Marry An Indigene Of My State And I will Give You Instant Employment - Gov Al-Makura To Corp Members

Date: 07-05-2015 4:12 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 7-05-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago)

Gov.Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa state on Tuesday, promised automatic employment to any newly deployed corps member who marries an indigene of the state. He made the pledge while addressing 2015 NYSC Batch ‘A’ corp members, during their swearing in- ceremony at Magaji Dan Yamusa permanent NYSC Orientation camp in Keffi Local Government Area of the state. He said that inter-marriage by corps members would not only foster unity, also promote peaceful co-existence among the people of the state and others states of the federation. He congratulated the corps members for the successful completion of their academic programmes at their various institutions of learning.
“I urge you to use the lessons and experience you gained during this orientation course to develop yourselves, your host communities, the state and the Nigeria at large. “You should see yourselves as agent of positive change in the society. “I want to advise you to discharge your duties without fear or favour, and relate freely with your host communities. “I promise automatic employment to any NYSC Batch ‘A’ corps member who marries an indigenes in order to promote peaceful co-existence among the people of the state and others states of the country.” Al-Makura said.Corpers-1
Al-Makura also assured the corps members of adequate security throughout their service year in the state. He urged them to be security conscious, and to report any security breach to the appropriate authorities for necessary action. He urged them to be agents of national unity, and to shun all forms of violence capable of threatening the existing peace of the state and the country at large.
The governor reinstated the state government’s determination to continue to support the scheme, in order to better the welfare of the corps members. Earlier Mrs. Christy Uba, the Nasarawa state NYSC director, commended Gov.Al-Makura for his support to the scheme in the state. She said since the beginning of this orientation course, the corps members had exhibited good conduct. A total of 1931 corp members have so far registered at the orientation camp.

Posted: at 7-05-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 7-05-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 7-05-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
Guys see awuf o
Posted: at 7-05-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 7-05-2015 06:53 PM (8 years ago)
And when someone takes up this "kind offer," they will always be reminded by the family they married into,  that they did it to get a job!!!!!!!!!!

Good luck to those accept this "offer!"
Posted: at 7-05-2015 06:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mathzno at 7-05-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago)
Rubbish !!!!! Is this love or trap???
Posted: at 7-05-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 7-05-2015 07:15 PM (8 years ago)
See promise
Posted: at 7-05-2015 07:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 7-05-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago)
No worry u go still change mouth, by d time unemployed guys land ur State u go tire,lol
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sweetstella at 7-05-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago)
Rubbish.
Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 7-05-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
hahaha, time to marry the entire school so you can become an S.A to the governor. marry 1, get one job, marry 10 get 10 votes.

Posted: at 7-05-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olisax at 8-05-2015 12:37 AM (8 years ago)
we no want...keep your job una girls sef no fine

Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:37 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 8-05-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago)
oooo
Posted: at 8-05-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 8-05-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago)
Does that not also include converting to your religion??
Posted: at 8-05-2015 06:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 8-05-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago)
MEANINGLESS
Posted: at 8-05-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 8-05-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Well, he didn't say what kind of job you'll get.
Posted: at 8-05-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankadetoun at 8-05-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm, GAM marry 1 get 1 for free.
Posted: at 8-05-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 8-05-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
U want him to marry them? Good Job sir- carry on!
Posted: at 8-05-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 8-05-2015 12:14 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on  8-05-2015 06:36 AM
Does that not also include converting to your religion??
maybe that one will be included for the Batch B corp memebers
Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo. All dis on na jst talk...
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero