BREAKING NEWS! Senators Proceed With Inauguration, Bukola Saraki Elected As Senate President (PHOTO)

Date: 09-06-2015 10:52 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 9-06-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago)

The 8th National Assembly has elected former Kwara governor Bukola Saraki as Senate president. after what seems like a rowdy session which almost force the postponement of the Inauguration by the Commissioner of Police for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Wilson Inalegwu,

Posted: at 9-06-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 9-06-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
And so the downfall of APC commences.....
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 9-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
THEY ARE ALL THE SAME
NO CHANGE
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 9-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
IS THIS THE CHANGE?
WOLVES IN SHEEP SKIN
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbasbash at 9-06-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
apc no no no
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- abbasbash at 9-06-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
apc why that
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- latuak at 9-06-2015 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
Of all people! Saraki? Another fresh episodes of suffering in Kwara. Its a bad idea ooo. God please change his ways so that all APC stress would not be in naught. Amen
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ufuomsky at 9-06-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
Na whao ooo
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- akhaifo at 9-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari, i thought u were wiser than this...how can? saraki of all people!
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- alabere at 9-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
But I think d constitution stated clearly that, two-third of house can take decision either voting and other matters. Why would election takes place in d absence of 51 senators including Ahmad Lawan. Drama in d Assembly.
I hope dis is not d beginning of d end of APC
Posted: at 9-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- makuocosman at 9-06-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
I don't understand dis anymore,i thought he was considering to decamp into PDP because APC preferred Ahmad Lawan ?someone shoulp update me please 
Posted: at 9-06-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 9-06-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
Good one indeed
Posted: at 9-06-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 9-06-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
Jonathan go just dey laugh, part 1 of the home video titled "APC the changer" is becoming very interesting. I hope they will not end up worse than PDP -------- I am sure Obasanjo will soon start writing letters and look for APC card to tear in public...........Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. The wise ones that taught they have succeded in collectin everything are begining to see that there is God oooooooh, even Osibanjo go soon realize say na sit down look na him dem go use am do, Saraki even said he is a common commissioner..........the drama has just began.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 9-06-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
please can somebody update me,hausa president,yoruba vice then why not igbo senate president?
Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bamilok2008 at 9-06-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago)
Saraki is not capable his mind is full of corruption. Another downfall of naija. Lord have mercy on this country
Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 9-06-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: livingstone80 on  9-06-2015 01:15 PM
please can somebody update me,hausa president,yoruba vice then why not igbo senate president?

My guy do not worry, Saraki is not even yoruba as such, we have just lost presidency and senate to the north and do not forget that the judiciary i.e attorny General and minister for justice is north also all this is because of the slimy nature of a particular set of people who feel that they are the only wise ones----------"I BELONG TO NOBODY AND I BELONG TO EVERYBODY'' --------- Nigerian democracy is becoming interesting and more interesting.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 9-06-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 9-06-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
One point
Posted: at 9-06-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 9-06-2015 03:28 PM (8 years ago)
Tinubu's Game plan was to present Akume but later agreed to Lawan and Akume as deputy, no consideration for south south and south east. He felt he would be able to secure a yoruba speaker of the Lower house once he is able to give north east the senate presidency. The south south and south east who were predominantly PDP in the house snookered him by adopting Saraki and when APC members stylishly boycotted thinking they have been divided and lost to Saraki they left a loophole which gave PDP the voting majority for Ike Ekweremadu to be elected as deputy senate prsido. Now Judiciary, Legislature and Executive will go to the North Osibanjo is just a stooge and key parastatals like Army, immigrations, customs is already with the North, we will see the ministerial list and SSG where it goes. All this is happening because Tinubu and his tribesmen think they are smart and calculative but they do not know that you do not just ignore anyone because God ignores no one.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 03:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiemep at 9-06-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago)
what do we think of this are u seeing God hand writting,we are watching.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie