Is There Anything Wrong In Donating Your Tithe To A Charity Instead Of Church? (Page 2)

Date: 20-05-2014 1:31 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- nobleladyG at 20-05-2014 08:14 PM (9 years ago)
we should read our BIBLE mediates in th e words of our LORD not pastor say..........

Posted: at 20-05-2014 08:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Redeemed247 at 20-05-2014 08:29 PM (9 years ago)
tithe is a command 4rm GOD, NOTE: U pay ur tithes, and not give ur tithe. And dat must be done in the house of GOD. In giving, u re giving at ur free will, but not so with tithe.
Posted: at 20-05-2014 08:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 20-05-2014 09:08 PM (9 years ago)
NO.

I GIVE to charities that I know will NOT misappropriate my HARD EARNED MONEY. Charities like cancer research, those providing for the homeless, Save the Children,  and those charities that look agter victims of domestic abuse are charities I ascribe to - and will conrinue to do so.

I also give to my church in the hope the money is spent wisely!
Posted: at 20-05-2014 09:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 20-05-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago)
No,nothing is wrong in giving to the less privileged

Posted: at 20-05-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 20-05-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago)
@ poster the same topic has been posted more than serval times here
If you really want to know go and ask your pastor?

Posted: at 20-05-2014 10:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- SexyYomi at 20-05-2014 11:28 PM (9 years ago)
I will give mine to the poor as far as the church is not paying mortgage. Is there even a church in the 21st century?
Posted: at 20-05-2014 11:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 20-05-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: daveobahon on 20-05-2014 07:12 PM
poster y should u post ds here?there re sumfins u cnt jst dscuss anyhow<do u fink unbelievers undstnd wat tithe is?they will most defntly comment nonsense on wat they dnt kno for example dareper mr poster go n read d bk of malachi in d bible study it vry well as in indept
see one of them, they said truth the bitter na like u the defile. Young girls or phyuk person wife in the name of deliverance. Yeye people, I prefer babalawo than those stupid pastors cuz babalawo pure pass them.
Posted: at 20-05-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Y-ON at 21-05-2014 01:30 AM (9 years ago)
Read your Bible with Holy Spirit interpretation and you will and understand what tithe and Donation is all about. The Book of Malachi 3:8 said; Will a mere mortal rob God? Yet you rob me. But you ask, How are we robbing you?, In tithes and offerings.  the verse 10 said; Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.  Therefore, if you are making a donation to a Charity organization, you are not paying Tithe instead you are sowing a SEED.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 01:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wizkyy at 21-05-2014 03:16 AM (9 years ago)
NOBLELADY, ONLY Deuteronomy 14:22-29 THAT YOU KNOW AND YOU CALL YOUR SELF A CHRISTIAN,TO START WITH ''WHAT IS CHRISTIAN''? IF YOU KNO W THE MEANING  SO LET ME ASK, DID JESUS ASK FOR TITHE OR ANY OF HIS FOLOWERS? LOOK TITHE IS TO BE PAID FOR PRIESTHOOD IN ANCIENT ISRAEL AND WHEN JESUS CAME HE TOOK THE THRONE OF DAVID AND BECAME THE PRIEST SO THERE IS NO PRIEST ANY MORE TO PAY TITHE FOR, NOW JESUS IS OUR PRIEST. IF YOU WHAT ME TO GIVE YOU SOME DETAILS SWND ME YOUR (FACEBOOK NAME SO I CAN POST INFORMATION ABOUT THIS TO YOU,OK!! FOR ME IT TO GIVE TO THE POOR.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 03:16 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wizkyy at 21-05-2014 03:18 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wizkyy on 21-05-2014 03:16 AM
NOBLELADY, ONLY Deuteronomy 14:22-29 THAT YOU KNOW AND YOU CALL YOUR SELF A CHRISTIAN,TO START WITH ''WHAT IS CHRISTIAN''? IF YOU KNO W THE MEANING  SO LET ME ASK, DID JESUS ASK FOR TITHE OR ANY OF HIS FOLOWERS? LOOK TITHE IS TO BE PAID FOR PRIESTHOOD IN ANCIENT ISRAEL AND WHEN JESUS CAME HE TOOK THE THRONE OF DAVID AND BECAME THE PRIEST SO THERE IS NO PRIEST ANY MORE TO PAY A TITHE TO, NOW JESUS IS OUR PRIEST. IF YOU WHAT ME TO GIVE YOU SOME DETAILS SEND ME YOUR (FACEBOOK NAME) SO I CAN POST INFORMATION ABOUT THIS TO YOU,OK!! FOR ME IT TO GIVE TO THE POOR.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 03:18 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wizkyy at 21-05-2014 03:21 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wizkyy on 21-05-2014 03:16 AM
NOBLELADY, ONLY Deuteronomy 14:22-29 THAT YOU KNOW AND YOU CALL YOUR SELF A CHRISTIAN,TO START WITH ''WHAT IS CHRISTIAN''? IF YOU KNO W THE MEANING  SO LET ME ASK, DID JESUS ASK FOR TITHE OR ANY OF HIS FOLOWERS? LOOK TITHE IS TO BE PAID FOR PRIESTHOOD IN ANCIENT ISRAEL AND WHEN JESUS CAME HE TOOK THE THRONE OF DAVID AND BECAME THE PRIEST SO THERE IS NO PRIEST ANY MORE TO PAY A TITHE TO, NOW JESUS IS OUR PRIEST. IF YOU WHAT ME TO GIVE YOU SOME DETAILS SEND ME YOUR (FACEBOOK NAME) SO I CAN POST INFORMATION ABOUT THIS TO YOU,OK!! FOR ME IT TO GIVE TO THE POOR.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 03:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wizkyy at 21-05-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 21-05-2014 03:22 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kcfresh4u2000 at 21-05-2014 08:40 AM (9 years ago)
u poster go n luk 4 better tin to post,stop posting rubish here, ar u nt reading ur Bible very wel??? go to book of Malachi 3:1 to the end n see by urself,if u wil rub God of His own n for ur information any money u gv to less previlage of motherless one's s nt tithe bt free will donation or sowing of seed, so if u hv been doin dsm tin try n change frm it, ur debt s becomin much to God bcos u ar owning our God, hv a nice dy u pals
Posted: at 21-05-2014 08:40 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kakabu007 at 21-05-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago)
Any where  u tithe its ok, let it come from de heart finish! Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-05-2014 08:52 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- adewale007 at 21-05-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago)
@Noble lady thanks for that eye opener .................. leave the follow follow people , wey  they follow blindly .................. [/color][/font]
Posted: at 21-05-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kcfresh4u2000 at 21-05-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago)
NOw i kn some people dnt study  their Bible at home, may be u ar jst a church gower n nt a real member at wher u worship dt s d reason u said dt, u ar only sunday sunday church gower, try n grow in tins of God my broda n sista, n point of correction dnt tin u ar givin it to ur pastors,dt s why some pay their tithe witout receiving the blessing of tither's
Posted: at 21-05-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mensch at 21-05-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago)
It is better to the disables direct cause some pastors turn it into their use.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tochpy at 21-05-2014 10:17 AM (9 years ago)
I believe the essence is charity, can be done as alms to the poor and needy in our society
Posted: at 21-05-2014 10:17 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Fazob at 21-05-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago)
My dear this is a spiritual matter, it is beyond the discussants here, pls lets not go into this
Posted: at 21-05-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kcfresh4u2000 at 21-05-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago)
charity s for less privelage n motherless nt tithe n let it b cleary clarify here, dnt luk in wt d pastors  s using it for bcos dt s nt ur business, urs s to pay it accordin to d word of God in d Bible n leav d rest btwn d pastors n God, please dnt b part of people dt take stock for pastors n in church s ver bad, nice dy frnds
Posted: at 21-05-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

2. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

3. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

4. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

5. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

6. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

7. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

8. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

9. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

10. DJ Cuppy Embraces Single Status, Celebrates Independence

11. Nigeria Lady Calls Out Her Secondary School Teacher Who Allegedly S3xually Abused Her

12. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

13. Liverpool v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Chelsea v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed