Pope Asks for Forgiveness For All The Child segxwal Abuse Scandals By Priests

Date: 11-04-2014 5:47 pm (10 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 11-04-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago)
Pope Francis today says he felt responsible for the child segxwal abuse scandals that have rocked the Catholic Church, and has issued an unprecedented apology. He made the remarks during a meeting with the International Catholic Child Bureau (Bice), a non—governmental organization. Pope Francis said:
“I feel compelled to personally take on all the evil which some priests, quite a few in number, obviously not compared to the number of all the priests, to personally ask for forgiveness for the damage they have done for having segxwally abused children.
The Church is aware of this damage, it is personal, moral damage carried out by men of the Church, and we will not take one step backward with regards to how we will deal with this problem, and the sanctions that must be imposed,” the pontiff added.
Francis also stressed that children have to be protected against all forms of violence, including slave labour and enrollment in child armies, and given the right “to grow up in a family with a father and a mother.” Starting from Francis’ predecessor, Benedict XVI, the Catholic Church has taken an increasingly tough line on child abuse. A growing number of priests accused of molesting children have been defrocked, while penalties in the Vatican legal code have been stiffened.

Posted: at 11-04-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 11-04-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago)
ok apology accepted,gut is coming somehow late from the pontif
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 11-04-2014 06:11 PM (10 years ago)
Too embarrassing 2 comment. Priests molesting male minors? Unbelieveable! I can't even imagine what those kids wld have gone thru in the hands of those shameless adults.Are the priests the ones catholics confess their sins 2? Like confessing 2 d devil? Its well!
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 11-04-2014 06:13 PM (10 years ago)
God ve mercy
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 11-04-2014 06:14 PM (10 years ago)
Good one. That is humility in practice. He's humble.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:14 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- treasi at 11-04-2014 06:21 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 11-04-2014 06:39 PM (10 years ago)
I've accepted your apology pope.  Cheesy

Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:39 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- raylink at 11-04-2014 07:20 PM (10 years ago)
NICE ONE....
Posted: at 11-04-2014 07:20 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 11-04-2014 08:06 PM (10 years ago)
Apology accepted
Posted: at 11-04-2014 08:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 08:21 PM (10 years ago)
see people wey dey accpt apology una head dey touch o hehehehe
Posted: at 11-04-2014 08:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 08:22 PM (10 years ago)
anyways apology accepted
Posted: at 11-04-2014 08:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 11-04-2014 09:44 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 11-04-2014 09:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 11-04-2014 10:23 PM (10 years ago)
God is good
Posted: at 11-04-2014 10:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 11-04-2014 10:25 PM (10 years ago)
*shrugs*

Posted: at 11-04-2014 10:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 11-04-2014 11:37 PM (10 years ago)
As far as I am concerned,you are the FALSE PROPHET revealed to JOHN in the BIBLE book of REVELATION.You are the head of the WOMAN riding the BEAST,clothed in SCARLET with a GOLDEN CUP full of abominations, on whose head is written MYSTERY,BABYLON THE GREAT.Forget the apology,can you tell the people in simple language what the Jesuit Priests are doing in Vatican Advanced Technology Telescope (VATT), at the Mount Graham International Observatory (MGIO) in Southeastern Arizona,USA(an observatory owned by the VATICAN)?. Can you also tell the people why the  Vatican Advanced Technology Telescope (VATT) is actually named LUCIFER?. Can you please tell the people why a TELESCOPE owned by the VATICAN is named LUCIFER ?. Can you again tell the people what the VATICAN is looking for in SPACE ?. Can you tell the people why Pope Benedict resigned?,something that have not happened in the last 600 years.Can you tell the people why YOU a,JESUIT PRIEST became the Pope,something that have never happened before.You can take the name of FRANCIS,but the watchers know,that FRANCIS was PETER of ROME,the watchers also know that your PARENTS are from ITALY(ROME),even though you were born in ARGENTINA.So some of us knows.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 11:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 11:45 PM (10 years ago)
chai people dey o
Posted: at 11-04-2014 11:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 11-04-2014 11:54 PM (10 years ago)
For the Catholic brothers and sisters here,this is not an insult on your Pontiff (Pope). This is just a statements of FACTS. Please I encourage you to do some research on the issues I raised before you respond to me. For those people here that are always insulting others in this forum,this is beyond you and I can tell you I am waiting for your insults, I can also assure you that your insult will not remove a single hair from my body.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 11:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 11-04-2014 11:56 PM (10 years ago)
correction "Statement".
Posted: at 11-04-2014 11:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 11-04-2014 11:59 PM (10 years ago)
Apology  accepted , long live the pope!

Posted: at 11-04-2014 11:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 12-04-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago)
God bless "His holiness" he is sooo humble.

Posted: at 12-04-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa