What is wrong with Nigeria? (Page 4)

Date: 05-08-2008 2:39 am (15 years ago) | Author: Niger Delta
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- blackberryPearl at 25-11-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on 23-11-2008 01:58 PM
Quote from: DarkCoco on 11-11-2008 08:35 AM
GOVT
Girlfriend!Government is not our problem.The problem is leadership.
exactly
but those leaders make up our government
making our government corrupt
so u r both right
Posted: at 25-11-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Godsson at 25-11-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 25-11-2008 04:53 AM
GOVT
exactly
so u r both right

If U say the government is the problem,what about the corruption on the streets?The problem is not about the government.As u rightly pointed out,when bad people(as against leaders)get into government,they spoil things.So the problem is not government,but the kind of people that run it.That's why I always talk about leaders & create a real dichotomy between Rulers(negative) & Leaders(Positive).Without leadership,a state,Nation or people cannot attain development.
Posted: at 25-11-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 26-11-2008 02:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on 25-11-2008 11:59 PM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 25-11-2008 04:53 AM
GOVT
exactly
so u r both right

If U say the government is the problem,what about the corruption on the streets?The problem is not about the government.As u rightly pointed out,when bad people(as against leaders)get into government,they spoil things.So the problem is not government,but the kind of people that run it.That's why I always talk about leaders & create a real dichotomy between Rulers(negative) & Leaders(Positive).Without leadership,a state,Nation or people cannot attain development.
if we have a good government, then things wouldn't be so corrupt
besides, in every country everyplace, there are always the good and the bad
but when the bad takes over the government, then what else can u expect
Posted: at 26-11-2008 02:21 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- follyjay at 26-11-2008 11:51 AM (15 years ago)
Nigeria is a rich country bless with crude oil,casava and some other thing but the countrry is corrupt and the riches are getting richer while the poorers are getting poorers which is not suppose to be like that
Posted: at 26-11-2008 11:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 27-11-2008 03:03 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: follyjay on 26-11-2008 11:51 AM
Nigeria is a rich country bless with crude oil,casava and some other thing but the countrry is corrupt and the riches are getting richer while the poorers are getting poorers which is not suppose to be like that
crude oil that shell owns
Posted: at 27-11-2008 03:03 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- modjodu at 6-01-2009 03:26 AM (15 years ago)
Nigeria is a mad country while countries are moving forward, Nigeria is -500 backward.
Posted: at 6-01-2009 03:26 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- modjodu at 11-01-2009 06:13 PM (15 years ago)
Who ever ask this question must be a mad-man too. U are seeing a country that need psychiatry and u are still asking what is wrong with nigeria. Nigeria is a sick nation if I muct answer your question. It is a death nation on life support.
Posted: at 11-01-2009 06:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- baloo at 14-01-2009 03:03 PM (15 years ago)
bad leadership
Posted: at 14-01-2009 03:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bendezulu at 17-01-2009 01:09 PM (15 years ago)
"When there is a Zeal there is a Will". Nigerians had not accepted in totallity to make Nigeria what it ought to be. It should start from individual orientation, democracy has given us the right to choose, while blame those in Power, stand up to ur right, Iwu/PDP has no right to appiont for us, our lack of interest in choosing our leaders in the past election has brought about the slowest plan implementing Goverment in Nigeria, we are suffering it. Start working towards choosing leaders we can hold accountable, that has Nigeria interest above tribal/political interest, not sentimental in appiontments thereby making technocrats fill appionted positions make finacial transperacy a watch word, make themselves Leaders not Rulers.
Posted: at 17-01-2009 01:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- signalputte at 24-01-2009 01:47 PM (15 years ago)
Greed, curruption, selfishness, curtism and ofcourse me and you.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 01:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrissiebee at 3-02-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
Nothing!  Cool

Posted: at 3-02-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- zie85er at 8-02-2009 02:47 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  3-02-2009 10:54 PM
Nothing!  Cool
who told u?

Posted: at 8-02-2009 02:47 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lonelyzeal at 12-02-2009 11:46 PM (15 years ago)
What's wrong?Everything is wrong.From the Head-President to the ordinary man on the streets.This country is MAD.That is Mutually Assured for Destruction.
Posted: at 12-02-2009 11:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- manrho at 17-02-2009 11:10 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: belhushe on 23-01-2009 09:36 AM
Quote from: bendezulu on 17-01-2009 01:09 PM
"When there is a Zeal there is a Will". Nigerians had not accepted in totallity to make Nigeria what it ought to be. It should start from individual orientation, democracy has given us the right to choose, while blame those in Power, stand up to ur right, Iwu/PDP has no right to appiont for us, our lack of interest in choosing our leaders in the past election has brought about the slowest plan implementing Goverment in Nigeria, we are suffering it. Start working towards choosing leaders we can hold accountable, that has Nigeria interest above tribal/political interest, not sentimental in appiontments thereby making technocrats fill appionted positions make finacial transperacy a watch word, make themselves Leaders not Rulers.

My brother, it took me several minutes to go through all the post here on this matter.u r the only person who has a workable and viable contribution and ur contribution describes d present day Nigeria. Thats what is obtainable in developed countries.Our contemporary, Ghana has tried it and its working for them.The problem in Nigeria today is 'I DON CARE ATTITUDE" and every1 is complaining..

you guys scored it right !!! i am ready for the revolution !!! who joins Huh???
Posted: at 17-02-2009 11:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- elusakin at 18-02-2009 05:10 AM (15 years ago)
Nigeria is not bad, the leaders are not greedy or corrupt as you guys claim.

NIGERIA IS CURSED.
Posted: at 18-02-2009 05:10 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackemy05 at 18-02-2009 10:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: princeishere on  6-08-2008 11:30 AM
.@ Khadija
helpin u wit a few words...Bad leadership, Corruption, Greed, Tribalism..could go on and on

Everything is wrong. Imagine the same faces rotating in Government, from Governor to Minister, from Minister to Ambassador. One day they will go down to ward levels just to remain in Government.

The young graduates have no hope of survival, imagine 10 yrs of experience b4 applying for a job. What is our faith? [email protected]
Posted: at 18-02-2009 10:39 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ndumayak at 18-02-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago)
SO MANY THINGS IS WRONG? SOME PEOPLE NEED TO SACRIFIES, SOME NEED TO DIE, SOME NEED TO SPEAKOUT, SOME NEED TO HELP THE , SOME NEED TO BE HONEST.
VISSIT WWW.OBAMA-NG.BLOGSPOT.COM
Posted: at 18-02-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lovejust at 18-02-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago)
what i will try to let you know that idris is not mad by saing that nigeria is jagajaga pirod os my brother bear it in mind that nigeria is rubish
Posted: at 18-02-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gen2esther at 18-02-2009 09:34 PM (15 years ago)
The main Problem we have in Nigeria is CORRUPTION.
Posted: at 18-02-2009 09:34 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 18-02-2009 10:01 PM (15 years ago)
For me I believe its IGNORANCE.
Like Fela said, If a carpenter works as a Doctor and an Okada man takes up the job Of the minister of Health, what will you expect?

Posted: at 18-02-2009 10:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

3. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

6. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project