Osun Elections : List of Participating parties and candidates

(f) at 31-07-2014 08:34AM (5 years ago)

(1 | Newbie)

INEC has released the list of approved parties and their respective candidates in the upcoming Osun state elections. The election scheduled to hold on August 9th will be under tight security as over 5000 operatives of the Department of state security (DSS) will be deployed to various parts of the state.
Osun State has 30 local government areas and 332 registration areas. The state also has 3,010 polling units and 3379 voting points. See the list below....

Action Alliance -- Babatunde Oralusi (Governor), Hon. Adekunle Rufai (Deputy);

Accord Party -- Niyi Owolade (Governor), Opawuyi Bolaji Abdulganiyu (Deputy);

ACPN -- Olufemi Adeleke Hammed (Governor), Famiran Lawrence Olusola (Deputy);
Action for Democracy -- Senator Sunday Olawale Fajimi (Governor), Ogundele Kamarudeen Adeyemi (Deputy);
African Democratic Congress -- Comrade Ojo Gbenga Gabriel (Governor), Comrade Adebiyi Adedayo Segun (Deputy); All Progressive Alliance -- Agboola Azeez Obasanjo (Governor), Oseni Kazeem Adebisi (Deputy);

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Akintunde Adebimpe Adetunji (Governor), Oladitan Olabode Joseph (Deputy); All Progressives Congress (APC), Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola (Governor), Grace Titi Laoye-Tomori (Deputy).
Citizen Popular Party -- Alhaji Rafio Shehu Anifowose A. (Governor), Raji Sofiyat Bodemi (Deputy);

Labour Party -- Akinbade Fatai Akinade (Governor), Adenipekun Michael Isola Tunde (Deputy);

MPPP -- Chief Babatunde Adetoro (Governor), Faremi Raphael (Deputy);

NCP -- Afolayanka Olanrewaju Jimoh (Governor), Akinlabi Babatope Sunday (Deputy);

NNPP -- Prince Adefare Segun Adegoke (Governor), Mrs. Adebowale A. Mujidat (Deputy);

Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) -- Oludare Timothy Akinola (Governor), Wayilat Titilade Adeleye (Deputy).
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) -- Senator Iyiola Omisore (Governor), Rafiu Adejare Bello (Deputy);

PPA -- Ganiyu Abiodun Lawal (Governor), Mrs. Grace Mabayoje Ojofakuade (Deputy);

UDP -- Funso Toyin Bunmi (Governor), Phillip Samuel (Deputy);

UPN -- Adeoti Ibrahim Abiodun (Governor), Salokun Folasade Bukola (Deputy);

UPP -- Prince Victor Olusegun Adeniyi (Governor), Mrs. Christiana Oluwatoyin (Deputy);

SDP -- Akinwusi Olusegun (Governor), Alhaja Rashidat Taiwo Olaigbe (Deputy).

>Click to read hottest breaking news on the net<