Jonathan meets Obama (Page 4)

Date: 14-03-2010 7:04 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- ajanni at 17-03-2010 02:07 PM (14 years ago)
a bona fide nigeria citizen from nnewi  by mother side
Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:07 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- cordy at 17-03-2010 02:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-03-2010 09:43 AM
i no blame you , that your mentality don return to you again now

you can only blame yourself. It seems you have taken your weed this afternoon. keep ranting.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-03-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cordy on 17-03-2010 02:16 PM

you can only blame yourself. It seems you have taken your weed this afternoon. keep ranting.

we dey share am together ? tyrants
Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- cordy at 17-03-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-03-2010 02:54 PM

traitor, do i look like a weed taker? i gave you that name because you act like one.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUVIDS at 17-03-2010 10:21 PM (14 years ago)
that's a good development for our nation.. i knw we shall get there.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 10:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 17-03-2010 10:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 14-03-2010 07:04 PM
Jonathan meets Obama
By Olusola Balogun

Sunday, March 14, 2010

The Presidency of acting President Goodluck Jonathan seems to be getting more international acceptance and support as American President, Barrack Obama, is reported to have invited the Nigerian leader to an international summit scheduled for next month.

Although the agenda of the said summit is still very sketchy, it was gathered that Obama personally called up the former Bayelsa governor asking him to attend the conference.

According to a source at the Presidency who confirmed the development, “it is true that the acting President will be going to the US in April and he will be attending a summit. They called it a nuclear summit.

He was personally and specially invited by Obama to attend the meeting.”

He disclosed that Jonathan is already making arrangements to attend the meeting, hinting that the acting President might use the opportunity to further press for the issue of delisting Nigeria from the list of terror nations that it was included soon after Farouk Abdulmutallab’s attempted suicide bombing on American soil.

Political analysts view the development as a major boost for the Jonathan administration that is facing some acceptability challenges from some quarters in the country.

It is also seem as a clear departure from the era of ailing President Umaru Yar’Adua who seldomly attend international summits and is in the habit of sending representatives to such meetings even before he took ill in November 2009.

Source: Tribune Ng

Posted: at 17-03-2010 10:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 18-03-2010 12:13 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cordy on 17-03-2010 04:55 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 17-03-2010 02:54 PM

if you don,t who else will ? you think say i do,nt know you ? take a look of your self now in the mirror and see how you actually looks like

traitor, do i look like a weed taker? i gave you that name because you act like one.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:13 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ejibond at 18-03-2010 12:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-03-2010 04:02 PM
Quote from: ejibond on 16-03-2010 05:05 AM
@ajanni

Who u think say u be way u jst they quote everybodys commet with insults. i doubt if u're a 9ja breed.Anyway,na "a lai ni ise se" dey worry you. keep doing what u knw best.

a typical 9ja from both side and a very good citizen unlike a cow boy look rag boyz mumu , you never see any thing yet
I sure say na only cow milk ya mama feed u right frm ya infancy till u grow dat's why u dey reason and behave like cow.
Anyway,no be ur fault,e don already dey ya blood. obere okelehu
nmadi di ka gi.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 18-03-2010 07:23 AM (14 years ago)
ABEG  LEAVE AJANNI JOR -
He is entitled to his own views .   ONE NIGERIA 

But honestly this invitation appears a turn around somehow  because this guy who is extending invitation to the acting president cane all the way to Ghana without including Nigeria so close in his itinerary .

I always believe that in international politics there is no permanent  friend or enemy only permanent interests

It will be too early to start expecting the US to consider removing 9Ja from that terrorist list    I would think they might be  even suggesting ways of satisfying their imposed conditions vis a vis the US providing us  the logistics of getting their demands met . 

Its understood relations are also at a very low level presently with no Ambassadors (if i got it right)  how did things get so low ???

Posted: at 18-03-2010 07:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 18-03-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ejibond on 18-03-2010 12:45 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 16-03-2010 04:02 PM
Quote from: ejibond on 16-03-2010 05:05 AM
@ajanni

Who u think say u be way u jst they quote everybodys commet with insults. i doubt if u're a 9ja breed.Anyway,na "a lai ni ise se" dey worry you. keep doing what u knw best.

a typical 9ja from both side and a very good citizen unlike a cow boy look rag boyz mumu , you never see any thing yet
I sure say na only cow milk ya mama feed u right frm ya infancy till u grow dat's why u dey reason and behave like cow.
Anyway,no be ur fault,e don already dey ya blood. obere okelehu
nmadi di ka gi.
yes you are right , so bring you mum to me now make i such from her Bosom s  to compensate for the earlier ones , and make am quick now i take GOD beg you , i dey hungary for Bosom s now
Posted: at 18-03-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Flexyswaga at 18-03-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
Ajani if na ur father wey Obama invite u no go happy die, u dey jones?
Posted: at 18-03-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Flexyswaga at 18-03-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 18-03-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Flexyswaga at 18-03-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 18-03-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Yagkong at 18-03-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago)
I beg Oga Jonathan meet am again weather he go give u good ideas and principles, but make him know say we no bi Oyimbo.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 18-03-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Flexyswaga on 18-03-2010 06:36 PM
and since no be my father he invited , how i go dey happy ?
Posted: at 18-03-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- derbi at 19-03-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-03-2010 10:10 PM
so beging dey cry, very painful Grin
Posted: at 19-03-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 12:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 19-03-2010 12:03 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 18-03-2010 10:10 PM
so beging dey cry, very painful Grin
any way i no blame you too much for all those noises , its first time sone body is going out to america since independence and the gerime of that yeye man aguyi irosin , that donkey general wey im regime lasted for about six months . and now small devil is going to meet with bigger one , you should get perrish now
Posted: at 19-03-2010 12:31 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- spekay at 19-03-2010 04:57 AM (14 years ago)

Irrelevant  !  Lets see the outcome of the invitation but its a good gesture to start with .

Let me paraphrase Achebe Chinua
 in "Things Fall ApartAn Umuofia man does not refuse a call .   He may go there and refuse to do what they ask him to do but he does not refuse to answer the call

Posted: at 19-03-2010 04:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 09:18 AM (14 years ago)
very sensible talk there from chinua achebe
Posted: at 19-03-2010 09:18 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- jojo8 at 19-03-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
will the invitation of Good luck by Obama solve our problem?.If yes , I am happy with him.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor