Love Making After Traditional Wedding: Furnication Or Not (Page 2)

Date: 12-01-2010 11:07 pm (14 years ago) | Author: RoboC
- Annizzle at 15-01-2010 09:34 PM (14 years ago)
its really a senstive topic
Posted: at 15-01-2010 09:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 16-01-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
her family have handed her over to u and the bride money has been paid.....she's all urs... Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 16-01-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ogunfunmi at 17-01-2010 09:21 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ricalade2 on 12-01-2010 11:07 PM
This Is Not Fornication, Or Is It?

You are engaged to your GF/Fiancée that means the world to you,the big Church wedding is set for July.  You've done the traditional wedding (or a court wedding) last year August and her people finally hand her over to you according to customs. 

As Christians can the man and woman begin to enjoy each other in spite of the fact that they've not done the Church wedding?
no cause the man can still change his mind
Posted: at 17-01-2010 09:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- missbeauty at 17-01-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
nver fornication cos we are africans and shld not forget our roots.the most impt in africa is the traditional.so i will gladly make love after my traditional wedding.
Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 17-01-2010 02:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ricalade2 on 12-01-2010 11:07 PM
This Is Not Fornication, Or Is It?

You are engaged to your GF/Fiancée that means the world to you,the big Church wedding is set for July.  You've done the traditional wedding (or a court wedding) last year August and her people finally hand her over to you according to customs. 

As Christians can the man and woman begin to enjoy each other in spite of the fact that they've not done the Church wedding?

Traditional Marriage is Marriage, right?

Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 20-01-2010 01:14 AM (14 years ago)
Wat is fornication?segxwal intercourse between pple who r not married 2 each other these pple r as gud as married 4 goodness sakes if it was not marriage or of no importance watsoever i don't feel it would have been done.......d main aim of it all is 2 just recognize dem both as a couple and tie dem 2gether nothing more menh besides as some1 said above not all pple have "white weddings" so but it's up 2 dem if they wanna go ahead they can they r already a solid couple and it's not just 4 fun sakes so they can do as they please unless if either of dem is having doubts or not so comfortable with it peace!. . . Smiley

Posted: at 20-01-2010 01:14 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ria2000 at 21-01-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
No it not furnication bcos traditional wedding is the most important part of weddings, court or the English (white wedding) can come later.
Posted: at 21-01-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- legionkiwi at 10-04-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago)
this is not worth discussing mr poster, becos some people consider banging even before marriage as the best one so why should after wedding be an issue ?
Posted: at 10-04-2012 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fabilo at 27-04-2012 11:05 PM (11 years ago)
Even b4 traditional ma d couples d 4k. so no difference. Cool
Posted: at 27-04-2012 11:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 4-01-2013 08:34 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 4-01-2013 08:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swtezvikky at 5-01-2013 09:31 PM (11 years ago)
It is adultery
Posted: at 5-01-2013 09:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Horpsy at 7-01-2013 12:59 AM (11 years ago)
That one na wen una never even begin do am b4 d traditional gan! Who dey wait for that kain thing?
Posted: at 7-01-2013 12:59 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shydaimma at 7-01-2013 10:45 AM (11 years ago)
Dem dun marry already na. Traditional marriage na marriage na

Posted: at 7-01-2013 10:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 9-01-2013 12:26 AM (11 years ago)
Not fornication at all....

Posted: at 9-01-2013 12:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BOLUWATIFE1 at 18-04-2014 08:03 AM (10 years ago)
The truth is there is no pastor or priest that would join two people except both parents have their consents. So, traditional wedding is the main wedding accepted by God, in which the parents wholeheartedly bless the union. Nevertheless, the church wedding is also to get the priest blessing which can all be combined in one day of the traditional wedding.
Posted: at 18-04-2014 08:03 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lohwojite at 26-04-2014 01:45 PM (10 years ago)
Church wedding is a borrowed custom. Traditional marriage is our custom. Either traditional or the church wedding makes marriage union valid and as such they have committed no sin. 
I want to quickly comment here that we in Africa waste a lot of money when it comes to marriage. Below is what make marriage complete and valid.
1.Payment of bride price and marriage excursion (Traditional Marriage)  or
2.Payment of bride price and church wedding
Any one that complete the traditional marriage and still went ahead to do church wedding is simply conducting double ceremony and thereby waste of fund and precious time.
Posted: at 26-04-2014 01:45 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie