“Why I Married An Ugly Man”- Star Actress, Mide Funmi Martins

Date: 22-08-2015 9:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-08-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)

Star actress, Mide Funmi Martins has explained why he chose to marry a man who is low to her standard in terms of beauty. For over 13 years, Mide has been marrying to the love of his heart, Afeez Abiodun Owo who is also an actor.

In a recent interview, when Mide was asked on how she copes with all the pressures put on her marriage with rumours that it has crashed, the pretty babe said,” I am used to it by now. People have been saying a lot. I don’t know what to say again, I have said it so many times before. My husband and I are still together. He is always with me. He is everything to me. I don’t just know why people keep having problems with my marriage”. She further narrated that, “I know that people are saying that because they can’t reconcile how a fine girl like me will be married to someone who is not as fine as I am. Yes, I thought of that and that is the reason why people keep wishing us bad. And they have been saying it right from the onset, that haaa! Their marriage can’t last. They don’t match. They are not perfect match. They don’t fit. “haa omo yen ti fine ju loo, some say Ogun lo lo fun and I said its impossible. How can someone use juju on you for over 13 years. I have 2 kids with him.

I love my family. I love my husband. I am not saying I am not pretty. It is obvious that I am pretty. But I love him like that. Love is not about being beautiful or being handsome. I might marry the most handsome man in the world and I might not be happy with him. That is one thing people don’t understand about relationships. I am happy with my husband and that is the only thing that matters in marriage. When you are happy and everything is going on well, please what else do you want? So, I am happy with him and fine with him. I love him just the way he is. People should try and understand that”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 22-08-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Donchijoz at 22-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
I see nothing wrong with this man naaaa or u just want to talk about your family
Posted: at 22-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 22-08-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago)
The man  Ȋ̝̊ڪ not ugly nah...no be woman marry Mr IBU?
Posted: at 22-08-2015 09:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olubo2012 at 22-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
lol @ Ritabrenice
Posted: at 22-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Giftedshady at 22-08-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago)
Gbam she loves him so wat next. Sometime is nt all abt handsom or beauty, its all abt good habit/character. Yoruba's do say iwa leya omo eniyan
Posted: at 22-08-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 22-08-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago)
MR IBU NA HANDSOME MAN WHEN HE SMILES MAYBE U ALWAYS SEE HIM WHEN HE IS ANGRY, MIDE NO FINE AGAIN UNLIKE WHEN SHE FIRST CANE INTO LIMELIGHT NATURAL BEAUTY BUT NOW U DON ADD ALL THOSE MAKE UP CREAM! AS FOR THE GUY MAYBE U GUYS ARE JUST LOOKING AT THE LINES IN HIS CHEEKS AND THE LADY DEY SEE THE MAN KOKOBILO
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 22-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ritabrenice on 22-08-2015 09:32 AM
The man  Ȋ̝̊ڪ not ugly nah...no be woman marry Mr IBU?
even mr IBU no ugly nah,no be person go marry Dareper ?
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Barluty at 22-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
Useless set of pple
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimtex777 at 22-08-2015 10:35 AM (8 years ago)
no be one person married Adeniyi afoja(sanyeri)
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:35 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- stluke at 22-08-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago)
@poster Haba did she say why I married ugly nan ni?
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 22-08-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago)
Ugliness vanishes when the Pocket is Handsome !!
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Spatacuss at 22-08-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 22-08-2015 10:07 AM
even mr IBU no ugly nah,no be person go marry Dareper ?
Even Dareper no Urgly na. No be person go marry wasted generation?
Posted: at 22-08-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 22-08-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago)
Dis woman no try oo. How will she be referring to her husband as "ugly"? That's not good at all.
Posted: at 22-08-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fashoney at 22-08-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
She wey dem claim say she fine..wey am?..abegy,make una go sit down one place
Posted: at 22-08-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 22-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Then what about Adams Oshiomhole
Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 22-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Then what about Adams Oshiomhole
Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 22-08-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
Miss Universe you've tried alot let the world knows that your husband is an ugly man, shame on you for the insult you gave to your your husband in a public.
Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 22-08-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
Love is in the Heart. Mide should not be surprised about all the gossips; her arrogant disposition in her film roles are taken as real character, therefore, they would be surprised she could cope with a human being not equally well endowed beauty wise.
Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 22-08-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
u must be stupid to identify ur hubby in public as ugly.
wasted generation.
Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 22-08-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
she no even fine pass dat man wey she dey call ugly

Posted: at 22-08-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4