Why are Pastors hammering on Prosperity than Salvation? (Page 10)

Date: 08-07-2008 4:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tony ndubuisi
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12
- gcianointed at 2-09-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
We are not living in the past, Gucci amani... was not in existence then. The truth is that prosperity or poverty doesn't take anyone to heaven. The most important thing is to live your life for Jesus. Weather you are rich or poor, it's a state of mind. What the word of God warns against is yearning for prosperity at the expense of your soul. Abraham was wealthy and made heaven & Lazarus was poor, he still made heaven.
The bottom line is that without money the gospel can't go round the globe. God bless you...
Posted: at 2-09-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- basket at 2-09-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago)
beware my brodas and sistas....
the end is here......
be wise, and deviate from force prophets......
by their fruits, you should know them.....
road to distructions is so broad with enough chop chop, why the road to salvation is full of pains, hunger, death.... many more... na you know the one you go follow ooo........
Posted: at 2-09-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- maugo at 11-09-2009 12:37 PM (14 years ago)
you dont have to blame them it's a sign of the end time.
or dont you know
Posted: at 11-09-2009 12:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oyemike at 15-09-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago)
mat24 : 1-13  WE ARE IN THE LAST DAYS CHRIST WILL SOON COME AND IF YOU MUST MAKE HEAVEN CONSIDER YOUR PERSONAL STAND WITH CHRIST AND MAKE SURE NOBODY DECIEVE YOU IF YOUR PASTOR IS NO MORE CONTENDINMG FOR THE FAITH ONCE DELIVERED TO THE SAINTS PLEASE PRAY FOR HIM AND WATCH YOUR SOUL THANKS. OYEMIKE EMMANUEL
Posted: at 15-09-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- wisechoice at 27-09-2009 04:44 PM (14 years ago)
its not news anymore that in most churches salvational message is a thing of the past. but i refuse to blame the pastor as God will put them in their place. but it is the responsibilities of every believer of christ to preach about salvation, if ur pastor has stop talking about this important topic pls preach to your pastor about salvation even if it means u been booted out of the building which will not happen.
Posted: at 27-09-2009 04:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Geematrix at 28-09-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
The bible has made us to understand dat when the end time shall come, most of the signs we are seeing now are those signs we should watch out for....I just pray that Jesus will not catch us unaware.....
Posted: at 28-09-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Toke at 6-10-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
If no pastor is preaching about the kingdom of God, and this is annoying you.

Are you truely contious of heaven?
Posted: at 6-10-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mssogbe at 6-10-2009 07:35 PM (14 years ago)
Bcos dats what many go 2 church 2 here. if see any pastor dat focus on salvation will have little or no members and those with prosperity o boy dat place dey hot pass fire. And many pastors have notice dat the only way 2 make money is 2 do and say wat pple want.
Posted: at 6-10-2009 07:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ceenod at 8-10-2009 08:19 PM (14 years ago)
its sad

Posted: at 8-10-2009 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- prencess at 12-10-2009 11:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: makatony on  8-07-2008 04:14 PM
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the morality in our country.

well choice is urs, no body will live ur life for u
whether they preach prosperity or salvation it does not make any difference, when Christ will come he will not ask u whether ur pastor preached salvation to u........the bible tells us to work out our salvation, believe me if pastor preach salvation from now till tomorrow and it's not in ur mind to repent it will profit u nothing, so stop complaining do what that's right in the sight of God and pray for his help because a canal  man cannot pls God. what u and I need is God's help and Grace to make it.
Posted: at 12-10-2009 11:05 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Temmysam at 12-10-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 12-10-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 16-10-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Temmysam on 12-10-2009 11:16 AM
passing
to open ur own church abi
Posted: at 16-10-2009 08:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- umide at 23-10-2009 11:33 AM (14 years ago)
Hahaha... are you surprise, don't be. I think salvation seson for the pastors is blast for past or past for blast now will all are into Contractors and Consultant money makers because the scripture says when earth is going to an ends stranges things will be happening and don't be surprise when you see some pastors that should be in God's right hands but be throw into that hell fire. To the upcoming youth pastor, say what you are instructed to say, don't Add or Subtract God bless you all.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 11:33 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmy212 at 23-10-2009 07:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: makatony on  8-07-2008 04:14 PM
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the morality in our country.
because d pastor is hungry and d church have to move forward.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 07:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Uzzy at 23-10-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 23-10-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakubuarome at 27-10-2009 01:57 PM (14 years ago)
u are on ur own..guy. u berra mind ur biz and 4get them... on d last day every soul will give account.
Posted: at 27-10-2009 01:57 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- willo4eva at 27-10-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
AND ABOUT SATAN

Posted: at 27-10-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- umide at 29-10-2009 05:59 PM (14 years ago)
YES EVERYBODY WILL SURELY GIVE ACCOUNT OF WITH THEY soul
Posted: at 29-10-2009 05:59 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cs2368 at 30-10-2009 11:40 AM (14 years ago)
Don't forget . the bible says  .Through Prosperity shall my Kingdom be spread abroad. Many of these people castigating pastors and prosperity messages are upright hypocrites. Bible says..and you shall lserve the lord your God, and he shall bless your bread and your water. Quite criticising them , pray with them and lead a life that honors Christ, above all be born again !
Posted: at 30-10-2009 11:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- umide at 30-10-2009 02:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cs2368 on 30-10-2009 11:40 AM
Don't forget . the bible says  .Through Prosperity shall my Kingdom be spread abroad. Many of these people castigating pastors and prosperity messages are upright hypocrites. Bible says..and you shall lserve the lord your God, and he shall bless your bread and your water. Quite criticising them , pray with them and lead a life that honors Christ, above all be born again !

ABI NA
Posted: at 30-10-2009 02:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

13. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

14. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

15. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

16. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

17. EFCC Denies Shooting At Pro-Yahaya Bello Protesters

18. 24Yr Old Sales Girl Stabbed With Knife By Unknown Hoodlums On Her Way Home In Yobe

19. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

20. Ogun Govt Seal Company Over Explosion

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)