SHOCKING: Gunmen Attack Bauchi, Burn Two Schools, Kill One

Date: 16-05-2014 12:55 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 16-05-2014 12:55 PM (9 years ago)

Unknown gunmen on Wednesday burnt down two primary schools and an MTN telecommunication mast in Shadarki village in Darazo Local Government Area of Bauchi State.

The attack is coming barely 25 days after unknown gunmen attacked the Government Girl’s Secondary School Yana in Shira Local Government Area of the state in which a five-year old girl was burnt to death and staff quaters, the school bus and an eight-man block rank and file quarters were all burnt down.

Other facilities attacked were the Yana branch of First Bank and large sums of money carted away, MTN, Glo and Etisalat Telecommunication masts were also destroyed.

The spokesperson for the Bauchi State Police Command, DSP Haruna Mohammed, in a statement in Bauchi, said no death was recorded during the over one hour attack.

“On May 14, 2014 between 10 and 11pm, unknown gunmen went on the rampage and burnt down Shadarki and Yelwan Darazo Primary Schools in Shadarki village in Darazo Local Government Area of Bauchi State,” Mohammed said.

The PPRO added that the gunmen also burnt down one MTN Mast Site T.1137 and the surveillance monitoring site located adjacent to the mast.

He said the entire surroundings had been cordoned off by the combined security forces and efforts were being intensified to arrest the suspects.

Also, the Bauchi State Police Command has confirmed that suspected Fulani ambushed and attacked a car in Bogoro Local Government Area of the state killing one person and injuring five passengers including the driver.

The PPRO confirmed this in a statement on Thursday.

“On May 14, 2014 at about 7.45pm, hoodlums attacked a Peugeot 806 vehicle with registration Number XA.06.BGR while returning from Bogoro Market along Kurum Dodo and Gobiya.

“As a result, a motor-cycle rider identified as Bogoro Tafiya Mwari, ‘M’ was hacked to death while the driver, one Isaiah Andrawus and four others, sustained various degrees of   injuries,” Mohammed stated.

He said some of the victims were rushed to Bogoro General Hospital and Jos University Teaching Hospital for treatment.

He said three expended ammunition of 7.62mm were recovered at the scene.

The police spokesperson said that investigation into the incidence had commenced and efforts were on to arrest the fleeing suspects.

It was also gathered that but for the quick intervention of the Sayawa elders and Special Task Force (STF) in the area, angry youths would have lynched the Caretaker Committee Chairman of the Local Government, Mr. Simon Bukata, during the burial of the deceased.

The youths upon seeing Bukata, at the venue of the burial, were said to have quickly mobilised and rushed to attack him but were immediately stopped by the STF and the elders.

Posted: at 16-05-2014 12:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 16-05-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago)
What is all these? If pres. Jonathan knows what's good 4 him, let him start calling 4 the division of the states. I don't think this nonsense will ever stop.
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 16-05-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dbanjay at 16-05-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on 16-05-2014 01:07 PM
What is all these? If pres. Jonathan knows what's good 4 him, let him start calling 4 the division of the states. I don't think this nonsense will ever stop.
that elderly ugly Jonathan shld resigned
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 16-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
Hmm this country is finished
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dollar22 at 16-05-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago)
BIAFRA LOADING
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 16-05-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Dbanjay on 16-05-2014 01:22 PM
And who shd take over, you? Or ur cattle rearing, gworo stained-teeth family? Nah! It won't work. I stand 4 division of all the states so that some states can bomb themselves & their families 2 high heavens. They can begin 2 bring in stiff laws that'll finally consume them.
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 16-05-2014 01:37 PM (9 years ago)
Roll Eyes Shocked
Posted: at 16-05-2014 01:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 16-05-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
ISLAM IS DEVILSH,  GOD HAVE MERCY
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 16-05-2014 02:24 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:24 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iamDonc at 16-05-2014 02:38 PM (9 years ago)
i love Biafra
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 16-05-2014 02:44 PM (9 years ago)
Hausa-FOOLanians and Kanuris are all animals and potential TERRORISTS!!! They are Buhari's boiz... I wish to congratulate you terrorists for destroying the utmost part of your history... I never know that until now you people don't have sense... Checkout all the bombing activities you guys have been doing, they
 are all about destroying your land and feel you are destroying Nigeria... Boko I will advise you guys to proceed and burn the Emir of Kano house, along side with the SATAN of Sokoto as these two people not only that they believed in Western Education rather they went out of the Country to acquire it... Please kindly proceed and destroy the whole part of the North... If it is possible, burn the whole Bauchi, Borno, Sokoto and Kastina and kano.... allah will bless you if you continue like this... But do not blame anyone in near future why your states are not like SAUDI ARABIA, KUWAIT, DUBAI or QATAR... Hostility in the land.. Deaths, Diseases, Dangers and Destruction (4Ds) in the North... Please brothers Continue and create a history... If you can, contact Iran or North Korea, buy Nuclear Missile and convert the whole North to Sahara Desert... allah will bless you... Don't forget your 72 virgins oooo... allah ya hukunta dukan arewacin dabbobi, da yankinku kuwa za ka
 san zaman lafiya...
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomalaga1 at 16-05-2014 02:53 PM (9 years ago)
Haunsa pooling nigeria backward, the money that suppose to be use to move forward it will now be use to systermmize the northern backwardness, this country have no hope onless they divid it so that people like candare anco can now live their backward life style without dissturbance.
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 16-05-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
Islam. Cursed religion
Posted: at 16-05-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mos_def at 16-05-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 16-05-2014 02:44 PM
Hausa-FOOLanians and Kanuris are all animals and potential TERRORISTS!!! They are Buhari's boiz... I wish to congratulate you terrorists for destroying the utmost part of your history... I never know that until now you people don't have sense... Checkout all the bombing activities you guys have been doing, they
 are all about destroying your land and feel you are destroying Nigeria... Boko I will advise you guys to proceed and burn the Emir of Kano house, along side with the SATAN of Sokoto as these two people not only that they believed in Western Education rather they went out of the Country to acquire it... Please kindly proceed and destroy the whole part of the North... If it is possible, burn the whole Bauchi, Borno, Sokoto and Kastina and kano.... allah will bless you if you continue like this... But do not blame anyone in near future why your states are not like SAUDI ARABIA, KUWAIT, DUBAI or QATAR... Hostility in the land.. Deaths, Diseases, Dangers and Destruction (4Ds) in the North... Please brothers Continue and create a history... If you can, contact Iran or North Korea, buy Nuclear Missile and convert the whole North to Sahara Desert... allah will bless you... Don't forget your 72 virgins oooo... allah ya hukunta dukan arewacin dabbobi, da yankinku kuwa za ka
 san zaman lafiya...

Posted: at 16-05-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 16-05-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago)
I don tire for dis kain news sef.
Posted: at 16-05-2014 03:19 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arsenal123 at 16-05-2014 04:27 PM (9 years ago)
The more I hear of Islam, the more I detest it and its satanic prophet...
Posted: at 16-05-2014 04:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 16-05-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago)
Bad news everywhere
Posted: at 16-05-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Gentle29 at 16-05-2014 05:22 PM (9 years ago)
Mak una leave them mak them dey bomb.
    Soon there will be noting like north again in naija.
Posted: at 16-05-2014 05:22 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 16-05-2014 06:13 PM (9 years ago)
YOU MAD
Posted: at 16-05-2014 06:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac