RCCG Pastor Butchered In Borno, Whereabout Of Wife & Children Unknown

Date: 18-07-2014 9:27 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-07-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago)

A pastor with the Redeem Christian Church of God in Borno state, Pastor Taiwo Dokun was shot dead and butchered by Boko Haram men during the Monday July 14th attack on Dille village in Askira-Uba LGA of Borno state. The late pastor's wife and three children are feared to have been taken by the sect men who reportedly abducted some people on the day of the attack.

A resident of the village, Jacob Mamza, gave an account of how the pastor was killed to correspondent;
"The pastor was in his house at about 6am when the insurgents attacked the village. His house was surrounded by the hoodlums and while attempting to run he was shot. Pastor Taiwo was running to a neighbour’s house and it was in the course of his fleeing that he was shot in the head and the chest and the insurgent equally came to butcher him to make sure that he was dead.” he said.

Church members say the late pastor's wife and children's whereabout is unknown as they have not been seen since the attack on Monday. They have ruled out death as their bodies are not among those they gathered after the attack and suggested they may have been taken away by the sect men who abducted some people on the day of the attack.

Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 18-07-2014 09:39 PM (9 years ago)
chai waitin pastor taiwo still dey do for their territory Cry

Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:39 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elmatado at 18-07-2014 09:43 PM (9 years ago)
I don't know what Christians are still doing in north, all this bokoharam killing is all over d place, all Christian should get d phyuk out from from those cows calling dia self notherners, they are not human
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-07-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago)
OMG!!! Dis is too much na. Wats dis sef.
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Joacy at 18-07-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 18-07-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago)
R.I.P hope his wife and kids are alright? Dis people are heartless ooo, kill d man still butcher am, Lord have Mercy, God pls intervene in dis killing of the innocent souls.
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- uyumujohn at 18-07-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
Elmatado or what's ever u called ur self dia are christians in d north so were do you want them to Go ur house. Or were so take care not all notheners are muslims u can't run for ur teritory bcoz evry were death can meet u
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Herdeyinka at 18-07-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago)
SEE DEM MUMU PEOPLE.....WETIN PASTOR TAIWO STILL DEY DO IN NORTH OR WETIN U NA DEY TALK?     NA ONLY PASTOR TAIWO DEY NORTH?   WHO KNOW MAYBE NA WETIN HIN CHOP NA HIN KILL AM.......RIP JARE  MR PASTOR TAIWO
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chidi4reala at 18-07-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm RIP
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 18-07-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago)
there is God oooo
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 18-07-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago)
This is bad!
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elmatado at 18-07-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: uyumujohn on 18-07-2014 09:55 PM
Elmatado or what's ever u called ur self dia are christians in d north so were do you want them to Go ur house. Or were so take care not all notheners are muslims u can't run for ur teritory bcoz evry were death can meet u
so u mean all Christian should keep staying there till bokoharam kill them all ? Smh
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slamking at 18-07-2014 10:54 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:54 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elvispalia1 at 18-07-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago)
We all knw d situation surrounding the northern part of dis country and i still imagine wat christians re still doing there... God will never send u to die in the name of the gospel but i understand d pastor pay deaf ears or seems to let christianity bleed him to death and put the poor family in the hands of bloody animals called the muslim people called bokoharam
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- landik at 18-07-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago)
pastor r.i.p an example to those that remain in the north
Posted: at 18-07-2014 11:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 18-07-2014 11:12 PM (9 years ago)
ANYBODY WHO IS FROM THE EAST OR SOUTH THAT IS KILLED BY BOKO HARAM KILLED HIMSELF...PEOPLE ARE FOOLISH AND NEVER HEED TO ANY GOOD ADVICE...ALL THE PEOPLE SHOULD GO...NIGERIA IS DIVIDING......TODAY WE SAY RIP TO THE PASTOR,WHO IS NEXT??THIS IS THE QUESTION HENCE THOSE IGBO'S DOESN'T WANT TO GO,I RESERVE MY COMMENT,,,,BUT WHO IS THE NEXT???ASK YOURSELF THIS QUESTION...
Posted: at 18-07-2014 11:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kolasolar at 18-07-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago)
When are we going to hold the government of this country accountable. Are these hoodlums more powerful than the Nigerian military?  I don't understand why the president has not declared a full fledge war against these terrorist. Something is wrong with that picture. Now he is begging for 1 billion dollars. This has very little to do with religion it's all political.
Posted: at 18-07-2014 11:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 19-07-2014 12:22 AM (9 years ago)
Sorry 2 say dis,dnt feel any more pity 4 any Christian killed 4 staying bk in dat God 4 saken region.tis only a fools dat u tell u ll cut off his head n he sticks out his neck.
Posted: at 19-07-2014 12:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeway001 at 19-07-2014 12:43 AM (9 years ago)
I feel few people are drunk while commenting.   RIP  to all involved.
Posted: at 19-07-2014 12:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 19-07-2014 12:47 AM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 19-07-2014 12:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero