WAFFI

Date: 08-03-2016 4:52 pm (8 years ago) | Author: victor matthew
- at 8-03-2016 04:52 PM (8 years ago)
There was this day that entered a bus going from Ketu to
Ojuelegba in Lagos, and a guy entered after me. He was
well-dressed and looked slick, what we call ' a botta boy'.
When it was time to pay,the following conversation ensued:
"How much is the t-fare?", he asked the conductor in a
British accent.
"Wetin you talk?", the conductor asked back, with raised
eyebrows. I didn't blame the boy, as the guy was almost
inaudible.
The cream young man repeated himself twice before
someone came to his rescue and "interpreted" for him. He
gave the conductor five hundred naira, and was expecting
change but the conductor simply ignored his outstreched
hand and faced the other passengers.
The young man waited patiently until the conductor was
through with the others, before demanding (again in that
British accent) for his change but the conductor continued
ignoring him. When the bus was descending the bridge and
approaching the final bus stop, the young man requested for his change again, and met with a brick wall. I was about to wade into the situation when I heard from the cream young man,
"Wetin de do you sef? Abi I no wait enough? You wan make I forget am abi? You tink say I be JJC for Lagos? You better
give me my money before I break ya jaw!"

Posted: at 8-03-2016 04:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 9-03-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
hahah very funny but sha the guy no try at all
Posted: at 9-03-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 9-03-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago)
VERY FUNNY, I NO FIT LAF JARE.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 10-03-2016 09:24 PM (8 years ago)
Heheheheh..no dullin
Posted: at 10-03-2016 09:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero