16 Years Old Joshua Adeyemi From Camberwell, London Given Scholarship To Eton College - Photo

Date: 18-03-2017 9:36 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-03-2017 09:36 AM (7 years ago)

The most prestigious school in Britain, Eton College – attended by Princes William and Harry – has offered a scholarship worth over £70,000 to a Camberwell youngster studying his GCSEs.

Sixteen-year-old Joshua Adeyemi, who attends Ark Globe Academy in SE1, was picked out of hundreds of talented applicants – all predicted to bag a catalogue of A*s.
“It’s funny because it all just happened so fast,” Josh said. “My mum was just thanking God and was jumping for joy.

“Between February 6 and 9 I was there to take three tests and do six interviews. They were all really rigorous. I arrived there and we had an hour to look around, then straight away we were doing a maths exam.”

Just three days after what could have been a humble goodbye to the college, Josh received the “overwhelming” news that the scholarship was his.
“I was ecstatic to say the least,” said Josh. “But I was also a bit gutted because I made friends with other people while I was there, who I know didn’t get the offer, and who I really got on with.”

The promising pupil will follow in the footsteps of Eton alumni like princes William and Harry; former prime minister David Cameron; and foreign secretary Boris Johnson.
His chosen subjects are biology, geography, economics and politics – but he is also considering maths as a fifth A level.

Josh added that he only found out about the scholarship after reading about last year’s local Eton scholarship winner, Ahmed Roble, who moved to the all-boys private school after completing his GCSEs at Walworth Academy, with four A*s, four As and two Distinction* grades.

“Seeing that Ahmed got into Eton after going to a school like mine made me realise it was possible,” He said.
Now all Josh needs to do is seal the deal by getting six As and a Grade 8 in English Language.

Posted: at 18-03-2017 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afriqueenn at 18-03-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago)
The Yorubas have done it again. Efikko people...Iwe people. I hail!
Posted: at 18-03-2017 09:55 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Afriqueenn at 18-03-2017 09:56 AM (7 years ago)
By the way, am not Yoruba
Posted: at 18-03-2017 09:56 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 18-03-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago)
Congrats
Posted: at 18-03-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 18-03-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
nice one,,,
Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kenshin2 at 18-03-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on 18-03-2017 09:56 AM
By the way, am not Yoruba
I like u, u r different, I tell d truth by d way d door is opened if u wish to marry a Yoruba guy.
Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 18-03-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
congratulations. best wishes
Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 18-03-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one son, continue to shine

Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 18-03-2017 11:08 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on 18-03-2017 09:55 AM
The Yorubas have done it again. Efikko people...Iwe people. I hail!
U be better pikin wey appreciate better thing, nor be those ones wey dey come here dey talk through dem anus

Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 18-03-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
Congratulations nice one
Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 18-03-2017 11:58 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one, ride on boy
Posted: at 18-03-2017 11:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 18-03-2017 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
yoruba people are naturally brilliant...
Posted: at 18-03-2017 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 18-03-2017 12:29 PM (7 years ago)
Well done.

No QOUTA system or TRIBALISTIC sentiments used to give honour to the BEST and the BRIGHTEST!

Well done young man.
Posted: at 18-03-2017 12:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 18-03-2017 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 18-03-2017 12:29 PM
Well done.

No QUOTA system or TRIBALISTIC sentiments used to give honour to the BEST and the BRIGHTEST!

Well done young man.
Posted: at 18-03-2017 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 18-03-2017 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Deltaboy1 on 18-03-2017 12:23 PM
yoruba people are naturally brilliant...
Nor be lie my brother, but silly haters go still disagree, I mean uneducated, uncircumcised, igbotic, lunatic idiots dem

Posted: at 18-03-2017 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-03-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago)
GOOD SON
Posted: at 18-03-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Muakolo at 19-03-2017 12:46 AM (7 years ago)
'yoruba people are naturally brilliant...'
Yet the Yoruba be one tribe for Nigeria way no dey productive
by the way i be Yourba
Posted: at 19-03-2017 12:46 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Muakolo at 19-03-2017 12:49 AM (7 years ago)
by the way i be Yoruba
Posted: at 19-03-2017 12:49 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Otikadinje at 19-03-2017 01:32 PM (7 years ago)
These are the kind of news I love to hear about Nigerians and not the other types dem, weldone boy.

Posted: at 19-03-2017 01:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 19-03-2017 05:26 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Muakolo on 19-03-2017 12:46 AM
by the way i be Yourba
Did u say Yorubas are not productive? And u said u're a Yoruba? Guy go ask ur mama ur the true story, no be that man wey u know as "father" born u, u're a wretched bastard!!!

Posted: at 19-03-2017 05:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero