Oluwadamilare Okulaja popularly called the King of the Zanga and also known as Durella has reacted to the torrents of criticism trailing a picture he posted of him drinking garri.
In an interview with Encomium Magazine on Wednesday, Durella revealed that he is not broke. He said: “I came back from a long journey and wanted something to quench my thirst.
"The only thing that can do it is to drink garri. I love drinking garri. That is why I tagged it and wrote never forget those things you fed on during the time of hustle,cause they are real food meant for the body. It doesn’t mean I am broke”.
The picture made news headlines as bloggers and mainstream media suggested that the 'Shayo' master must have become broke necessitating him to now manage his life drinking garri, groundnut and sugar.
However, it is now known that the King of Zanga is not broke as speculated.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:14 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
BournIdentity at 17-03-2016 08:41 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Hahahahaahahaha,,, na wa,, no b small.. pakonism don graduate 4 here o,, anyways, dem tell me say garri na big man food n na wetin e dey show us so. BT wen una hear king of d zanga,, na salad u tink say e go chop b4?
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Na wa o. So many rich wannabe think drinking garri is cheap. If u calculate how much u spend to DRI k garrison then u will know dat it's not broke ass dat drink garri. So whoever is insulting him is a fool.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 05:45 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
darlingcast at 18-03-2016 06:07 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on 18-03-2016 05:45 AM
Na wa o. So many rich wannabe think drinking garri is cheap. If u calculate how much u spend to DRI k garrison then u will know dat it's not broke ass dat drink garri. So whoever is insulting him is a fool. Well said...
Posted: at 18-03-2016 06:07 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie