Manchester United star Paul Pogba has flown to Saudi Arabia to mark the start of the Muslim holy month Ramadan just three days after lifting the Europa League trophy with victory over Ajax in Stockholm. Pogba wore simple white garments and sported a new low-key hairstyle as he was spotted ahead of his pilgrimage to Mecca after Saturday marked the start of the ninth month in the Islamic calendar. The 24-year-old is a practicing Muslim but it is not known if he will spend the next month fasting with the world's most-expensive player named in Didier Deschamps' squad for France's games against Paraguay, Sweden and England in June.
Pogba posted a video on Instagram of him twirling his luggage outside his home in Manchester, telling his followers: 'On my way to go say thank you for this season. See you soon Manchester! En route to my prayers.'
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 28-05-2017 05:52 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
nametalkam at 28-05-2017 08:06 PM (7 years ago) (m)
It's normal, Most Africans abroad name their kids foreign or western names to help their career or prospect in future and avoid racism, it's usual irrespective or origin or religion
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 28-05-2017 08:06 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I never imagined this guy is this mentally deranged. Muslims dnt fast, they only starve themselves for some few hours while doing their normal devilish business.
#MyVerdict.
Posted: at 28-05-2017 10:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
HUMANresurce at 28-05-2017 11:45 PM (7 years ago) (m)
Quote from: benosky4 on 28-05-2017 10:46 PM
I never imagined this guy is this mentally deranged. Muslims dnt fast, they only starve themselves for some few hours while doing their normal devilish business.
AND IS ONLY THE POOR ONCE WHO TRY TO DO THAT SHIT CALL RAMADAN, BUT THOSE RICH ONCE ARE AT HOME phyukING THEIR FOR UNDER AGE WIVES AND DRINKING WISKY..
Posted: at 28-05-2017 11:45 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
LOL. U ARE RIGHT JARE, AFTER FASTING BOMBING BEGINS. MOMENTARILY WORSHIPERS. CANDIDATES IF DOOM.
Hmmm did u call fasting a joke? Well i guess u dont read wella my brother.... fasting is fasting my brother whether xtian or muslim fasting... please is not a must for u to comment on what u dont know....
Posted: at 29-05-2017 06:18 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
My brother naaa why naaa... haba naaaa.... u surprise me asuer..... just imagine what ur asking? am sure u no dey go around to places.... Hw many christians bear/answers muslim names e.g like ibrahim... audu... yakub n amadu....
Posted: at 29-05-2017 06:25 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
PAUL POGBA IS A BIG DISGRACE HE PREFER DARKNESS TO LIGHT............... THEY WASHED HIS LITTLE BRAIN
How did pogba become a disgrace? is it because he's a muslim of bcos he is fasting? guy ur christianity no pure like the christians that i know... am sure na new testiment u dey read.... better come make i teach u n guide on things that are not clear to u in ur so called believe.... once again am sure u r nt a good christian
Posted: at 29-05-2017 06:30 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie