Best President Nigeria ever had (Page 6)

Date: 26-05-2007 7:16 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- naijainct at 16-05-2008 01:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: odundarwin on 12-05-2008 09:52 PM
You just saying Nigeria never had best President. Believe in yourself dat  you  might be the next Pd. I just believe i my self dat i will be

Keep dreaming. Dream comes true in naija movies so keep watching
Posted: at 16-05-2008 01:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 19-05-2008 12:09 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 16-05-2008 01:09 PM
Quote from: odundarwin on 12-05-2008 09:52 PM
You just saying Nigeria never had best President. Believe in yourself dat  you  might be the next Pd. I just believe i my self dat i will be

Keep dreaming. Dream comes true in naija movies so keep watching
that isnt limited to naija movies
Posted: at 19-05-2008 12:09 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 29-08-2008 11:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khalidguga on 27-04-2008 08:52 PM
8)GEN Sani Abacha is the best president Nigeria ever had may His Soul rest perfect peace
were u in naija during his regime? cos u should know how he treated people n how people reacted d day he died. i not supporting dat but d man was ......... Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-08-2008 11:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babieada at 30-08-2008 04:43 AM (15 years ago)
d best president is me na. av u guys 4gotten.
Posted: at 30-08-2008 04:43 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- jayj at 31-08-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago)
Nigeria has had some leaders who had the interest of the country at heart,, the problem has been the lack of trust that exist along tribal divide. For example Nnamdi Azikiwe and Tafawa Balewa both demonstrated that they had goodwill for the country, but the fear of domination by one tribe has been the bane of politics in Nigeria. For now I will say we have not had what can be described as best President, maybe by the time Nigeria outgrow the economics that revolve around government corridors, meaning the only quick way of getting rich is to be at the helms of government, and people start getting interested in politics and government knowing that it is not a way of getting rich, then we can start having men and women who want to serve for the love of the country and not their pocket
Posted: at 31-08-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- frenzeecool_08 at 21-10-2008 09:53 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijasun on 18-03-2008 05:51 AM
"A people deserves the leadership it gets"! How can Nigeria have a 'good' President when the majority of the people just want easy money and hate accountability Huh? Keep dreaming!
I agree with u in totality, A people will only get the kind of leadership they deserve. Nigeria's problem is fundamental, it starts from the grassroots and not the leadership. We (Me and you) are the biggest problem this country has, and we must change for the better if we are to get the kind of Nigeria we crave for, AND NOT JUST ONE OR TWO PERSONS.

Our so called bad leaders, are we not the ones that voted them in. Of course, i know someone there will say they only rigged the elections, but are we (the masses, me and you) not the instruments they used in perpetrating the act? or do you think any election can be rigged without our involvement? Are we not the ones that take 500 Naira at the polling booth and sell our mandate, right, tool, and weapon (votes) to an avowed rogue? aren't we even the people that attend their rallies, sing their praise songs, and even fight, injure, and kill one another over these thieves for the sake of 1000 Naira we get in return? Corruption has indeed eaten deep in our society, or how many Nigerians believe it is possible to pass an examination without cheating?Cheating is now condoned, and even encouraged in our schools, nobody sees it has been wrong anymore, parents look for special centers for their wards, and school management openly give expo(leaked exam questions) to their students, and at the end of the day, we have dullards graduating in our varsities, and the bright students rot away in poverty and obscurity. All of our own Albert Einsteins, William Shakespeare, Robert Hooke, Adam Smith, Lionel Robinson, Isaac Newton, Winston Churchil, Malcom X, Mussolini, Barak Obama, Bill Clinton, Tony Blair e.t.c are perhaps working as porters, shoemakers e.t.c.  in the commercial cities of Lagos, Aba e.t.c. and we have left the task of leading our country in the hands of mediocre and thieves.

How many Nigerians as of today still believe in hard work? Even if we mistakenly get a good leader ready to serve, are we not the ones that will frustrate such government's efforts? are we not the people that will rain curses and abuses on such a leader, an instant of this is what is presently happening in Lagos, we also had something similar during the Buhari/Idiagbon regime where discipline was the order of the day.

What have you contributed today in your own way towards the development of Nigeria. We need to stop thinking of what the should do for us, but rather start asking ourselves what we have done for the country bcos me and you are the government.

