45-yr-old Fake Herbalist, Musilu Alasela Arrested For Defrauding Bizman Of N24M To Cure Headache

Date: 14-09-2017 7:23 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-09-2017 07:23 AM (6 years ago)

A 45-year-old fake herbalist, Musilu Alasela, has been arrested by detectives attached to Zone 2, Lagos, for allegedly defrauding a businessman of N24 million to treat severe headache.

Alasela and his accomplices, Abiola Ibrahim (29), Oyegbile Lateef (27), Akeem Alabi (40) and Yetunde Mustapha (a lady), were arrested by the operatives of the Zonal Intervention Squad at their shrine, where they claimed they healed people. It was learnt that the suspects operate a healing home at Ikorodu area of Ogun State where they pretended to cure people of different ailments.

The victim’s younger sister was said to have introduced him to the fake herbalist to help him cure the headache which had afflicted him for more than two years. But instead of curing the headache, Alasela and his group started collecting from money from him under the pretense that they wanted to buy some herbs they needed for his treatment. The victim, Isiaka (surname withheld), was said to have sold his house and cars to be able to find solution to his problem.

The suspects, who were paraded yesterday at Zone 2 Police Command Headquarters, Onikan, Lagos, denied duping their victim of N24 million as claimed by the police.

According to them, they only collected N8 million. Alabi, who usually posed as Baba Awo, said: “When people come to our shrine for one thing or the other, we usually use different tricks to obtain money from them.

“We claimed to heal and also do ‘mon- ey doubling,’ we usually buy fake dollars from Malams (bureau de change operators) in Ibadan and put it in a drum. That is after we might have loaded the drum with stones and placed the fake dollars on top to show that we have reproduced money.

We always dupe those who seek quick wealth. This is my second operation. I joined the gang to sustain my family members. I regret my action.” On his part, Alasela said he was the first person to start the healing home, before others came to join him.

He said: “I allowed them to join me because we are all from Ibadan. “I was the first person to dupe the victim before others joined me. They got the victim’s phone number through Yetunde who usually poses a white witch. She is the one who always prays for people who come to the shrine for solution to their problems.” Another of the suspects, Ibrahim, said he got the Isiaka’s phone number from Yetunde and they started a different conversation on how to cure him. But, according to him, all the suspects usually share money collected from victims.

He said: “When I got the victim’s phone, we invited him to our office, where we billed him N5 million. “I got his number from my girlfriend, Yetunde’s phone and we called him that we can cure his headache.

We invited him to our office and coincidentally the headache was cured. He said he also wanted to own his own company; then we gave him the ‘treasure laying code’ (the trick of putting dollars inside a drum filled with stones).

We told him to bring N5 million in dollars and we would multiply it for him. We showed him our fake dollars and said it is money we have doubled.” But Lateef claimed that he was usually outside when others were inside to monitor the area. He said: “We take drums and stuff them with different things then we place the fake dollars on it and say its treasures we have laid for people.

We then ask them to bring more dollars for us to help them double it too. We kept duping them like that.” Lateef claimed he had received only N900,000 from the money collected from Isiaka while Alabi said he get N1.5 million.

Also, Ibrahim said he got N1.5 million, while Yetunde claimed she was given N50,000. However, Alasela claimed he did not receive any money from the N8 million outside the initial N180,000 he earlier got from Isiaka. However, the Zonal Public Relations Officer (ZPPRO), SP Dolapo Badmos, said the suspects collected N24 million from the victim. She added that the Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG Adamu Ibrahim, had directed that the suspects be arraigned after completion of investigation.

Posted: at 14-09-2017 07:23 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- larryyoungstar at 14-09-2017 08:25 AM (6 years ago)
na wa o abeg make dem just 5mila i go heal dem
Posted: at 14-09-2017 08:25 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 14-09-2017 08:55 AM (6 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin THE DEFRAUDEE MUST BE A BIG MUMU
Posted: at 14-09-2017 08:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 14-09-2017 11:28 PM (6 years ago)
How come you no know until the money come reach 24m?
Posted: at 14-09-2017 11:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 15-09-2017 08:15 AM (6 years ago)
To Cure Headache?Huhu!What A Criminal.So Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 15-09-2017 08:15 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 05:31 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 05:31 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 18-09-2017 04:05 AM (6 years ago)
Wise baba. Lollllll
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 18-09-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago)
Too Bad.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 18-09-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

4. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

5. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

6. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Daniel Regha Defends Singer, Davido Over His Recent Viral Video

11. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

12. OAP, Moet Abebe Shares Receipt Of Her Outing, Insist Men Should Spend N7M Or More In Club

13. VID: VeryDarkMan Accuses Reno Omokri Of Allegedly Suppressing Brother’s Rαpe Case

14. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

15. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

16. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

17. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

18. "Stop Linking Actor, Junior Pope’s Death To Marine Kingdom" - Prophet Fufeyin Warms

19. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

20. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks