Why are Pastors hammering on Prosperity than Salvation? (Page 2)

Date: 08-07-2008 4:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tony ndubuisi
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12
- theplaymaker at 22-08-2008 01:26 PM (15 years ago)
guy, pastors preach prosperity bcuz thatz the right thing to preach. As a child of God, prosperity is your right. you need to know this enough to claim it. if the pastor continues to preach the kingdom of GOD, which in essence is "righteousness, peace and joy in the holyghost" I dont think he has forgotten his calling. I believe he is equiping the mentally to allow them lay hold on the bountiful promises of God for them. so dont crucify the next pastor you see preaching prosperity, he is doing the will of God.
Posted: at 22-08-2008 01:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- biggodwin at 22-08-2008 02:33 PM (15 years ago)
Makatony, you are wrong, I support buddyflex, since you now know its important u hear wether u will go to hell or not, and u are awarethat a sinner will go to hell, why are u expecting to hear it again? And who told you Prosperity is not a biblical truth? Which bible has been turned upside down just because they preach prosperity? Did the bible say we should be Poor? And ;et me tell you the main issue, the MAJOR Problem is because the Church is addressing a Mixed Multitude of both the babies and Adults in Christ! If u are a Baby in Christ, u will year and long for milk because u are a baby, but when u grow up in Christ , u put away childish topics and stop being perpectually conscious of SIN, the bible says, "...SIN SHALL NOT HAVE DOMINION OVER YOU". Some of us understand Sin and Righteousness and has past the stage of struggling with the Christian race simple because we now dwell in abudance grace; we have come to understand that righteousness is more powerful than sin, and Calvary more powerful than death. I am pissed when i hear pastors instill fear and sin into church members, it doesnt make anybody better, Look, i am not saying Pastors should never preach about sin and holiness ooo, but i am saying u need more of Righteousness Sermons than Sin sermons, because what dominates your mind controls your action. if you are more God-conscious, you will do more godly things...there's more, but i cant write a book here. I rest my case.
Posted: at 22-08-2008 02:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- instantmoney at 22-08-2008 04:49 PM (15 years ago)
THOU SHALL NOT JUDGE!
To me I love it when Pastors preach prosperity. Is it bad..Well i dont see any bad thing in that because even God said "I have given to you all things that pertain to life and to Godliness" If God says He has given us everything that pertain to Life it means He has given Us prosperity and Riches Plus Wealth. He Made Solomon, Abraham, David Rich, why do some people have a poor man's mentality.
Jesus said: "Come Unto me all ye that Labour and i will give you rest" The rest Jesus is Talking about here is Prosperity. If i ask most of you that What do you need most in your life, I am very sure 98.9 Percent of your problem is MONEY and you dont want the pastor to preach about it.
God said "I have bless thee and also made you a blessing unto others". If i say make i start to they talk NAIJAPALS go delete my profile, anyways I want Pastor to preach about prosperity cos I like Money but i Love God More than Money sha. If u check my name here you will see ;that truly i Like Money.
Posted: at 22-08-2008 04:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 24-08-2008 02:03 AM (15 years ago)
Why are you making ill statement against God's annointed? This is blasphemy! You guys have sinned, repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.

You dont even pay tithes yet you complain. Is not a person that prospers blessed by God?
Posted: at 24-08-2008 02:03 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abayomi_ at 24-08-2008 08:07 AM (15 years ago)
prosperity is the soul of life we live to prosper and to enjoy life ,as the will of God .money is very important  but let fear God our craetor and the pastor should preach the gospel of enternal life means the life is temporary 4 every one

Posted: at 24-08-2008 08:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- signalputte at 24-08-2008 09:32 AM (15 years ago)
This awareness is now everywhere, I see some of them going to the farm if thier last option fails, For me, have choosed the way of the Jehovah Withneses long ago, dont really care what pple see in them. my worst (Daft) cousre mate in secodary skul is now a Pastor in Benin City ..Edo state... just imagine that.
Posted: at 24-08-2008 09:32 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- BARISUA at 24-08-2008 09:42 PM (15 years ago)
pastors disdays they speark prosperity bcos it's a chance of geting people into chu,[why] if u one hundary percent human on earth who want to b a surcefullman i belive every body will carry there heas, so why pastor will deribreth ondat. d funy is dat i talkin wit one an we talk about money, an i said money is evil d pastor told me is lie, dat money is not evil but dway will use in lookin 4 d money is d evil,that's why people nowadays go to church thinkin dat they will be prosper
Posted: at 24-08-2008 09:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- uwa4u4real at 25-08-2008 09:15 AM (15 years ago)
it is true some pastors refuse 2 preach salvation which is the most important part of the film.but d glory of God need 2 be seen on the life of christians.dat means pastors need 2 preach salvation, prosperity infact they need 2 preach the bible cos that is our guide.so we should watch out 4 those who are preaching what is not in the bible.mind u it is not all pastors that are paid.some have their own money and if they decide to do the things in church themselves the blessing will be theirs alone so they need to diseminate the blessings to all the members in the church.  they are blessings that accompany giving                                                         watch out.....................
Posted: at 25-08-2008 09:15 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 25-08-2008 05:44 PM (15 years ago)
The Pastors are doing what they need to survive. Do you talk about 4i9ers this way?. look guys it's those that fall for that s**t that need to examine their brain. get rich quick with what? God? ouch! how about the story of the camel and the eye of needle. Ba komi!
Posted: at 25-08-2008 05:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Phil2 at 10-09-2008 04:00 PM (15 years ago)
thumb up to Oluyemisi i seriously agree wit u, cuz ds is end time
Posted: at 10-09-2008 04:00 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- wilat at 10-09-2008 04:03 PM (15 years ago)
PROSPERITY IS PART OF IT

Posted: at 10-09-2008 04:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- davids at 10-09-2008 10:19 PM (15 years ago)
they jus all dat 4 their empty stomack
Posted: at 10-09-2008 10:19 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- queenb2 at 14-09-2008 06:36 PM (15 years ago)
why do you say judge not when you judge other people but when it comes to men of God you say judge not.then i thinkyou should not judge leaders  like Abacha Babangida and obJ
Posted: at 14-09-2008 06:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- babieada at 17-09-2008 03:47 AM (15 years ago)
no comment cos u r talkin abt d man of God.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:47 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- C-boy at 17-09-2008 11:59 AM (15 years ago)
Good marketing strategy, don't u think? Wink

Posted: at 17-09-2008 11:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 20-09-2008 10:35 PM (15 years ago)
Everybody on his own calling...........................
Posted: at 20-09-2008 10:35 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JUMPER at 21-09-2008 10:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: makatony on  8-07-2008 04:14 PM
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the morality in our country.

@makatony,there's nothing wrong wit preaching or practicing d covenant of prosperity. Remember that, prosperity is inclusive in redemption. U must also note that, every preacher or man of God has a special mandate............notwithstanding, it takes godliness/holiness to access supernatural wealth/prosperity.
Posted: at 21-09-2008 10:15 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unpopo at 23-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago)
The Holy Bible says we should not judge that we may not be judge. I would say we should just leave everything for God to handle it bcos He (Lord) knows who is realy serving him in truth and with clean mind. We should just be wacthful of what we say, what we do concerning this kind of situation for us not to commit sins through this topic.
Posted: at 23-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Unpopo at 23-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago)
The Holy Bible says we should not judge that we may not be judge. I would say we should just leave everything for God to handle it bcos He (Lord) knows who is realy serving him in truth and with clean mind. We should just be wacthful of what we say, what we do concerning this kind of situation for us not to commit sins through this topic.

Unpopo
Posted: at 23-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- modasola at 25-09-2008 03:50 PM (15 years ago)
God says that we shoud know Him before we wirship Him.For you to know Whom God is, you have to take time to  study His Bookand understand it so as to be able to live by His COMMANDMENTS.It is highly disheartening that those we are calling men of God are not living up to standard.Well,we shouldn'tbe surprised,that is one of the signs of the last hour.Not that prosperity should not be preached,it should be preached within the four walls of the words of GOD in such a way that the fear of  God will be instilled in the minds of the listeners.Well,we should always remember the Day we shall all stand in front of God to account for our deeds.
Posted: at 25-09-2008 03:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

6. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

7. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

8. Popular Gospel Singer, Dunsin Oyekan Allegedly Engages Lover Secretly, Set To Remarry

9. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

10. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

11. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

12. "He Slept With My Girlfriend" – KWAM 1 Ex-Drummer Kunle Ayanlowo Continues To Drag Him

13. “Two Broke People Dating Should Be A Crime” – Cynthia Morgan Claims

14. Two Killed As Police Engage In Gun Battle With Notorious Bandits

15. How Police Neutralise Two Notorious Bandits In Benue

16. Police Arrest Witch Doctor, 25 Others Linked To Snatching Of 79 Cars In Rivers

17. Rescued Kaduna Schoolchildren To Reunite With Families Today

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him