Armed Robbery Gang Called One Million Boys Caught While Trying to Rob Church During Vigil

Date: 26-02-2016 10:27 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-02-2016 10:27 AM (8 years ago)

Policemen in Lagos have arrested three suspected members of One Million boys armed-robbery gang terrorizing the Badagry area of Lagos State. The three men arrested are: Sodiq Yinusa, Azeez Ajadi and Idris Abdulganiyu. It was gathered that the suspects were apprehended by the Area K Command, Morogbo, while they were allegedly attempting to rob a church in the J4 area of Seme, Badagry, during a vigil. The policemen also recovered a double-barreled locally-made pistol and a toy gun from the suspects. However, the armed-robbers have denied they came to rob. According to one of the thieves, 25-year-old Ajadi said the three of them ran out of transport fare after they visited their friend in the area, and they decided to go to the church to beg for transport fare when the policemen arrested them. He denied being a member of the dreaded One Million boys robbery gang.
 “I am not a One Million boys’ member. The tattoos on my body are just for fashion. The two others and I went to visit our friend in the area, and we ran out of transport money. It was around 11pm. “We were stranded and we did not know where to turn to for help. Fortunately, we saw a church holding a vigil and we decided to go there. A man was bathing in a shed near the church. We explained our plight to him.“Instead, he ran away and alerted a vigilance group that brought the police to arrest us.” He said.
 Another of the suspected armed-gang member, Yinusa from Ede, Osun State who is just 22-years said: “I do not know where the police brought these guns. I dropped out of secondary school, and I am learning a trade. We had gone to the J4 area to see a friend, not for robbery. “My parents are at home in Seme. They have warned me not to call them again. They are afraid of the police.”

However while speaking about the incident and how the armed-robbers were arrested, a police source revealed that the boys came to the area to rob. He revealed the suspected armed-robbers were nabbed with the help of Vigilante group in the area and guns were recovered from them.
 “When they were arrested at the church, they claimed to have lost their transport fare. But how could three men move from Okokomaiko to Seme, Badagry, without having transport fare? They initially drank and lurked in the area till 11pm when it was most conducive for them to strike. Then they stormed the church.“We are still looking for other gang members. It was with the help of the vigilance group that the suspects were arrested.” the source said. The Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni, said the suspects would be charged to court as soon as investigations were concluded.

Posted: at 26-02-2016 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 26-02-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
Small boys like this
Posted: at 26-02-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 26-02-2016 10:44 AM (8 years ago)
Nice one police.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 10:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 26-02-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
small boys, waiting una wan do with money at that age?even if you need money that much must it be robbery? can't you guys find something else to do and now people will play buhari or government for this also but who knows if the police men are also lying?
Posted: at 26-02-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-02-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
LOL  1MILLION BOYS
Posted: at 26-02-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Anny01 at 26-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
A one million is not even up to five in number...
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 26-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 26-02-2016 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
These chickens?? Na de be 1 million BOYS??? Very funny, these ones wan thief money wey dem go take shayo...
Posted: at 26-02-2016 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 26-02-2016 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaoo,don't know who to believe.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 26-02-2016 01:10 PM (8 years ago)
Let the truth be told ooooh, I hope they are not going to waste innocent children, I no trust Nigerian Police at all, dem don accuse kill many young boys like that many times oooh, please find out the truth befor condeming ooooooooooh! one of the boys said he doesn't know where police brought the gun from-------this may be food for taught?
Posted: at 26-02-2016 01:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 26-02-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
wasted children
Posted: at 26-02-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 26-02-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago)
wait o this one million boys, where are they?
Posted: at 26-02-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- musleh247 at 26-02-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
I don't believe dis story. Y dem no make attempt to run? Abeg make dem investigate well b4 dem wast innocent people.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 26-02-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
Yoruba I hail ooh

Posted: at 26-02-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 26-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
FOR HOUSE OF GOD AGAIN..NO FEAR...NEXT TIME be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 26-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 26-02-2016 07:08 PM (8 years ago)
yeye boyz, dem no dey even fear .
Posted: at 26-02-2016 07:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 26-02-2016 09:04 PM (8 years ago)
For vigilante to hand them over to police,that means their hand no clean,if not as the vigilante interrogate them see say them no be robbers,them go free them.
Posted: at 26-02-2016 09:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- henryco at 27-02-2016 12:43 AM (8 years ago)
I  DOINT  BELIEVE  THIS  BOY  ARE  REAL    ROBBERS
Posted: at 27-02-2016 12:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- imaria at 27-02-2016 03:03 AM (8 years ago)
Great work
Posted: at 27-02-2016 03:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 27-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
very suspicious case.
Posted: at 27-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 27-02-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
Small, small boys
Posted: at 27-02-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

10. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

11. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

12. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

13. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

14. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

15. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

16. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office