Terrorism: Nigerians to undergo Full-Body SCAN at Airports
Nigerians are among 14 nations whose nationals face stiffer rules including body searches and luggage checks.
Four other African countries - Algeria, Libya, Somalia and Sudan - are also subject to the new measures. WHERE NEW MEASURES APPLY Flights from Cuba, Iran, Sudan and Syria (countries classified by US as state sponsors of terror) Also, flights from Afghanistan, Algeria, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Nigeria, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Somalia and Yemen
It follows an alleged attempt to blow up a plane on Christmas Day.
US President Barack Obama has been under pressure to make visible security improvements.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 4-01-2010 07:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
meczytimber at 4-01-2010 10:02 PM (15 years ago) (m)
@ vivi>>> u think its over? this is just the genesis. more to come, footballers will get their own share of it, bet me soon politicians will follow already civilians(common man) out there are facing it
this is meczy.u shd always expect the ....
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:02 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
so why didn't they think of this in the first place? not only from point a to b but around the whole world and every country should and is a suspect for housing and harbouring Terror.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
martiniroyce at 4-01-2010 10:15 PM (15 years ago) (m)
If the body scan go make dem feel beta,let it be.For all the guys wey dey swallow make ona dey careful ooooooooooooooooo.The scanner go show the thing wey dey inside your belle.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
martiniroyce at 4-01-2010 10:16 PM (15 years ago) (m)
If the body scan go make dem feel beta,let it be.For all the guys wey dey swallow make ona dey careful ooooooooooooooooo.The scanner go show the thing wey dey inside your belle.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:16 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
i just here it on the news.if they only do body scans for some countries especially nigeria.them if someone from london or usa is a terroism,they may over look it.they just need to stop been racist.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:20 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
princedee at 4-01-2010 10:44 PM (15 years ago) (m)
It's gonna be fun. I'll like 2 work there cos i go dey see all kinds of bobby in different shapes and sizes. Na ladies i pity pass cos if dem like make dem wear 20 clothes, e go still dey show. Lol
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:44 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
princedee at 4-01-2010 10:44 PM (15 years ago) (m)
It's gonna be fun. I'll like 2 work there cos i go dey see all kinds of bobby in different shapes and sizes. Na ladies i pity pass cos if dem like make dem wear 20 clothes, e go still dey show. Lol
Posted: at 4-01-2010 10:44 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
the dog have eaten the shit and the goats teeth went sour ,the evils that men do lives with them,in papa don carry govt money finish ,now we dey surfer for their sins God help us
Support me... If you don't understand me don't write about me
Posted: at 5-01-2010 12:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac