Why are Pastors hammering on Prosperity than Salvation? (Page 8)

Date: 08-07-2008 4:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tony ndubuisi
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12
- ruggedrod at 22-06-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago)
This should be a government matter. The pastors should be made to pay tax because they contribute nothing to the society; is it education? their members cannot afford the fees, instead you find muslims in the schools. Is it social work? zero; they litter the streets with their crusade banners and leave them there after the crusade. May be if they pay tax on income the business will be discouraged.

BOTTOM LINE - If you don't like what they preach, come back to Catholic fold and you won't hear nonsense.
Posted: at 22-06-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bskez at 22-06-2009 09:17 PM (14 years ago)
Really, we shouldn't be surprised at the state of the church today;it's all in the prophecy recorded in revelations.The church as we know it today is dead,but not for too long until Jesus returns. The church would rise again, and it is this resurrected church that would be raptured, to be with our Lord(& to His glory & praise).
Posted: at 22-06-2009 09:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 25-06-2009 03:14 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 25-06-2009 03:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- METRIX at 28-06-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago)
fact

Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jidolam at 30-06-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
People needs more money to meet their wants these days than before.As a result of this,all they want to hear from the pastors is how to be come rich and prosperous.
Posted: at 30-06-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yakubuarome at 10-07-2009 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
well, Nigeria bad economy contributed to all these things, most of all the churches preach properity. how 2 buy cars build estate and the rest of them. my question is this, all the personality and the richest people we have in the world, have you ever seen any of them burried with their money and their property? salvation is number 1. because life after death, we dont know were we are heading to. so my guy shine your eyes well well and serve your God proper. tanx God bless U. 
Posted: at 10-07-2009 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- larrykool07 at 12-07-2009 04:04 AM (14 years ago)
HMM...THE BIBLE CONFIRMED THIS THAT ..WHEN THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS WE WILL BE SEEING...SO THIS IS PART OF IT..ALL WE NEED TO DO IS TO WORSHIP AND SERVE HIM FROM OUR MIND OK?
Posted: at 12-07-2009 04:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Alaby123 at 13-07-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago)
brethren, the bible says looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith. This is an instruction from our heavenly father to look to Jesus and not our pastor. please I want to implore you that are reading this comment that you sit tight and get more serious because there are many candidates of hell fire who are representative of the devil to distract those who are serious. meanwhile Christ had warned us before, therefore when we get to heaven, there wont be any excuse for anybody because he had paid the total price and he instructed that each person should carry his/her cross, deny himself and follow Him. Remain blessed.
Posted: at 13-07-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Alaby123 at 13-07-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
God dey brethren. we shall see so many things on the day of judgement.
Posted: at 13-07-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- seyi9x at 28-07-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
Big bros no 4get sey bible tok am sey 4 end time na orisirisi go dey happen, end time is near dont be astonished wen u see such happening, and another tin be sey, if dem dey preach salvation church no go dey full, i guess sey dey don try am and the stuff no wok fine for dem so dey gat to change their menta, to come..."jesus will give u ego, e go give u visa, u go win lottery; tell me y people no go fill dat kind church...but i sorry for dem wey no go fit sey the tru because their own eternal home na wahala,gnashing day n 9te,lamenting e.t.c. me i kno no of u i go yan the truth even if it will take my life. bar bye
Posted: at 28-07-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 11-08-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago)
If ur pastor does not teach salvation does not mean dat odas does not as well, what u will do is to continue telliing God to show u where u will worship Him in spirit and truth and God will direct u.
Posted: at 11-08-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Alaby123 at 11-08-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
It is so sad hearing of so many things nowadays but u just keep focus on Him. bcos the bible says looking unto Jesus and not your pastors. ok?
Posted: at 11-08-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 11-08-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago)
rite
Posted: at 11-08-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- signalputte at 11-08-2009 07:28 PM (14 years ago)
They are making God prophecy come true...
Posted: at 11-08-2009 07:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- help6210 at 21-08-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
If i tell what u need to hear then u give me what i need i dont think something is wrong with that.

We all knows ourselves, if u know the prosperity is more important than salvation. Go ahead and meet thoes prophetic pastor who can tell good stories about ur prosperity
Posted: at 21-08-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- portiphar at 23-08-2009 05:47 PM (14 years ago)
me i no know why jare
Posted: at 23-08-2009 05:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 23-08-2009 05:48 PM (14 years ago)
ask my pastor now
Posted: at 23-08-2009 05:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- udochukwu at 29-08-2009 06:58 PM (14 years ago)
there is nothing wrong in teaching the people to prosper as u know JESUS is the riches man but he became POOR so that the people who are called HIS will be rich...and for pastors to teach prosperity i am in total support
Posted: at 29-08-2009 06:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- paraga at 30-08-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago)
if you prosper no be then you go start think well...all men sabi say salvation too na good think
Posted: at 30-08-2009 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 30-08-2009 02:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: hiddenpearl on 23-10-2008 02:01 AM
Quote from: frenzeecool_08 on 21-10-2008 10:26 AM
they are all rogues. Quoting chief Bola Ige in one of his speeches he said "We are not talking of big business ventures who don't pay tax in the name of God, Thos who when they say, 'Praise the lord,' the 'mean pack the loot'"

My father has been a pastor for over half his life, and he's anything but a rogue. Trust me, as Pastor's kid is concerned, I think I would have known if my dad was keeping all the church money. We have gone without electricity because my father would rather help people with the money than pay his own bills. He has never ever taken a salary. I worked in the church and I know that for a fact!
I am not doubting that some pastor use the wealth for personal gain. However, to define them all as rogues is not fair to those who work hard for their communities, offer scholarships, build schools and health clinics for the community, visit the sick, help the hungry, visit the forgotten in prison, and spread the encouraging gospel to those who desperately need it. There are some great ministers out there that do that.

May God bless and prosper your dad and his family all the days of their lives.  Your dad may be sacrificing, but it is not right that he is not paying his bills or providing for his family properly.  He can help, but a worker deserves his wages.
Posted: at 30-08-2009 02:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12