It is high time we woke from our deep slumber, my people and let us make the needed sacrifices to take Nigeria to the next level.
Posted: at 21-10-2008 09:53 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- makatony at 21-10-2008 03:33 PM (15 years ago)
i feel the best is yet to come,yaradua seems to be for now,cos he doing marvellously well and pray he doesnt get tired doing the good job,becuase he knows what he is doing and he si on the right trck.
Posted: at 21-10-2008 03:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- temidayo at 21-10-2008 08:22 PM (15 years ago)
to me(1)muritala mohamed(2)gen sanni abacha.lol we vegot no better president talk less of the best.
Posted: at 21-10-2008 08:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 23-10-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago)
well! i vote for Buhari/idiagbon
Posted: at 23-10-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 23-10-2008 06:33 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: frenzeecool_08 on 21-10-2008 09:53 AM
Quote from: naijasun on 18-03-2008 05:51 AM
"A people deserves the leadership it gets"! How can Nigeria have a 'good' President when the majority of the people just want easy money and hate accountability Huh? Keep dreaming!
I agree with u in totality, A people will only get the kind of leadership they deserve. Nigeria's problem is fundamental, it starts from the grassroots and not the leadership. We (Me and you) are the biggest problem this country has, and we must change for the better if we are to get the kind of Nigeria we crave for, AND NOT JUST ONE OR TWO PERSONS.

Our so called bad leaders, are we not the ones that voted them in. Of course, i know someone there will say they only rigged the elections, but are we (the masses, me and you) not the instruments they used in perpetrating the act? or do you think any election can be rigged without our involvement? Are we not the ones that take 500 Naira at the polling booth and sell our mandate, right, tool, and weapon (votes) to an avowed rogue? aren't we even the people that attend their rallies, sing their praise songs, and even fight, injure, and kill one another over these thieves for the sake of 1000 Naira we get in return? Corruption has indeed eaten deep in our society, or how many Nigerians believe it is possible to pass an examination without cheating?Cheating is now condoned, and even encouraged in our schools, nobody sees it has been wrong anymore, parents look for special centers for their wards, and school management openly give expo(leaked exam questions) to their students, and at the end of the day, we have dullards graduating in our varsities, and the bright students rot away in poverty and obscurity. All of our own Albert Einsteins, William Shakespeare, Robert Hooke, Adam Smith, Lionel Robinson, Isaac Newton, Winston Churchil, Malcom X, Mussolini, Barak Obama, Bill Clinton, Tony Blair e.t.c are perhaps working as porters, shoemakers e.t.c.  in the commercial cities of Lagos, Aba e.t.c. and we have left the task of leading our country in the hands of mediocre and thieves.

How many Nigerians as of today still believe in hard work? Even if we mistakenly get a good leader ready to serve, are we not the ones that will frustrate such government's efforts? are we not the people that will rain curses and abuses on such a leader, an instant of this is what is presently happening in Lagos, we also had something similar during the Buhari/Idiagbon regime where discipline was the order of the day.

What have you contributed today in your own way towards the development of Nigeria. We need to stop thinking of what the should do for us, but rather start asking ourselves what we have done for the country bcos me and you are the government.

It is high time we woke from our deep slumber, my people and let us make the needed sacrifices to take Nigeria to the next level.

I must confess that I concur 97%.
Posted: at 23-10-2008 06:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Helga at 25-10-2008 08:11 AM (15 years ago)
Yes im learning new things on here every day and i liked this write up very much.
It comes very close of my way of thinking.
You cant always blame it on someone else if the masses are comfortable in what they are doing and dont really want to change in a way.
Because thats what it is really about.
Posted: at 25-10-2008 08:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dguy at 25-10-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago)
I think yaradua will be a good leader of the people

Posted: at 25-10-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 26-10-2008 06:49 AM (15 years ago)
obama and me(first lady Cheesy:D)
Posted: at 26-10-2008 06:49 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 26-10-2008 06:51 AM (15 years ago)
it is plain stupid according to my sister
Posted: at 26-10-2008 06:51 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- pante at 5-11-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago)
Mohammadu Buhari
Posted: at 5-11-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Titai at 10-11-2008 02:29 PM (15 years ago)
This is really difficult to say but OBASANJO would have been 1. but his selfishness wont let him... I Believe  we will have one some.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 02:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Titai at 10-11-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago)
HABA!!!!!!!! Obasanjo would have been although he is not educated but is Education all it takes?........ with the way things are going presently i think Yaradua have a chance if he is given the support.we will have one someday dats wat i believe.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tolexo at 10-11-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago)
Mko abiola
Posted: at 10-11-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 11-11-2008 04:15 AM (15 years ago)
abiola
Posted: at 11-11-2008 04:15 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- louisville at 11-11-2008 04:11 PM (15 years ago)
Before we talk of best, we must have got;
Good president,
Better president,
then Best
They said Yar' Adua is good. That means it took us 47yrs to produce a good president. We need another 47 for better one, & yet another 47 for the best u re talking about.
Dguy, you can see it's still too far. but we shall get there some day. Lol
Posted: at 11-11-2008 04:11 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9