PHOTOS: NGO Rescues 9 Year Old Onyinyechi From Aunt Who Turned Her To Slave In Lagos

Date: 16-12-2015 6:53 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-12-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago)

According to the founder of the NGO, Mrs  Josephine Effah-Chukwuma, the little girl was tortured and brutalized severally by her aunt Chioma Okereke. Chioma inflicted wounds on the little girl's head, back, eyes and legs.

The case was brought to their our attention by Annie Chioma Chukwu on Sunday evening. By today we were able to reunite Oyinyechi with her parents in Umunoha village in Mbaitoli Ikeduru LGA in Imo State.
But for the intervention of Project Alert representative in Owerri, Chinedu Ifeanyi Anyanwu the youths in the village would have mobbed Chioma, Obinna her husband and Obinna's mum for maltreating the little girl.

Pictures show little Onyinyechi; her head with wound scars; her back; her grandmother and father Bernard standing; and angry youths outside their home.

NO CHILD SHOULD BE A MAID TO ANYONE, she concluded.

See  photos  of the tortured girl and the angry villagers below......

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-12-2015 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 16-12-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago)
Some people when someone eventually gives them their children to stay with them and be of help to them they will turn that privilege to turning that person's child into slavery which they can't never do it to their own children.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 16-12-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)
Thank God for his timely intervention, but we haven't addressed the primary reason why she was sent to be a maid by her parents. That should be the primary question that should require answers and solved.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 16-12-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
What is it with NIGERIANS and living in the colonial past. Having huseboys, housegirls, drivers and a boy quarters are words synomous with the NIGERIA lifestyle.

This just shows how WE NIGERIANS were so IMPLICIT in SELLING OUR KITH AMD KIN into SLAVERY in bygone
days. 

Look at the case of the Nigeria doctor and his wife in the UK. They kept someone a SLAVE for 24 YEARS!!!!!

Still we blame the past for our problems WHILST we STILL live in the past!
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 16-12-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
Seriously my children can never stay with anybody on earth including my relative and family. People are just wicked in this world, they dnt want to knw perhaps its blood that runs through there veins also runs through other veins. This NGO people should make this woman as exmple.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 16-12-2015 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
This kind of children usually make it big in life. Small fine girl! Please the couple that maltreated her should be arrested and charged to court.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 07:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-12-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago)
Oh thank GOD. Dis case was swift. May GOD bless dat lady dat brought it to our notice and thanks to d NGO dat acted quickly.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- factfinding at 16-12-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago)
I would suggest that Chioma Okereke and her husband paid the sum of 1million Naira to the girls parents to enable them send the girl to school.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 16-12-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago)
another beast in human form.....
Posted: at 16-12-2015 08:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 16-12-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Angel on 16-12-2015 08:13 AM
I would suggest that Chioma Okereke and her husband paid the sum of 1million Naira to the girls parents to enable them send the girl to school.

See judgement. Just like that? Its not about money my dear. What if she had killed her?
Posted: at 16-12-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 16-12-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Angel on 16-12-2015 08:13 AM
you will make a really bad judge if given the privilege in court  Undecided
Posted: at 16-12-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kenosas at 16-12-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago)
who to blame, if not the parents that gave their begotten daughter out to a relative, when Nigerians will let all these primitive life be bygone as even this age, and the government is not doing better about child abuses and child negligence, it's a very substantial issue the government should take a very serious step to address,...making many children you can not take care of,after making them looking for whom to share them with or gave them to as if they are giving domestics animal out to others, someone will be living in a room and a parlor still making as many children as he or she want without considering the consequences if in case there is not financial reach to cater for the children, the govt have to draft a law that will contain all these heinous behaviour.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-12-2015 03:09 PM (8 years ago)
nawa ooooooo
Posted: at 16-12-2015 03:09 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- beautysharp at 16-12-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
No place like home dear,  welcome
Posted: at 16-12-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 20-12-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago)
no matter hw i go poor, i no go fit allow my pikin go live wit anoda man oo
Posted: at 20-12-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 24-12-2015 04:35 AM (8 years ago)
Kai!!! People are very wicket. Why do such to another woman's child when u can't do it to ur own child? There is God oooo
Posted: at 24-12-2015 04:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac