DOUBLE WAHALA! Court Strips Ibinabo Fiberesima Of Role As AGN President

Date: 24-03-2016 6:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-03-2016 06:14 AM (8 years ago)

A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos has inflicted more pain on Ibinabo Fiberesima, by stripping the actress of her role as the President of the Actors Guild of Nigeria.
This was made known by the National Secretary of AGN, Femi Durojaiye, who confirmed the latest development in a statement.

The statement read, “The Federal High Court sitting in Lagos, this morning 23/3/2016 at the application and argument of Counsel to Actors Guild of Nigeria, Barr. Peter Andor Oboyi, struck out Ibinabo’s and BOT suit challenging the nullification of her election to the Presidency of AGN and also challenging the legitimacy of the Presidency of Emeka Ike and his Exco. The implication of this judgement is that Engr. Emeka Ike led Exco remain the only authentic and lawful leaders of Actors Guild of Nigeria,"

"The Honourable Court vehemently reiterated the position of the judicial authority that, Ibinabo, her purported exco members and the Board of Trustees vacate forthwith the office of AGN both at the National and State level and accordingly surrender all AGN assets at their unlawful possession to the incumbent Engr Emeka Ike’s Government.”

Emeka Ike, who had been in a long term battle with Fiberesima over the leadership of the AGN will now become the new president, according to the statement.

Despite his battle for power with the actress, Ike has mentioned that he does not wish Fiberesima a jail term, when the news of her 5-year court sentencing emerged.
Ike said, "We are in court on the matter of our guild, the Actor’s guild of Nigeria. Not on the issue of death or a motor accident. I don’t wish jail for her.”

Justice Deborah Oluwayemi, of a Lagos High Court sentenced Ibinabo Fiberesima to 5 years in prison over reckless driving, which led to the death of Dr. Giwa Suraj.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 24-03-2016 06:25 AM (8 years ago)
IBINABO, SO U WERE LATER STRIPPED OF THIS UR SO CALLED CAREER LEADERSHIP.WHICH U VALUED MORETHAN THE LIFE OF THE DOCTOR U KILLED
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donchijoz at 24-03-2016 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
I pity her. Well that's the way the cookies crumbles.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 24-03-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 24-03-2016 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Sorry for her anyway,,,,
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 24-03-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago)
I saw it coming you can't be in jail and still be the President, may God help her
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-03-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
NobsmallTin
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
ooooh so nah so she take leave the so called ego
wey she get
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 24-03-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
o ga oooo, na so things dey turn around for person? dear God, na good turn around i want in my life ooooooo. una see reason why e no good make person dey too carry things for head?
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 24-03-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
o ga oooo, na so things dey turn around for person? dear God, na good turn around i want in my life ooooooo. una see reason why e no good make person dey too carry things for head?
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 24-03-2016 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 24-03-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm, the people wey dey follow this girl ehnnnn.... Dem really mean BUSINESS...!!!
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jajamaryj at 24-03-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
Hmm very serious,it is well.Temporary set back.Next time drive carefully.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 24-03-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago)
make she go jail jare!!! she kill person papa
Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DAMILARE100 at 24-03-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
Yeye People
Posted: at 24-03-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 24-03-2016 12:54 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm..... I just knw what to say in this gurl matter....
Posted: at 24-03-2016 12:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 24-03-2016 02:20 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS OPPSITE OF JUMOKE THE BREAD SELLERs CASE , GOD HAVE MERCY , BETTER FROM PRISON TO PALACE NOT FROM PALACE TO PRISON
Posted: at 24-03-2016 02:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 24-03-2016 11:20 PM (8 years ago)
I wish her good luck
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 24-03-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad for her, anyway congratulations emeka ike
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 24-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sandra Asemota on 24-03-2016 11:20 PM
I wish her good luck

I pity her
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero