Some Immediate Past Ministers Must Go To Prison - Ex-Minister Tells Buhari

Date: 03-06-2015 6:15 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-06-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago)

FORMER Minister of State for Education, Kenneth Gbagi yesterday accused some immediate past ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria massively enriched themselves while in office, asking President Muhammadu Buhari to ensure that they go to prison after probing them.

According to him, the kind of money in the hands of some persons in Nigeria was enough to plung the country into war in the next ten years, adding that the money must be returned by these persons for the provision of infrastructure.

Speaking with Vanguard, Gbagi who urged President Buhari not to spare any rod in his anti- corruption crusade, stressed that the President must be decisive if he must succeed in taking Nigeria to the promised land.

According to him, some very powerful ministers did not have respect for the nation’s local currency as they operated throughout in office in dollars, thereby turning the country into a dollar economy, adding that two powerful ministers in the immediate past Administration must go to prison and be made to return the over 100 trillion tax payers money stocked away in other countries, institutions and agencies.

He said , ” President Muhammadu Buhari must be decisive if Nigeria must succeed as 2016 must be seen as a year when Nigerians enjoyed democracy.

He should ensure that no rod is spared. Buhari has no right to grant pardon to anyone that has committed crime against the country because he is not a court. We hear that there are negotiations to grant pardon to some persons, everyone should be made accountable, there should be no negotiation. He will loose respect from Nigerians within six months if he does not ask all those people to vomit the money.

” The kind of money in the hands of some persons in Nigeria can put the country in war in the next ten years, he should follow them, no matter who you are, you to to jail. You cannot be wealthy in England, Germany, others without showing how you got it. Some one in Nigeria may have only a car, no house before becoming a governor, a minister, Special Adviser, others, but when he is elected or appointed, once he leaves office, he becomes a billionaire and will start intimidating, harassing the people.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 3-06-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 3-06-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
I agree to that
Posted: at 3-06-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 3-06-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
he should b the number one person to go to prison first
Posted: at 3-06-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 3-06-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
THIS MAN IS NOT A MAN ENOUGH (ANYWAY NA YORUBA NAH)
NAME NAMES,  STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 3-06-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
0000h
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dafemoclassi at 3-06-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
HE HAS SAID THE BITTER TRUTH WHICH BUHARI MUST TAKE INTO STRICT ACTION WITHOUT ANY FAVOR OR DELAY !!?
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 3-06-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- OmniWheezy at 3-06-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
Na so!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- stanslim at 3-06-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
If wot he said should b strictly followed dat means our Nigerian prisons will not contain our ex- ministers...
Posted: at 3-06-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- asobcom at 3-06-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
Hope President Buhari can start from him.
Posted: at 3-06-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stylecool at 3-06-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
Love u guys who said start from him
Posted: at 3-06-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yinkoozz at 3-06-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
And @freethinker who told U he's a Yoruba man? Make your research before commenting, is a sapele man now a yoruba man. *smh*
Posted: at 3-06-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abgasko at 3-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: yinkoozz on  3-06-2015 11:11 AM
And @freethinker who told U he's a Yoruba man? Make your research before commenting, is a sapele man now a yoruba man. *smh*
leave freethinker, he does not even know whether sapele is closer to lagos or kano or portharcourt,abeg ask him
Posted: at 3-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 3-06-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
Time will tell
Posted: at 3-06-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 3-06-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago)
He also will be probed
Posted: at 3-06-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 4-06-2015 12:41 AM (8 years ago)
story for the gods.
is he a saint?.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 12:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Belljoe at 4-06-2015 05:25 AM (8 years ago)
Is Buhari himself clean enough to prob people and jail them?
If they want to prob anyone they should stay with IBB to date
Buhari if you are wise carry on from here and not shake honey make yei stink you.If Nigeria want to go back to coup era he should prob and see if he will stay alive in just few months.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 05:25 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- onyenmeme at 4-06-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
this man is bitter becuse his portfolio no much money there but all na the same  buhari should use his wisdom and remember buhari too is not angel
Posted: at 4-06-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ramtop1 at 4-06-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago)
@ free thinker, your brain has been removed from the brain box. so na Yoruba the guy be eh?. from your reasoning, you must be from the same family with the guy.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DRraze at 5-06-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
Call names bruh! Name the crooks
Posted: at 5-06-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor