The Good Old Days When The Naira Had More Value Than The Dollar - Check It Out (Page 2)

Date: 08-12-2016 7:43 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- CloseToJah at 8-12-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
the truth is a thousand naira back then is equal to the salary of politicians now.., it wasn't easy to get a thousand naira then, so its still the same
Posted: at 8-12-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 8-12-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago)
that was the days when oil was oil....and politicians were stealing 'hundreds' and 'thousands', instead of 'millions' and 'billions' they steal now
Posted: at 8-12-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-12-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOOO
Posted: at 8-12-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 8-12-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Huh?
Posted: at 8-12-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- west2020 at 8-12-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
That is my fathers signature in that stamp . Still fresh in my mind. That was a time when squirrel use to live in the trees. 
Posted: at 8-12-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 8-12-2016 07:36 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari promised 1naira to 1usd? instead it got worse. Maybe that will be the next election propaganda.
Posted: at 8-12-2016 07:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tommy70 at 8-12-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago)
WHAT GOES UP.WOULD SURELY COME.
Posted: at 8-12-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smartsuitt at 9-12-2016 02:00 PM (7 years ago)
Nigeria changed to bad when thieves and criminals start to contest election as well start o rule the country
Posted: at 9-12-2016 02:00 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- mjyabah2 at 9-12-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
The situation is caused by Nigerian criminal escapees in diaspora who get home, force their ways into government (by crook and design) only to continue their nefarious activities. The Nigerian constitution should not allow criminals to come home to lead the country. Also, there must be criminal consequences for any public servant who steals up to N1,000000, I recommend 20 yrs in jail or death by hanging. This will be a deterrent for people who got rich overnight simply by becoming overnight-uneducated-politicians. The salaries of politicians should be made unattractive enough to stop people who have ill agenda for the country.   
Posted: at 9-12-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jerrydon7 at 9-12-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Trueyarn on  8-12-2016 09:22 AM
Naijapals Admin,where's the 10k you promised five(5) top commenters for the month of November,it will not be funny that with all the plans I have for that money,you want to destabilize it,"Please with due respect I'm expecting my Token."God bless you guys."

Please could you stop disturbing us with 10k issue here. If that money didn't come i guess you would have still made plans for your xmas...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-12-2016 05:09 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming