The National Orthopaedic hospital, Igbobi Lagos (NOHIL) has allegedly fired two nurses for wearing hijab while on duty.
The nurses, Sekinat Sanusi and Fasilat Olayinka Lawal, are contesting their dismissal, stating that they wore their hijabs based on a policy set forth by the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria’s policies, which states that nurses can wear either a nurse cap or shoulder length hijab. A circular was allegedly distributed to all nurses and hospital staff stating this.
However, another Muslim nurse at the hospital is disputing the nurses’ claims, stating that no such circular was distributed to that effect.
The matter is now in court.
Muslim nurses in other government and teaching hospitals in other states including Kwara, Osun, and Oyo are reportedly allowed to wear shoulder length hijabs.
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 2-05-2014 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
SAY NO TO MUSLIMS,THOSE WOMEN CAN BE HIDING BOMB INSIDE THEIR...SO EVERY NIGERIAN SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL WHILE DEALING WITH BOKO HARAM BROTHERS AND SISTERS.....CAN OTHERS DO THE SAME THING???MOVE FOR PEACE IN NIGERIA.....I LIKE IT.
Posted: at 2-05-2014 02:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
SAY NO TO MUSLIMS,THOSE WOMEN CAN BE HIDING BOMB INSIDE THEIR...SO EVERY NIGERIAN SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL WHILE DEALING WITH BOKO HARAM BROTHERS AND SISTERS.....CAN OTHERS DO THE SAME THING???MOVE FOR PEACE IN NIGERIA.....I LIKE IT.
You will die of hatred LOVE.
IN ZAKA FADI, FADI GASKIYA, KOMAI TA JA MA A YI MAKA
Posted: at 2-05-2014 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
daveobahon at 2-05-2014 04:18 PM (11 years ago) (m)
Bomb fit dey under. CHAI UNA NO GO KILL ME WITH LAUGH FOR HERE LOL BUH TRUE SHA U NVA CAN TELL JUST IMAGINE EVN AS I DEY SEF I NO FIT NEAR ANY BABE WEY DEY WEAR TAT TIN COS BOKO SPIRIT GO DON ENTER DEM. BOKO BOYS GO DON phyuk DEM TRANSFER D SPIRIT THRU SPERM IN2 D GAL SHEY U GET?
Posted: at 2-05-2014 04:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac