Davido made a promise sometime last year that he would start sponsoring some students in school, guess the time has come..
The singer took to his IG page to reveal some of his plans about the project.
See what he wrote below:
"So many people deserve education.. Starting from this year I plan to start the Veronica Adeleke Education Scholarship program .. I plan to send people to school every year ... I'm starting from 4 students this year details will be released soon on how to apply.... DO YOUR PART TO MAKE THE WORLD BETTER , EVEN IF YOU START SMALL .. AT LEAST START! OBO !"
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 26-07-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Very nice,this guy stubborn but I like him giving heart and love his music
bia.this boy. U no see ur oga.and u don't care to ask of me. Hope say u no use that my jeep rough. I will be returning back to Nigeria tomorrow. Come and pick me at the airport by 4pm.
Posted: at 26-07-2016 09:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
Very nice,this guy stubborn but I like him giving heart and love his music
you mean I should come and pick you from the Keke na pep park when your return from village tomorrow ? I will do that ,what are friends for ? Hope you fried enough Garry come from village this time ? No be that small one wey you bring come last time.guy less i forget,that your landlady fowl wey you steal sell take raise transport fair go your village,your landlady don go report you give vigilanty group o,u know say I tell you make you no carry the one wey get children you no hear.ni as the fowl children dey cry up and down dey look for their mama Ni make your landlady quick code.anyway here Ni public,inbox me make we talk or meet me for Skype
Posted: at 26-07-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I like this guy for two main factors,(1)he has the heart of giving (2)he dont feel that pompous,boc the way area boys following him up and down,is like they are even living with him,i dont know,may u fulfil ur promise.
Posted: at 27-07-2016 12:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac