Pst Chris Oyakhilome Says Anita Has Anger Problem, Debunks Adultery Allegation

Date: 04-09-2014 6:23 am (9 years ago) | Author: conflin
- at 4-09-2014 06:23 AM (9 years ago)

The man at the center of a messy divorce proceeding has spoken again few days after his wife says her decision to end their marriage is final.

According to close sources who intimated NaijaGists.com late last night, Pastor Chris allegedly told some key church leaders during a recent meeting that Anita Oyakhilome’s decision to file for divorce is because of power tussle between him and her.

Pastor Chris said when he started Christ Embassy, Anita wasn’t there and when he married her, he only invited her to come over to help him and not to take over from him but as time goes on, she became agitated when he made some key leadership decisions that affected her.

He also said a similar thing during a leadership meeting that held back in May.

Hear what Pastor Chris said about Anita back then:

“I am here for your concerns about the ongoing domestic issue with my wife and I know it affects you directly, being the ones under her leadership. This is not an organization or a political party, so it’s not a place for you to air your opinion or scrutinize what we do.
We had a vision, started and you joined us. If you don’t like what we do, you can get out. Churches where members air their views never grow. Some pastors’ wives think when they marry a pastor they are equal to the pastor.

My wife thinks so, as a matter of fact, Rev. Tom was her pastor before I married her and Rev. Ray and Evang. Owase were her leaders long before I married her. How come she thinks she’s senior to them now? I already started Christ Embassy before I married her.
I didn’t marry her and said we should start Christ Embassy. I was already pastoring. I already set my sail and knew my direction before I married her. I only said come and help me. Be careful of the friends you keep.

My wife keeps friends who bring out the worst in her and help her see the worst in people instead of keeping friends that will help her vision especially as the wife of a global pastor like me.

Bitterness is prolonged and accumulated anger. My wife is always angry and bitter. Allegations are either false or twisted information. The current situation is not as a result of what I did or what I didn’t do.
I didn’t do anything to have caused an upheaval. You don’t join a woman to fight her husband. I’m not teaching you what is wrong, at least I have two girls who will one day marry and I want to them to enjoy it.

So back to the real gist….

Our source told us last night that the Pastor tried all his effort to woo back Anita by sending elders in the church to talk to her but Anita didn’t give them a chance to talk to her… she reportedly walked out on them.

This and many other arrogance-related behavioural patterns exhibited by the preacher’s wife forced Pastor Chris to keep quiet over the matter until some concerned church leaders challenged him.

As we speak now, the man of God is reportedly seeking the face of God on what steps to take about his marital life.

The source said it is obvious the man of God needs a wife after over one year of separation from his wife. #body no be firewood… May God help him.

If care is not taken, this cute Pastor may soon find himself a beautiful wife and the Oyinbo woman will come begging.. Hope it won’t be too late for her then.

Posted: at 4-09-2014 06:23 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 4-09-2014 07:42 AM (9 years ago)
Stop bringin family issues 2 d media na settle it amngst ursefs oga Chris u kno wat d bible says about Divorce sha
Posted: at 4-09-2014 07:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 4-09-2014 08:01 AM (9 years ago)
only God knows his true servants/people Roll EyesRoll EyesRoll Eyes

anyway , I can't talk right now, I gat some business
Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:01 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 4-09-2014 08:07 AM (9 years ago)
warever  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:07 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 4-09-2014 08:16 AM (9 years ago)
yeye dey smell

Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:16 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 4-09-2014 08:26 AM (9 years ago)
Anita vs cris. Who's gonna win dis battle?

Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kwamebuyaya at 4-09-2014 08:48 AM (9 years ago)
Pastor Chris your wife needs your attention not your earthly possessions. You heard what happened to Benny Hinn and his wife, I thought by now you would have learnt some bitter truth from their experience. She did just wake up one day and demand for Divorce, it's been brewing over the years. You ignore your family and the kids hardly see you for some months. She was pushed to walls and the reaction is what you're witnessing. Pastor change your ways and God will speak to her spirit.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 08:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 4-09-2014 09:04 AM (9 years ago)
There problem abeg
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:04 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 4-09-2014 09:18 AM (9 years ago)
IF THIS STORY IS TRUE, WHY ARE YOU MAN OF THEN?
IF YOU CAN NOT PRAY HER OUT OF ANGER, YOU DONT SUPPOSE 2 CALL YOURSELF MAN OF GOD FOR ANGER IS A SPIRIT
AGAIN, LET'S HEAR FROM HER B4 WE CONCLUDE
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 4-09-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
notin concern me joor.. abeg when corn go come out?
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Markvintus at 4-09-2014 09:59 AM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Undecided Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-09-2014 09:59 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Foxtroft at 4-09-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on  4-09-2014 09:18 AM
IF THIS STORY IS TRUE, WHY ARE YOU MAN OF THEN?
IF YOU CAN NOT PRAY HER OUT OF ANGER, YOU DONT SUPPOSE 2 CALL YOURSELF MAN OF GOD FOR ANGER IS A SPIRIT
AGAIN, LET'S HEAR FROM HER B4 WE CONCLUDE
Aaaaaaaaaaaaah. You of all people talking about prayer, i cannot believe it, you devilish tribalist moron talking about prayer? Do u actually believe in God? Our God is not a God to a tribalist like you. Repent your way before it is too late
Posted: at 4-09-2014 10:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 4-09-2014 10:26 AM (9 years ago)
Whatever
Posted: at 4-09-2014 10:26 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 4-09-2014 10:30 AM (9 years ago)
I dey pray over dis matter, bcus God hate divorce
Posted: at 4-09-2014 10:30 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 4-09-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago)
Its never easy.Pastor Chris I pray for you and your wife.I pray that you people will be able to settle this.If there is anything bad you are doing to your wife,please stop it.God bless you both.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 4-09-2014 10:55 AM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 4-09-2014 10:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- 44eke at 4-09-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago)
Pastor Chris: I just have few words for you.(1) your wife is a senior to everyone in the church which ever way you are going to look at it is the truth okay. and I except every member of your church should alcalled her that respect. (2) no woman on this planet earth will just wake up one morning and fight for a divorce okay.if your wife at dis point zero her mind that means you have really pushed her to the wall.  Pastor you can tell your story to the foolish ones & not to the wice one like me( I rest my case).
Posted: at 4-09-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- amazingp at 4-09-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago)
you two should be wise and seek the face of God. you both need wisdom not hear say from men.be strong,dont allow satan to enter you.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gentlefelix at 4-09-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago)
We had a vision, started and you joined us. If you don’t like what we do, you can get out. Churches where members air their views never grow. Some pastors’ wives think when they marry a pastor they are equal to the pastor.
Posted: at 4-09-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 4-09-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago)
The Anita is from where self?
Posted: at 4-09-2014 01:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac