Meet The Famous Fotball Players Who Converted To Christianity From Islam

Date: 02-05-2016 7:49 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-05-2016 07:49 AM (7 years ago)

The unfortunate truth is that most people who call themselves Christians live nothing like Christ and just take His name in vain. When a person decides to convert from one religion to another, he/she makes this choice willingly and is ready to devote his/her life to the chosen religion.

Here, we gathered information about famous football players who decided to convert to Christianity from Islam.

During the collection of information, we also debunked rumors about religious views of footballers Kevin-Prince Boateng and Samuel Kuffour.

#1:. Djibril Cissé

Djibril Cissé is a French footballer who plays for JS Saint-Pierroise.

In 2004, when Cissé played for Liverpool, he broke his right leg during the game against Blackburn Rovers.

He was afraid to loose his leg below the knee, however, because of prompt attention from the trainers at the stadium, Cissé’s leg is functioning well now.

Cisse was born Muslim though he converted to Christianity in 2007.

#2:. George Weah

George Weah is a former Liberian footballer who is regarded as one of the greatest African players of all time and of his generation, in 1995 he was named FIFA World Player of the Year and won the Ballon d’Or.

Weah converted from Protestant Christianity to Islam and practiced Islam for 10 years before converting back.

He hopes for peace for Muslims and Christians, and says they are “one people.” Nowadays Weah professes Protestantism.

#3:. Kevin-Prince Boateng

Many people believe that a Ghanaian international footballer, who was nominated for African Footballer of the Year, is a pure Christian.

There are rumors that the young footballer converted to Islam because of his Turkish friends and girlfriend, but after he met his bride-to-be Jenny he turned back to Christianity.

The information about his conversion is false. The footballer revealed during an interview that he is a devoted Muslim.

He said he recites the holy Quran very often and also regularly observes the very important Islamic fasting period of Ramadan.

#4:. Samuel Kuffour

There are some articles in the Internet that suggest a Ghanaian retired professional footballer converted to Islam during the 2002-03 football season, however, this information isn’t true. He always was and still is a devoted Christian.

During his interview with BBC for the ‘Heart and Soul’ documentary, Kuffour admitted that some German teammates were surprised to see him praying to God before games.

He also said his Christian faith gave him the strength to accept the death of his 15-month-old daughter Godiva who drowned after falling into a swimming pool at the star’s home in Accra.

Posted: at 2-05-2016 07:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- leodavinci at 2-05-2016 08:03 AM (7 years ago)
Never knew that Kevin was a Muslim..... Good to know sha... But as for me and my house we will serve the Lord
Posted: at 2-05-2016 08:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 2-05-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago)
OK good, all I know is that we are all worshiping one God.
Posted: at 2-05-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 2-05-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago)
Haha Muslim ..... You All Need To Turn To Christ Today Or Perish Jooo Ooo
Posted: at 2-05-2016 08:34 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 2-05-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
There yeye life.... and there cup of tea
Posted: at 2-05-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- candela at 2-05-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago)
There is difference between light and darkness. Islam a dirty violent backward barbaric religion of Satan himself
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aniagain at 2-05-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on  2-05-2016 08:10 AM

Stop that nonsense, we are not and will neva worship the same God. As for me and my house..............

Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 2-05-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Baba Obeko on  2-05-2016 09:08 AM
There is difference between light and darkness. Islam a dirty violent backward barbaric religion of Satan himself
Gbam!

Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Valentine Nnadozie on  2-05-2016 08:34 AM

see your mumu mouth, and since these people convert na so we no hear dem name again na
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 2-05-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
They have reasons for their movement
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 2-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Baba Obeko on  2-05-2016 09:08 AM

Na you talk am oh
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 2-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
That one na their business freedom of worship
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 2-05-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago)

None of my business
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 2-05-2016 09:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on  2-05-2016 08:10 AM

Are you sure that's the truth
Posted: at 2-05-2016 09:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 2-05-2016 10:02 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: martindavinci on  2-05-2016 08:03 AM
Never knew that Kevin was a Muslim..... Good to know sha... But as for me and my house we will serve the Lord
Na you knw wetin you they serve....
Posted: at 2-05-2016 10:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 2-05-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: martindavinci on  2-05-2016 08:03 AM
Na you knw wetin you they serve....
Posted: at 2-05-2016 10:03 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- KennyFidel at 2-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago)

You said perish! I laugh at your sorry ass, because Jesus will even deny your stupidity
Posted: at 2-05-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 2-05-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago)
Who cares, they are both crazy religions
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 2-05-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago)
wateva
Posted: at 2-05-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shugar_T at 2-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
Nd wat am i suppose to do wit dis info? buy bread or akara?  mtcheeew
Posted: at 2-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie