LMAO! These 2 Men Were Arrested By EFCC For Visa Scam

Date: 19-01-2016 8:33 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-01-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Monday, January 18, 2016 arraigned the duo of Valentino Chibueze Enudi and Monday Adewale Lawal before Justice Valentine Ashi of the Federal Capital Territory High Court, Abuja on a 15-count charge bordering on forgery and obtaining by false pretence.The offence is punishable under Section 364 of the Penal Code and Section 1(3) of Advance Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act, 2006.

Enudi and Lawal were apprehended by EFCC operatives following a petition alleging that the duo specialize in using forged bank statements and other documents to fraudulently obtain money from people under the guise of processing United Kingdom visa for them.

The accused persons pleaded not guilty when the charges were read to them.

In view of their plea, counsel to EFCC, Victor Ukagwu asked the court for a date for trial to commence.

Justice Ashi adjourned the case to February 3, 2016 and ordered the accused persons to be remanded in EFCC custody.

Wilson Uwujaren

Head, Media & Publicity

Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 19-01-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
If you want a visa to any country GO to the cobsulate (or embassy) of THAT country. That's the rule.

Alk I can is that - rich people and their money are easily seperated!  As long as we have Nigerians who KNOWINGLY go through the BACKDOOR to achieve their aims - fraydsters and cheats will continue to have a field day.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 19-01-2016 08:52 AM (8 years ago)
Day of reckoning.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:52 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 19-01-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
Man must wack abeg, free them.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 19-01-2016 10:48 AM (8 years ago)
Nametalkam wen u write "LMAO" for the headline me think say na one kind funny comedy u wan gist us, abeg tell me wetin funny inside this matter?

Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
SO GULLIBLE PEOPLE STILL DEY BUY THIS VISA BULLSHIT.. NA WA OOOO
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ennyolalekan at 19-01-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 19-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
Backdoor transactions always have their repercussions.......

Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-01-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
just look at them mr ibu and okafor.....lol
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 20-01-2016 02:05 AM (8 years ago)
Hahaha look at their faces as old as they are they still wan scam
Posted: at 20-01-2016 02:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
If you want a visa to any country
GO to the cobsulate (or embassy)
of THAT country. That's the rule. Alk I can is that - rich people and
their money are easily seperated!
As long as we have Nigerians who
KNOWINGLY go through the
BACKDOOR to achieve their aims
- fraydsters and cheats will continue to have a field day
Posted: at 22-01-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 23-01-2016 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
Nawaooo,pls anybody that wants to travel abroad should be very careful,do all your enquiries at the embassy so as to avoid any scam or 419ners.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero