The untold truth about American marriages [Nigerians in diaspora] (Page 6)

Date: 03-02-2010 8:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- oamosu at 5-02-2010 05:24 PM (14 years ago)
I have no reason to hide my face, I do not participate often on online blogs. My name is Olusegun Amosu. I graduated class of 1972 from The Apostolic Church Grammar School, Orishigun - Social Prefect, check my story out.
Posted: at 5-02-2010 05:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 5-02-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on  5-02-2010 03:44 PM
Quote from: omatu on  5-02-2010 03:02 AM
Quote from: Vixenx on  4-02-2010 04:24 PM
EAUCHARIA IHEME HAS GOT SOME ISSUES....................................SHE IS LYING LYING LYING LYING!!!

The girl wanted to be on the front page to make some extra money , so they paid her to tell lies........Because what she is saying is not true at all, maybe a little about the part where "if you don't work you don't eat"..duhhhhhhhh that's every where and not just in America...but as far as all those other things she's claiming are lies.
Her life story may be different from you.  It is her story that she shared.  How about sharing your life story with us?
Then she should have started the topic like this"My own personal story" then it would've made more sense. But in this case she is talking in general as if that is how things are for real when i know it isn't...I am a nurse and became a nurse straight out of high school and been doing it for 10 yrs now and about rounding up my course as an MD, so i know everything there is to know about this topic and what she is saying is NOT TRUE!
Congratulations.  I pray you get your MD license soon.  Send me an email telling me how old you are, etc.  Looking for a wife for my brother.
Posted: at 5-02-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 5-02-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oamosu on  5-02-2010 05:24 PM
I have no reason to hide my face, I do not participate often on online blogs. My name is Olusegun Amosu. I graduated class of 1972 from The Apostolic Church Grammar School, Orishigun - Social Prefect, check my story out.

1972? dem don get social prefect by then? dem never even born me sef!!!! Smiley

Posted: at 5-02-2010 05:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince316 at 5-02-2010 05:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  5-02-2010 05:47 PM
Quote from: Vixenx on  5-02-2010 03:44 PM
Quote from: omatu on  5-02-2010 03:02 AM
EAUCHARIA IHEME HAS GOT SOME ISSUES....................................SHE IS LYING LYING LYING LYING!!!

The girl wanted to be on the front page to make some extra money , so they paid her to tell lies........Because what she is saying is not true at all, maybe a little about the part where "if you don't work you don't eat"..duhhhhhhhh that's every where and not just in America...but as far as all those other things she's claiming are lies.
Her life story may be different from you.  It is her story that she shared.  How about sharing your life story with us?
Then she should have started the topic like this"My own personal story" then it would've made more sense. But in this case she is talking in general as if that is how things are for real when i know it isn't...I am a nurse and became a nurse straight out of high school and been doing it for 10 yrs now and about rounding up my course as an MD, so i know everything there is to know about this topic and what she is saying is NOT TRUE!
Congratulations.  I pray you get your MD license soon.  Send me an email telling me how old you are, etc.  Looking for a wife for my brother.

ahahaha lol..... na her problem be that ooo!!! she need husband
Posted: at 5-02-2010 05:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erikaakpan at 5-02-2010 06:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on  5-02-2010 03:51 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 09:09 AM
Quote from: sweetrobinb on  5-02-2010 03:30 AM

If you don't work you WILL eat.  Go to the government and get foodstamps...trade them in for whatever you want to eat..the government will pay.  Here..the poorest are the fattest..and a sign  of wealth is being slender...

thats NOT true...cuz if u dnt work u WILL NOT eat. in order to get welfare u have to go through a long and meaningless process. background checks to see if u are workin, if u have a car, if u have anything that  u may use in ur leisure time that u dnt need(cell phones) jus to see if u can quality to receive the stamps. most ppl that do get welfare lie on their application anyways jus to get over on the government

Erika, tell her that again plz. Grin

i dnt kno why ppl are talkin about America and never even been here...mchwww

Posted: at 5-02-2010 06:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ALAIGBOAMAKA at 6-02-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago)
I hate kattle calling pot black. Sister dont you hv any good thing to say abt Nigerian men in the USA.? then tell the entire people the way our ladies dump their husband who single handed carry them over to the states.  There is no STRESS in the world, only people thinking stressful THOUGHTS.
Posted: at 6-02-2010 12:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 6-02-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago)
na wa for long stories

Posted: at 6-02-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mostech at 6-02-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago)
i am just pasin
Posted: at 6-02-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kafolize at 6-02-2010 01:42 PM (14 years ago)
MY FIANCEE IS A NURSE.............I PRAY MY LOTERY APPLICATION SUCEEDS
Posted: at 6-02-2010 01:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dolapo714 at 6-02-2010 07:38 PM (14 years ago)
i aint finna read all dis lol
Posted: at 6-02-2010 07:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 6-02-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kafolize on  6-02-2010 01:42 PM
MY FIANCEE IS A NURSE.............I PRAY MY LOTERY APPLICATION SUCEEDS

Your fiancee is your lotter.   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-02-2010 07:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithyliano at 6-02-2010 08:20 PM (14 years ago)
she is very right . our men play fool to get their papers, once they are done, you no longer exist 4 them
Posted: at 6-02-2010 08:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ric12 at 7-02-2010 12:50 AM (14 years ago)
It is not only men that do what U.K is talking about, women who have stayed here long like her will want a man to kiss her a** more especially when it is that they filed paper for you. I am in it and i have been doing everything to make it work but what am i getting threats to call immigration etc. So she shouldn't say its men, women like her will do the same thing those men do.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 12:50 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- litlesaintz at 7-02-2010 01:28 AM (14 years ago)
Wonderful! 'dream land of all'. I'm not going there if not to study, but please try and make it shorter the next time cos people affected might not be able to read through.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 01:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- black_samurai at 7-02-2010 01:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: prince316 on  5-02-2010 04:21 PM
Quote from: black_samurai on  5-02-2010 01:06 PM
ok, its all about how the women get it bad huh?
No one ever thinks about the men that spends all they have to marry and bring their wife here only for her to get her papers too and run after other men.

tell the for me !!!

They won't listen!

Posted: at 7-02-2010 01:28 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 7-02-2010 03:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ric12 on  7-02-2010 12:50 AM
It is not only men that do what U.K is talking about, women who have stayed here long like her will want a man to kiss her a** more especially when it is that they filed paper for you. I am in it and i have been doing everything to make it work but what am i getting threats to call immigration etc. So she shouldn't say its men, women like her will do the same thing those men do.

You are correct.  It is a two way street.  We have to have a mentality that helps one another.  It is wrong to marry a Nigerian person and use them for papers and leave them.  It is wrong to marry a Nigerian, file papers for them and continue to threaten them.

My own brother married a Benin girl, once she got her papers, she was gone.

My own cousin married am Igbo girl and brought her over to the USA, but continues to mistreat her and will not file for her papers and they have two children.  He beats her up all the time and continues to threaten to deport her.  She is a trained lawyer from Nigeria, but he does not allow her to do anything with her life.

The pain comes from women.  The pain comes from men as well.  Nigerians, love one another.  Paper is not the end it all.  Be brave and give your brother or sister the paper that they need.  Should they decide to leave you after you help them, leave them to God to deal with.

It is better that both men and women discuss with the Nigerian whether this is just paper marriage or real marriage.  No hiding, no lying.  If it is just paper, then pay them for their work, if it is real, then behave like you are married.  Put God first.

God bless Nigerians.  God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 03:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mz_jay876 at 7-02-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  4-02-2010 01:08 AM
every society we find ourselve into, has their system and ways of doing things, are u expecting America b4 to be like Nigeria for u... were u will sit ur ass at home and do ur makeups and the man will be running around to provide all u want.

Please there is big different btw American and Nigeria. if u go to Rome, do as Romans do !! thats all i got to say.
I agree
Posted: at 7-02-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ucharles46 at 8-02-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago)
I think u run into bad hands,please don't deceive other people,I live US befor coming to japan,You are just talking bull sheet,then why are u coming back home Huh!!! becouse u can not meet up re bills. life in america and nigeria is never the same,in nigeria we have culture,that`s don`t mean we enslave women.so i think u have alot of stress,if u don`t change,u will remain single with ur america mentality.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 8-02-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 06:03 PM
Quote from: Vixenx on  5-02-2010 03:51 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 09:09 AM
Quote from: sweetrobinb on  5-02-2010 03:30 AM

If you don't work you WILL eat.  Go to the government and get foodstamps...trade them in for whatever you want to eat..the government will pay.  Here..the poorest are the fattest..and a sign  of wealth is being slender...

thats NOT true...cuz if u dnt work u WILL NOT eat. in order to get welfare u have to go through a long and meaningless process. background checks to see if u are workin, if u have a car, if u have anything that  u may use in ur leisure time that u dnt need(cell phones) jus to see if u can quality to receive the stamps. most ppl that do get welfare lie on their application anyways jus to get over on the government

Erika, tell her that again plz. Grin

i dnt kno why ppl are talkin about America and never even been here...mchwww
jst give them visa...they will worship u....they r only consoling themsilves...lol
Posted: at 8-02-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- centola at 8-02-2010 05:04 AM (14 years ago)
ukaria is a lier most women here in america are ungreatful elements , once you brought them in here they refuse to go back home forgetting that you brought them and do away with you and face there own family
Posted: at 8-02-2010 05:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8