Worried Lady:I Have Lived With My Boyfriend for 20 Years Still He Has Not Proposed

Date: 17-06-2016 1:35 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 17-06-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago)

The woman shared her story on our confession site showing just how sad she feels about her situation.
  Below is what she shared:
My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 20 years and we have two children whom he takes full responsibility for.  Many times, we’ve discussed marriage but he says with the high rate of divorce and the experience he’s had living in a polygamous home, he doesn’t want the hassle of a divorce if we ever split up.
 Everyone around me is married, but my man simply refuses. Right now, I feel so rejected, we don’t even live together. Do you think he’s using me?

Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 17-06-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago)
Haha dnt u knw dt ladies propose to dia bfrnd if dey didnt propose to dem.by d way afta 20yrs wit two children wht propose u re expecting?
Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 17-06-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago)
He is not using u, both of you are just fooling ourselves

Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenny_kenny at 17-06-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
Breakup with him or get pregnant for him and be a baby mama. So 20years wont be a total waste
Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenny_kenny at 17-06-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kenny kenny on 17-06-2016 01:50 PM
Breakup with him or get pregnant for him and be a baby mama. So 20years wont be a total waste
My bad,i didnt read d whole gist..break up with him
Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 17-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
After 20yrs your are asking that dumb question?..... My sister use yout head abeg

Posted: at 17-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 17-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago)
I will talk to my pastor about it you hear.
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 17-06-2016 02:09 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kenny kenny on 17-06-2016 01:51 PM
My bad,i didnt read d whole gist..break up with him
.    I can see that u are a baby mama in d making,if not one already
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 17-06-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago)
U BETTER OPEN YOUR EYE, COZ HE LIKE U FOR SEX AND NOT FOR MARRIAGE BUT JUST WATCH OUT HE MIGHT BN SEEING SOMEONE ELSE HE WANTS TO MARRY./...... SO WATCH IT AND STOP WASTING YOUR LIFE 20YEARS IS NOT 20 DAYS OK
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:15 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dramaking at 17-06-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago)
Smh..... This is why hv bin shakin ma head all diz while.
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-06-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
mumu that what you wanted in the first place na!! if not why would u wait damn 20yrs  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickieponga at 17-06-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Anietie Moses on 17-06-2016 01:47 PM
He is not using u, both of you are just fooling ourselves
Are you serious about dis statement..?
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 17-06-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
As u ask me now,,,,,na who make i ask,,,
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 17-06-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
U are with someone that long and u r asking this question, don't u think if he had wanted to leave you he would have done that longtime ago..? I totally agree with his views, maybe when you get married then there will be problems so why spoil a relationship that is already working..?
No be by force to marry and never look at your friends situation only god no wetin Dem dey go through as well.
Stop being stupid and concentrate on your relationship cos marriage is not your end all. If u doubt his love that means u r a fool. If he had wanted to leave you he would have done that years ago so please find something to occupy your mind cos an idle mind is a playground for the devil.. Women are marriage sha..
Posted: at 17-06-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 17-06-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago)
call your children and propose him
Posted: at 17-06-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 17-06-2016 05:03 PM (7 years ago)
Just 20? Just add another 20 to it cause am pretty sure he will not only propose but marry you by the time the relationship is 40 years and you have gone past menopause.
Posted: at 17-06-2016 05:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 17-06-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 17-06-2016 05:03 PM
Just 20? Just add another 20 to it cause am pretty sure he will not only propose but marry you by the time the relationship is 40 years and you have gone past menopause.
That's a good thing as long as they are still together..
Posted: at 17-06-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- module at 17-06-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago)
U are d greatest mugu I've ever heard of. Wit 2 children alrdy what more advice do u need, u hve alrdy adviced urself. Well 4 me I will say stay til d end
Posted: at 17-06-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 17-06-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago)
after 20 years with him I think this question is unnecessary at this stage. go ahead because you seem to have an understanding prior now and you have two children from. the relationship. so long as your people approve of it and so long as you aren't from those tribes that will insist on marrying their daughter first When something go wrong.
Posted: at 17-06-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 17-06-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago)
Die there mumu
Posted: at 17-06-2016 07:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero