6 Female Nigerian Former Child Stars And What They Look Like Now - Photos

Date: 08-12-2015 12:56 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 8-12-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago)

Omotara:
Omotara was a very pretty, sweet little girl during the day, but she had some really scary abiku friends that visited her every night. Farida Sanusi's acting was superb, especially during the deliverance session. I'm sure you can remember her growling.
The Reign of Abiku and The Pot Of Life (NTA Benin/1987) are the best Nifetep entries ever.
That was 30 years ago. This is what she looks like now (she is now an accountant and fitness instructor). She is of mixed parentage, with a Spanish mother

Uze (YOMI ADEYEMI-WILSON) in THIRD EYE
This was one of the best detective series on the NTA. Olu Jacobs was a police detective who had a very special little helper that assisted him in unraveling the most difficult cases. His very intelligent little daughter (Yomi Adeyemi-Wilson) would always provide a different perspective that would assist him in catching criminals (she often did this unknowingly). The only flaw in this show was that the NTA continued to portray Yomi Adeyemi-Wilson as a Home Science pupil even when she had moved on to QC (this was in the last 2 or 3 years of the show). You could tell that she was past primary school age. Her father is Engineer Yomi Adeyemi-Wilson who was the spokesman for Mobil Nigeria, first CEO of FEPA and former President of AFN. Third Eye was originally aired between c1989-c1994 and this is how Yomi Awosope (nee Adeyemi-Wilson) looks like now (if I remember correctly, she attended Home Science, Queens College and Unilag (law).

GENEVIEVE NNAJI in Ripples
Ripples (c1988-c1994) was the hottest soap on Nigerian tv in 1988, but it was soon overshadowed by Behind The Clouds (1989) and Checkmate (1991). I didn't watch many episodes of Ripples beyond 1988 (after that I only watched it when everybody else was talking about something that happened on the show), so I'm struggling to remember the storyline, but I'll give it my best shot.
The lead actor (in the beginning) was Sola Fosudo. He was a rich playboy who always had problems with his wife (I think Yetunde Idowu acted as his wife) who was a lawyer. They had a daughter and I think he also had a girlfriend. Anyway, he died in a car crash and the show then focused on the problems that his wife encountered after his death (especially from the evil Talab Abass (played by Alex Usifo Omiagbo).
That little daughter was Genevieve Nnaji and we all know what she looks like now.

Tosin Jegede
Tosin Jegede produced a string of hits in the mid-1980s (c1984-c1987). This is what she looked like then.
And this is what she looks like now.

Chibuzor Mercy Idowu
Chichi of Africa burst on the scene around 1988 to give Tosin Jegede a run for her money. She later served as personal assistant to Dele Momodu. This is what she looks like now

Benita Okojie
Benita Okojie had a string of hits in the mid and late 1990s  starting with the breakout hit 'Osamudiame".
and this is what she looks like now. I can barely recognize her

Posted: at 8-12-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 8-12-2015 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
Noted and nice one benita.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-12-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
oo benita
Posted: at 8-12-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 8-12-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago)
GOOD
Posted: at 8-12-2015 01:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 8-12-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
Such is life. Now I know what it means when people say the beautiful ones are yet to be born. Na now I no say I don old ooo
Posted: at 8-12-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 8-12-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 8-12-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abuguru at 8-12-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
wer is adams oshiomole?
Posted: at 8-12-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abuguru at 8-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
wer is adams oshiomole?
Posted: at 8-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 8-12-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago)
I dnt knw why some people just choose to be wicked in there life. This is so unfair, we are all humam now. we should be treating ourselve like one.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 03:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 8-12-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abu Guru on  8-12-2015 02:50 PM
wer is adams oshiomole?
them dey talk about child women, u dey talk of Oshiomole, shey osho na woman abi?
Posted: at 8-12-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 8-12-2015 04:31 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on  8-12-2015 03:36 PM
I dnt knw why some people just choose to be wicked in there life. This is so unfair, we are all humam now. we should be treating ourselve like one.
And how does this your comment relate with the current post at hand?
Posted: at 8-12-2015 04:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Linconblack at 8-12-2015 04:44 PM (8 years ago)
It shall.be well with you Mr poster, your days and your joy will be full with success! You have solved a big question have been seeking answer for, for the past years. You see the movies The reign of haiku and the pot of life, have been searching for this title for some years ago, but I knew d child star name was mortars, but just can't remember the name of the movie. I was barely 9yrs old when I watched the movie in in the 80s, a very interesting movie and have been looking every where to.see the movie again, thanks for posting.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 04:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 8-12-2015 04:44 PM (8 years ago)
It shall.be well with you Mr poster, your days and your joy will be full with success! You have solved a big question have been seeking answer for, for the past years. You see the movies The reign of haiku and the pot of life, have been searching for this title for some years ago, but I knew d child star name was mortars, but just can't remember the name of the movie. I was barely 9yrs old when I watched the movie in in the 80s, a very interesting movie and have been looking every where to.see the movie again, thanks for posting.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 04:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 8-12-2015 04:46 PM (8 years ago)
Stages of life,see genny nwa,but the chic wowoooo.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 04:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 8-12-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago)
The Reign of Abiku! Wow that was my favorite those days. Hmmm how time flies

Posted: at 8-12-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 8-12-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago)
All of them started very young and now they are all grown up celebrities enjoying their time.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 8-12-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
Time wait 4 nobody,I never knew I will come of age this quick,just to remember God loves me so much for keeping me till this time,wish I could turn back the hands of time.""Forever young""".
Posted: at 8-12-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 8-12-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
Time wait 4 nobody,I never knew I would come of age this quick,just to remember God loves me so much for keeping me till this time,wish I could turn back the hands of time.""Forever young""".
Posted: at 8-12-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 8-12-2015 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on  8-12-2015 03:36 PM

And dis statement refers to who...?
Posted: at 8-12-2015 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 8-12-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago)
Waoh they all change now. Dats life. We can't remain d same all our lives. We pray for old age. And any one who does not wish to grow old shld pls wish his or herself death now.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

11. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

15. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

16. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway