Days Of Paying Special Bonuses To Civil Servants Are Gone Says Kemi Adeosun

Date: 23-06-2016 9:46 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 23-06-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)

Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, has said that the days of paying special bonuses to civil servants are gone. Speaking in Abuja today June 22nd, Adeosun said this while reacting to the protest carried out by staff of the Federal Ministry of Finance ‎on Monday June 20th. ‎
"When I said at the start of my tenure that I would restore fiscal responsibility to our economy, it was no idle promise. The money we spend is not our money, it belongs to the Nigerian people.
We need to justify every naira and at a time when all Nigerians are suffering the consequences of the financial crisis inherited from previous administrations, we simply cannot afford to pay out special bonuses to civil servants. Those days are gone.”‎
she said The Ministry of Finance workers had ‎staged protest over the non payment of their allowances and overtime since she came into office.

Posted: at 23-06-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 23-06-2016 10:01 AM (7 years ago)
The tori never end make I just dey observe first
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:01 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 23-06-2016 10:13 AM (7 years ago)
MADAM PAY THEM, COZ THEY ARE NOT POLITICIANS THAT CAN STEAL MNY... WHY SUFFERING THE POOR WORKERS,,,, WHY THOSE HOUSE OF REP AND SENATORS ARE COLLECTING THEIR OWN BONUS AND ALLOWANCES BUT OUR POOR FADAS AND MOTHERS THAT ARE CIVIL SERVANTS CANT NOT. PAY THEM OH B4  WE TROW ATAGBA GIVE U...
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:13 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 23-06-2016 10:16 AM (7 years ago)
MADAM PAY THEM, COZ THEY ARE NOT POLITICIANS THAT CAN STEAL MNY... WHY SUFFERING THE POOR WORKERS,,,, WHY THOSE HOUSE OF REP AND SENATORS ARE COLLECTING THEIR OWN BONUS AND ALLOWANCES BUT OUR POOR FADAS AND MOTHERS THAT ARE CIVIL SERVANTS CAN NOT. BE PAID...PAY THEM OH B4  WE TROW ATAGBA GIVE U...
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:16 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 23-06-2016 10:17 AM (7 years ago)
Madam say that to those politicians nd senators.... Stop forming all good and righteous... Pay those pipul abeg

Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 23-06-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago)
Dear naijapals, I got this from somewhere, a Nigerian wrote. Do you agree with him?

“DEAR MINISTER, FOR NIGERIANS TO BELIEVE YOU AND EVEN TRUST YOU. LET’S SAY, THE NEW EXERCISE MUST COMMENCE WITH THE SO CALLED LAWMAKERS INSTEAD OF THE ORDINARY NIGERIAN CIVIL SERVANT”?

CHIKA J. NJOKU
MBA. BBA. BSC. DIP, INFO TECH.
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- josolatunji at 23-06-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago)
days of paying special bonuses to ministers, senators, Governors should be gone or else you are not fair
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- BournIdentity at 23-06-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago)
DMG17 before nkor....? BT go look for ur dear naijapals.., e no dey here at all..""" u fit branch go d next forum u go see am there
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 23-06-2016 10:31 AM (7 years ago)
actually its not really her fault, the order is from the main oga at the top.....#teambuhari#apc..negative change
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:31 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 23-06-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)
But una fit dey chop the money allow no problem  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- adebnj at 23-06-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago)
Madam minister ur gesture is gud bt re u doing d same 2 ursef bcos salaries been given 2 civil servant is so small dat it can't feed ur dog 4 a day. Pls work on dre salaries 
Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 23-06-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
any civil servant that is not comfortable with it should pls resign, we have more capable youths who can do d same job better than d corrupted fellow
Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 23-06-2016 11:41 AM (7 years ago)
Not a single hear want to sacrifice for the nation ,every Nigerian only want to reap from where they haven't sown a seed .I don't blame the ordinary people but the blame goes to those in high places who in decades have ruined and milk the nation dried ,they have over benefited from where they didn't deserved .Mrs.Minister ,my advise to you is that ,try in your capacity to analyze in detailling explanation why civil servant should bear with the nation at this difficult time.

Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 06less at 23-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
U can no longer pay bonuses and allowances to d workers again abi? but ur own bonus and allowance dey intact, no be so! no worry, continue oo, God go judge d matter in due time.
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 23-06-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
Yes oo change is here for sure
Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 23-06-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 23-06-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: DR.kison on 23-06-2016 01:56 PM
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL he said
Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 23-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
Can you say that to those Politicians?

Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 23-06-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
I like this minister...for too long Nigerians have been paying unjustified bonuses to these civil servant even though we cant afford it..LADIES AND GENTLEMEN,LET ME IMFORM EVERYBODY HERE NIGERIA IS POOR,VERY VERY POOR....FORGET THAT A FEW PEOPLE ARE ABLE TO LIVE WELL...80 PERCENT OF OUR POPULATION LIVE BELOW THE POVERTY LINE PERIOD..THESE IDIOTS THAT HAVE JOBS ARE FIGHTING OVER BONUS..WHAT ABOUT THOSE WITHOUT JOBS...NONSENSE
Posted: at 23-06-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 23-06-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 23-06-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

3. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

4. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

5. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

6. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

7. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

8. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

9. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

10. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

11. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

12. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

7. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria