What should an american woman know about dating a nigerian man... (Page 3)

Date: 07-11-2009 7:46 am (14 years ago) | Author: Trudie
1 2 [3]
- neoking at 8-11-2009 06:53 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 8-11-2009 06:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 8-11-2009 11:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: missy1234 on  8-11-2009 06:42 AM
Yeah, I asked him about having a wife or child back home, he denies it, he's 34, goes to church every sunday.  I guess what I don't understand is if he is trying to get a green card then why does he want to go back home, and why does he want me to go with him?  This isen't an online relationship, we live in the same town and see each other all the time.... Don't take this personally, but americans tend to be suspicious of nigeria, although he hasn't actually done anything to make me think that way.

Then Stop thinking dis way

Posted: at 8-11-2009 11:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 8-11-2009 11:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  8-11-2009 01:25 AM
Cool.....is dat u in dat pic?if so we can roll u know? Grin

*SMDH*  Sad

Posted: at 8-11-2009 11:41 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 9-11-2009 12:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  8-11-2009 11:41 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  8-11-2009 01:25 AM
Cool.....is dat u in dat pic?if so we can roll u know? Grin

*SMDH*  Sad
Hehehe wetin naw? Cheesy

Posted: at 9-11-2009 12:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 9-11-2009 01:27 AM (14 years ago)
ask am again

Posted: at 9-11-2009 01:27 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 9-11-2009 02:51 AM (14 years ago)
y r u interrupting?. . . Tongue

Posted: at 9-11-2009 02:51 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 9-11-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmm... Ur man kind sounds crooked to me with all the complexities in his stories. he's working legally and doing his masters and sought asylum; wnats u to come home with him smtm... bla bla bla... Ok maybe he's just trying to not come clean with U about just wanting his papers for the sake of his kids or smth... I dont know o.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- devid75 at 9-11-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
why u dey lie poster u too lie
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fastfash at 11-11-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago)
Yep, American always do suspect Nigerian, unlike Ghanians. Even Ade as a Naija born who reside in US is always suspecting other Nigerians as they always give one a reason to suspect them. I just believe that stigma cant't disapear.  Even ladies are scred to be involve in a serious relationship with me as a nigerian. Is it a crime to be a nigerians or is it what the media is telling them, as a naija, (I love my people and I will never stop being one>
Posted: at 11-11-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 11-11-2009 01:04 AM (14 years ago)
u aint no American.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- missy1234 at 11-11-2009 05:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fastfash on 11-11-2009 12:53 AM
Yep, American always do suspect Nigerian, unlike Ghanians. Even Ade as a Naija born who reside in US is always suspecting other Nigerians as they always give one a reason to suspect them. I just believe that stigma cant't disapear.  Even ladies are scred to be involve in a serious relationship with me as a nigerian. Is it a crime to be a nigerians or is it what the media is telling them, as a naija, (I love my people and I will never stop being one>

Everytime you hear the word scam or fraud you typically hear that it involves a nigerian.  What he always says in response to this is that there are alot of nigerians, they can't all be bad.  And he's right, and I guess I wouldn't be concerned at all if it wasn't for this stigma...he doesn't even want to associate with other nigerians himself because of this.  I guess I was looking for some insight, but I found none here
Posted: at 11-11-2009 05:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dumosky2010 at 11-11-2009 07:54 AM (14 years ago)
I was thinking we r all grown up, but u see what we are doing to ourselves in the public. pls even if He/She is not a foreigner most people may find themselves in this kinda situation.....pls just contribute, we r all learning thogh...thank u.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 07:54 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- edobaking at 7-02-2012 09:36 PM (12 years ago)
sex without socking the dick, nigerian dick stand as he see the kongi, any orther question ?
Posted: at 7-02-2012 09:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 8-02-2012 07:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on  7-11-2009 08:13 AM
ur case is complicated

go nd ask the computer

Posted: at 8-02-2012 07:10 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 8-02-2012 07:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: edobaking on  7-02-2012 09:36 PM
sex without socking the dick, nigerian dick stand as he see the kongi, any orther question ?
Lips Sealed

Posted: at 8-02-2012 07:11 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 31-08-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 31-08-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lee22 at 24-01-2013 11:55 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 24-01-2013 11:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cinderz at 26-01-2024 02:02 PM (2 months ago)
Understanding and respecting cultural differences is key when dating someone from a different background. In the case of dating a Nigerian man as an American woman, communication and openness are vital. Learn about his traditions, values, and family dynamics to foster a stronger connection. As for online dating, it can bridge gaps and connect people globally. Like example check what is sofia date dating services. The key is to be genuine and open-minded, allowing for meaningful relationships to blossom. Give it a try and explore the potential of online dating in fostering connections beyond borders.
Posted: at 26-01-2024 02:02 PM (2 months ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]