Why does SEX sell???? (Page 3)

Date: 28-10-2009 2:35 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ebony Cute
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10
- mcpat at 28-10-2009 05:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bluesky4real on 28-10-2009 05:21 PM
Sex sell simply because it is through sex that man became carnal...don't forget that after Adam & Eve ate the forbidden apple, their eyes became opened and they cover their nakedness.
as you they cover your own
tstwe.....

Posted: at 28-10-2009 05:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- golden18 at 28-10-2009 05:31 PM (14 years ago)
sex is cheap if u r aving it with a wh*re or hoe, nevertheless u still gotta pay them but on a more serious note sex aint cheap if u av it wit sum 1 u love
Posted: at 28-10-2009 05:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- add12 at 28-10-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 28-10-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bluesky4real at 28-10-2009 06:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: golden18 on 28-10-2009 05:31 PM
sex is cheap if u r aving it with a wh*re or hoe, nevertheless u still gotta pay them but on a more serious note sex aint cheap if u av it wit sum 1 u love

u r right but some chicks give it for free, in the name of "friends with benefits."

Posted: at 28-10-2009 06:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- just2sexy at 28-10-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: add12 on 28-10-2009 05:05 PM
just2sexy wetin you day find here

guy i just say make i migrate small..

Posted: at 28-10-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 28-10-2009 06:32 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 28-10-2009 06:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mpotoh at 28-10-2009 06:41 PM (14 years ago)
sex is possible to provide money while money is very capable to bring sex at every sexing time of your life,wanted and unwanted types.
Posted: at 28-10-2009 06:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onuorahuchenna at 28-10-2009 07:12 PM (14 years ago)
MONEY FIRST BEFORE PULLING CLOTH.
Posted: at 28-10-2009 07:12 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ladyedith4u at 28-10-2009 07:17 PM (14 years ago)
Hey wait 4 a mint  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 28-10-2009 07:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chimaheartz at 28-10-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago)
ITS JUS BECAUSE OF POVERTY AND .. U KNOW BODY NO BE WOOD
Posted: at 28-10-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onuorahuchenna at 28-10-2009 08:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ladyedith4u on 28-10-2009 07:17 PM
Hey wait 4 a mint  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

OK AM WAITING HONEY, HOW MUCH WILL YOU COLLECT FOR 5HOURS?
Posted: at 28-10-2009 08:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ceenod at 28-10-2009 10:27 PM (14 years ago)
its intrigueing

Posted: at 28-10-2009 10:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchevictor at 28-10-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago)
is it not suppose to sell?
Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 28-10-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
Are we that ignorant here? Its a shame that we are all writing in response to this topic and of all the posts, non has been able to say something in line with the topic.
The question wasn't which we'll prefer between sex and money.

This topic is aimed at the importance of sex and how we all react to anything that has to do with sex.
Tv programs and spots use beautiful women, dressed provocatively to attract attention, men won't keep their eyes off beautiful and scantily dressed women and women too won't keep their eyes off handsome men.
Sex is said to sell cos no one refuse it on a normal circumstance money or no money. For some, its a call of nature and for some its a form of recreation while other ppl feels its an obligation. In whatever way, theres alway an atom of sex in our everyday activity.

Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingmikefidel at 28-10-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago)
SEX IS THE ONLY THING THAT CAN CATCH THE SIGHT OF THIS YOUNG GENERATION, COS IT APPEARS ENTICING BUT ITS EVIL. THE LAST DAYS ARE HERE.......NO LONG TIN

Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 29-10-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago)
it's all about SEX.............. lol
Posted: at 29-10-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 29-10-2009 12:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 28-10-2009 02:35 AM
Sex ads,clips,pics,movies & talks are sure to catch ppl's attention instantly more than money,religious or political talks....Why is that??

They know what the general public likes to hear about the most, and sex is rated #1.
Posted: at 29-10-2009 12:41 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 29-10-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago)
Cool

Posted: at 29-10-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- and-odz at 29-10-2009 06:42 AM (14 years ago)
hey...; 4 the boys......... who no like "honeypot".....?
          4 the girls..........Who no like "PRICK"....?
so...... make una cool down and "ViVa phyukING"...........
Posted: at 29-10-2009 06:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- DarkCoco at 29-10-2009 07:13 AM (14 years ago)
Some people may think that commercials with scantily clad women are childish and stupid. But science is backing up why they're so effective on men.

It's no secret that sex sells.

Richter 7 CEO Scott Rockwood said, "I think, generally, people use it because they can't think of anything better, more creative. It's kind of the easy out."

But that's not to say that advertisers feel they should shy away from sex appeal. Rockwood says you just need to be careful not to push it too hard because clients are generally conservative. Remember the Carl's Jr. ad with the two guys rapping about "flat buns" and the teacher who was dancing in a very sexy way for her students?

Rockwood said, "If it's seen as in poor taste, that's not likeable to a lot of people and that will actually work against you."

Sure enough, Carl's Jr. got so many complaints, it removed the dancing teacher. But, Rockwood says, at least the "flat buns" line related to the burger, not like the Paris Hilton car washing ad, also from Carl's Jr.

Rockwood said, "When I see most advertising that is heavily reliant on using sex as a means of selling, they haven't used it in a way where it's really attached to the product, and I don't think it's going to work."

Let's use another ad with sex appeal as an example, specifically the commercial for the jalapeno chicken sandwich, ironically from Carl's Jr. The man is crying while eating the sandwich, while his bikini-clad lady friend yells at him. In the complex plot line of this commercial the woman doesn't really need to be in a swimsuit. So why are advertisers running the risk of offending conservative customers by pushing the sex appeal? Showing women in bikinis doesn't actually get men to go out and buy the sandwich, does it?

By the way, it's a really good sandwich.

Biomedical Science Dr. Isabel Raymond-Shaw said, "Our pleasure-rewards study was that whatever was pleasurable to look at, in this instance segxwal images, reinforces a certain behavior."

There are scientific reasons men buy things when sexy-looking women instruct us to. A recent study published in NeuroReport says men who were shown erotic pictures were significantly more likely to take financial risks. Dr. Raymond-Shaw says this sounds like a male trait.

"It might be a little more difficult for a segxwal image of a man to convince a woman to take that same type of risk-taking behavior," she said.

The NeuroReport study says erotic images and financial risks boost activity in the same part of the male brain.

E-mail: [email protected]

http://www.ksl.com/?nid=148&sid=3493482

Posted: at 29-10-2009 07:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10