Ogun State Governor Orders Arrest Of Indigene After The Latter Criticise 1st Lady On Facebook

Date: 28-09-2015 11:20 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 28-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)

An Ogun State indigene, Ojo Emmanuel, was on Saturday evening arrested by men of the Nigeria Police Force on the order of the State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun.
The alleged crime committed by the 30 year-old Ojo was that he made a Facebook post critical of the Governor’s wife, Olufunsho.
GISTMANIA was informed on Sunday that the graduate of Business Administration from Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY) was arrested at Ibara in Abeokuta, Ogun State.
Amosun’s Chief Security Officer led some security operatives to arrest Ojo, who was detained at Ibara police station, few meters away from the Government House.While there, our source said the Police asked Ojo to write a statement dictated to him. But the Yewa native remained adamant, saying he would do no such thing. Angered by his refusal, police officers severely beat Emmanuel leaving him with injuries. Emmanuel managed to pass out his ordeal to an individual, who quickly contacted relatives. All attempts to get his pregnant wife have access to him has proved abortive.
As at 9:40pm on Sunday, it was learnt that Emmanuel has been transferred to the Eleweran prison. As at the time of filing this report, no one has been granted access to him, including his lawyer.
Muyiwa Adejobi, Police Public Relations Officer of Ogun State Command, did not pick calls put across by our correspondent as at 9 am on Monday, neither did he respond to a text message enquiry.
Meanwhile, the Campaign Organisation of the Ogun State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate, Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka and the Centre for Media Rights Advocates (CMRA) have condemned the arrest.
Isiaka, who spoke through the Director of Publicity of the organisation, Comrade Ifekayode Akinbode, said Ojo was arrested for a story exposing the alleged quizzing of Mrs Olufunso Amosun, in London, for money laundering.
In the story, Mrs Amosun, who has since denied the story, was alleged of being detained by London police for being in possession of USD300, 000.
Akinbode said that since the day the story was found on Ojo’s Facebook walls, he had been haunted by Amosun thugs, who were working in conjunction with police attached to the Government House.
He said, “It is unbecoming of Amosun, who has been intolerant of opposition and critics to go after Ojo and frustrate all efforts to secure his bail, since Saturday.
“We know Ojo as a critic of the profligacy and bad governance going on in Ogun State, and it is sad to note that Amsoun would think nobody will criticize and make public his various lies.
“If Ojo’s Facebook was hacked and the story of how Amosun’s wife was arrested for money laundering in London was pasted there and the government has denied it, why must Amosun’s CSO still go after Ojo, harass his wife and got him arrested.
“The attempt is to silence his critics and send fears to journalists in the state to stop reporting anti-Amosun stories. But he has failed! Nobody in Ogun State needed to be told the story of inflated projects that have increased the state debt profile to over N200 billion.
“It is a common knowledge in Nigeria that Amosun is among the richest governors in Nigeria that refused to make public his asset declaration despite the fact that his self-acclaimed mentor, President Muhammadu Buhari, has declared his assets.
“It is a common knowledge that Amosun is building the best personal house in Ogun State that costs over N7 billion at Ibara Housing Estate, in Abeokuta, and we know his salary since he became governor in 2011.
“It is also laughable that Amosun who blackmailed his predecessor in office, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, to the extent of using photoshop to superimpose Daniel’s head on Nollywood actor’s body, to give false impression could go ahead to arrest a blogger over a story planted to implicate him.
“But we want to assure Amosun that instead of being cowed, this is just the beginning of exposing many under-hand dealings many did not know about his government,” Akinbode said.
Also reacting, CMRA demanded the immediate release of Ojo and warned the police that they would be held responsible if anything happens to Ojo.
Its Executive Director, Dr. Bidemi Adegbite, condemned the Gestapo approach of Amosun’s CSO in arresting Ojo, who the police should have invited for questioning.
CMRA warned the police against being used by the politicians to infringe on the rights of Nigerians.

Posted: at 28-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 28-09-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
Stupid set of people
Posted: at 28-09-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 28-09-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago)
wasted set of animals in the zoo
Posted: at 28-09-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetstella at 28-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago)
Only in Nigeria.
Posted: at 28-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetstella at 28-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago)
Only in Nigeria.
Posted: at 28-09-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 28-09-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
APC, IS THIS THE CHANGE?
Posted: at 28-09-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anaruth at 28-09-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
So, there are many corrupt government officials in Nigeria.  I thought it is only Jonathan.  Nigerians politicians be care, God is watching, what you sow you must reap.   Only a post in a facebook is causing all these wahala.  You cannot remain governor for ever,  very soon as you climb, you will also come down both you and your accomplices.   
Posted: at 28-09-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 28-09-2015 12:34 PM (8 years ago)
Rusbish its only in nigeria...once dey give police smaLl money they will starrt misbehaving not minding that dis world is a small place
Posted: at 28-09-2015 12:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 28-09-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
 Ibikunle Amosun and his wife are common criminals. We have it on good authority that his wife steal N5 Billion and send it out of Nigeria. He should release the guy or we expose his dirty dealings.
Posted: at 28-09-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 28-09-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uchex on 28-09-2015 12:14 PM
Naija pals una dey mad for deducting my points,. Its nt like i was clamoring for yours scam money whic any wise guy knws is a lie,. But why do u have 2 now deduct my points,. Guess it was taken to add 2 those of ur agents ,. F.ckd up site,. Thats why you idiots got lotta ghost subs n will never be recognise as a top blog in this country. Mu.therfukin scum bags. Wasted site,. Dump admin and senseless comments,. Copyin and pastin crap

You are crying nah? Why? Do you want the money then give me your Bank account and Ibikunle Amosun wife will bank in some money for you.
Posted: at 28-09-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uchex at 28-09-2015 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
@ ken.. Lol bro i dnt need d money n i never contested for it,. I was only ventin for there injustice,. Why do dey have to reduce my points when i wasnt even a threat,. its more like fightin for ur right,. Just like you wakin up in d mornin and someone has cut part of ur flowers in d garden,. Its not like it would affect u in anyway but things are nt done that way,. Your permission needs to be sort 1st,. So once again F.U.CK YOU NAIJAPALS
Posted: at 28-09-2015 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bayonel3 at 28-09-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
free speech anyone?

Posted: at 28-09-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 28-09-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uchex on 28-09-2015 02:33 PM
@ ken.. Lol bro i dnt need d money n i never contested for it,. I was only ventin for there injustice,. Why do dey have to reduce my points when i wasnt even a threat,. its more like fightin for ur right,. Just like you wakin up in d mornin and someone has cut part of ur flowers in d garden,. Its not like it would affect u in anyway but things are nt done that way,. Your permission needs to be sort 1st,. So once again F.U.CK YOU NAIJAPALS
did they give a reason?

Posted: at 28-09-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 28-09-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago)
I thought we have free speech in this country

Posted: at 28-09-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 28-09-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Blessed75 on 28-09-2015 11:40 AM
Stupid set of people
Wasted

Posted: at 28-09-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 28-09-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 28-09-2015 11:59 AM
wasted set of animals in the zoo
Na so

Posted: at 28-09-2015 06:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-09-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uchex on 28-09-2015 12:14 PM
Naija pals una dey mad for deducting my points,. Its nt like i was clamoring for yours scam money whic any wise guy knws is a lie,. But why do u have 2 now deduct my points,. Guess it was taken to add 2 those of ur agents ,. F.ckd up site,. Thats why you idiots got lotta ghost subs n will never be recognise as a top blog in this country. Mu.therfukin scum bags. Wasted site,. Dump admin and senseless comments,. Copyin and pastin crap
Hahahahahahaha
E pain u well, well abi...
Make una see lie, u wey dey contest...Abeg go siddon...
Posted: at 28-09-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-09-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bayonel3 on 28-09-2015 03:36 PM
I thought we have free speech in this country
So did i, d gov dey use power show..
D gov na illiterate...
Posted: at 28-09-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-09-2015 06:41 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin d wife dey do wit $300,000 if no be tiffery of d highest order....
Posted: at 28-09-2015 06:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sarah555 at 28-09-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago)
the money the would have used to improve the lives of the less privliage in the country, they radder  use it to buy unless materials things that will eventually KILL them.
Heartless set of people.
Posted: at 28-09-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper