Buhari- I Will Inherit a Huge Debt and Empty Treasury Caused by Jonathan's Gov.

Date: 23-02-2015 11:47 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-02-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago)

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has said that he would inherit a huge debt profile and empty treasury if elected president, expressing confidence that his wealth of experience would assist in turning the situation around.
He also stated that his party’s economic policies are conceived to be people-centred, adding that the country would for the first time in over three decades experience a truly pro-people Federal Government if elected.
Buhari said this in a statement by the Director of Media and Publicity of the APC Presidential Campaign Organisation, APCPCO, Malam Garba Shehu.
His words: “It is crystal clear that our revenues are dwindling by the day and if we must survive, we cannot continue on this path of near absence of accountability, mismanagement, outright waste and jamboree that has characterised the management of public resources under the Jonathan-led PDP government.
“We can assure the mass of Nigerian people that help is on the way. We know that an APC controlled Federal Government will obviously inherit a huge debt profile and an empty treasury from this PDP Federal Government. We are confident of turning the situation around.
“It is apparent that the Federal Government has suddenly found itself in a bind with plummeting crude oil prices in the international market, but typical of a team that lacks capacity for anticipatory actions, the Federal Government has been running from pillar to post in a vain bid to stabilize the economy.
Buhari-london“Unfortunately, all conceived palliatives applied to save the nation’s declining economic indicators have merely scrapped the surface of the problems leaving the mass of Nigerians desperate, confused and hungrier.
“With external debt standing at more than $10 billion and our internal debts at more than $50 billion, it is without doubt that President Jonathan is driving Nigeria into economic wilderness. This should be a cause for concern for all well-meaning Nigerians, more so when the Federal Government responses to these rising economic challenges have, at best, been casual.
“Emblematic of this casual, non profound approach to the management of the national economy is the Central Bank of Nigeria’s devaluation of the national currency in November 2014 while retaining the Retail Dutch Auction System (RDAS).\
“Dramatically, just under three months after that devaluation, the CBN, obviously buffeted by unanticipated dynamics in the foreign exchange market, announced the closure of the RDAS and the Wholesale Dutch Auction System (WDAS). This shows clearly an uncoordinated template in the management of the national economy.”

Posted: at 23-02-2015 11:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Shegzan at 23-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 23-02-2015 11:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 23-02-2015 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 23-02-2015 12:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Titisco64 at 23-02-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
Well, its one of those things. Government go, government come but until you win, there`s nothing to inherit o
Posted: at 23-02-2015 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- DJSNIPPER at 23-02-2015 12:09 PM (9 years ago)
False hope ! Sahara reporter,TVC, Punch and APC media wing are giving this Man false hope that Nigerians he put through hell will vote him in as president. They gave him false hope in 2011 which result in death of thousands of Nigeria, now the are at it again with high level of local and international propaganda to foist 72 year old great grandpa Jihadist to us at his age in a nation that pride herself with millions of credible men and women.
Buhari should note that his "sai buhari team" and his dogs and baboon are not enough to give him victory. Neither attacking GEJ and PDP and shouting "kwarupshion" and making Nigerian ungovernable yet shout "insikurity" .
Alhaji Buhari should tell us his plan for us and how he will achieve it for to consider him. GEJ failed in some areas but not match to this anti-democracy evilman
Posted: at 23-02-2015 12:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 23-02-2015 12:15 PM (9 years ago)
LOOK AT THIS JIHADIST, U WILL NEVER RULE NIGERIA AGAIN
APC ISLAMIC BROTHERHOOD PARTY
Posted: at 23-02-2015 12:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 23-02-2015 12:34 PM (9 years ago)
See dreamer
Posted: at 23-02-2015 12:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uncledon at 23-02-2015 01:08 PM (9 years ago)
With God all things are possible, i see this man Bihari as a great leader, he must win this forthcoming general election and it shall be unto him according to his strong faith Buhari must rule Nigeria again for the second time.
Posted: at 23-02-2015 01:08 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Ritabrenice at 23-02-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 23-02-2015 01:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 23-02-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago)
Kai abokina u know   me i know u hip i cash am por u walai i go shuck am daga por ya head i go call am por dokubo asari make him cash am por u make him carry am por u go big reber u go dei por there Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-02-2015 01:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- vimak at 23-02-2015 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
Dreams are free.
Posted: at 23-02-2015 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gold777 at 23-02-2015 02:12 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari u will never rule Nigeria but pray u see March 28 as ur health is really affecting u
Posted: at 23-02-2015 02:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ada100 at 23-02-2015 02:57 PM (9 years ago)
wait make you enter before you start talking nonsens
Posted: at 23-02-2015 02:57 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- love_lifey at 23-02-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
this man sef.
Posted: at 23-02-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 23-02-2015 03:18 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-02-2015 03:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 23-02-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
Then leave am
Posted: at 23-02-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- yuwana at 23-02-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
So Buhari thinks he has won the election even before we cast our votes. I don't blame him, but the social media. With this false impression he has, if Jona is declared winner (this will happen only if jona remove Jega. INEC boss has already assured NEF that he will declare buhari winner and ask Jonathan to go to court), Buhari will declare baboon and monkey stuff.
Posted: at 23-02-2015 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 23-02-2015 05:50 PM (9 years ago)
GMB leads...
Posted: at 23-02-2015 05:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

9. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

10. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

11. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

12. NDLEA Arrests Suspects For Drug Offenses Across Nigeria, Including Cannabis-Infused Cakes

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)