A pair of twins has been discovered to have different fathers, after the dissimilarity between the children prompted their parents to take DNA tests. The children, from Vietnam's northern Hoa Binh province, are two-year-olds and distinctive by one having thick, wavy hair, while the other has thin, straight hair. Both the mother and father took DNA tests after they feared they may have been given the wrong baby at the hospital, reports Viet Nam News. However, the tests, carried out by the Hanoi Centre for Genetic Analysis and Technology, proved that the twins both belonged to the mother. The 34-year-old husband was found to be the father of only one of the twins, making the children bipaternal.
Bipaternal twins are extremely rare and this is reportedly the first case to be recorded in Vietnam.
Dr Keith Eddleman, director of obstetrics at Mount Sinai Hospital in New York told CNN that it is possible for a woman to conceive bipaternal twins through two acts of segxwal intercourse.
A woman’s egg has a life-span of between 12 and 48 hours, he said, while a sperm can last for between seven and 10 days. It is during this overlap that it is possible for two eggs to be fertilised.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
ngfineface at 9-03-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago) (f)
Not surprised at all. A typical Oyibo dog can sleep with five different men same day. They are always horny cause they drink alot.Ngwanu, make the man take hin own make the woman deal with finding the father of the other one
Posted: at 9-03-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
ghen ghen! kasala don burst ooooo, woman u better open ur mouth and talk which another man u slep with aside ur husband. abi, dis one na miracle twins ni?
Posted: at 9-03-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Not surprised at all. A typical Oyibo dog can sleep with five different men same day. They are always horny cause they drink alot.Ngwanu, make the man take hin own make the woman deal with finding the father of the other one
get a phyuk out of here if u don't know what to comment.so for ur mind ni only white women dey cheat ? Stop being racist.i am a pure Benin man and I have a friend who is a Benin guy and married to a Benin girl with two kids.the youngest baby was less than 6months and still feed on Bosom milk when the mother (my friend,s wife was caught red handed sleeping with a delta guy ) what will u call that ? One thing I hate so much about u black girls or women is that u always clame to be holly outside and at closed doors u do worst.
Posted: at 9-03-2016 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero