I Can’t Dethrone Nnamdi Kanu’s Father - Gov. Ikpeazu Replies Abia Youths

Date: 19-09-2017 8:23 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 19-09-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago)

Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has said there is a clear division between the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu and his father, who is the traditional ruler of Afarakwu community in Abia.

Ikpeazu stated this while taking questions from State House correspondents, after a meeting with Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo on Tuesday.

The reporters had asked him to react to the demand of a youth group seeking the dethronement of the father of the Biafra agitator.

“I clearly separate Kanu from his father. The processes of handling traditional institutions are enshrined in the laws of our land.

“And traditional rulers who are members of our constituency have the leadership they will do the needful at the appropriate time. But for me, I think there is a clear division between Nnamdi Kanu and his father,” he said.

Assuring residents of his state of their safety, Ikpeazu said the economy of Abia would suffer if “if we make our kitchen the theater of Biafra”.

“Nigerians know that for some time now that this group called IPOB was agitating for a separate nation called Biafra and that the home state of the leader of that group happens to be Abia state,” he said.

“As expected, when such things happen there is an interface between some members of that group and the military, and the theater was Abia state. And some people attempted to hijack that event to conflagrate our country.

“To the glory of God the rest is history, we are still working to stabilise the fragile peace in the region. I thank God also for the instruments he used to be able to keep our country as one. We are humbled by the privileges.

“I will continue to protect the lives and property of my brothers and sisters irrespective of where they come from. You know that the mainstay of our economy in Abia state is trade and commerce and I do not think it will augur well for our economy,”‎
he added.

Posted: at 19-09-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-09-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago)
Wise guy!  but for Kanu FG dey look for am!
Posted: at 19-09-2017 08:26 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- schmit at 19-09-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 19-09-2017 08:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 19-09-2017 09:22 PM (6 years ago)
WHY WONT U BE HAPPY OR THANK UR GOD, SINCE U ARE SITTING ON THE FUND OF ABIA STATE, AND AFTER GIVING A LARGE PART OF IT TO THE CORRUPT JUDGES WHO CORRUPTLY DECLEARED U THE WINNER OF THE ELECTION. MAD IDIOTS
Posted: at 19-09-2017 09:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejikeiyo at 19-09-2017 10:04 PM (6 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 19-09-2017 10:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 19-09-2017 10:07 PM (6 years ago)
Nnamdi kanu is dead now
Posted: at 19-09-2017 10:07 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 19-09-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago)
a snake and it's father are the same.
Posted: at 19-09-2017 10:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 20-09-2017 12:22 AM (6 years ago)
YOU EASTERN GOVERNORS NEED TO DO MORE FOR YOUR STATE. YOUR LACK OF VISION AND DIRECTION IS WHAT IS THE ROOT CAUSE OF THIS AGITATION. STOP STEALING FROM THE PEOPLE. USE YOUR REVENUE FOR THE GOOD OF THE PEOPLE. IF YOU DO SO, NO NEED FOR THIS PREACHING. THE ONLY THING EASTERN GOVERNORS KNOW HOW TO DO IS PREACH AND STEAL. NOTHING MORE. THEN THE GULLIBLE PEOPLE THINK NIGERIA IS THEIR PROBLEM. THEY CAN'T EVEN PROTEST AGAINST THEIR GOVERNORS, LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMEN, SENATORS AND REP. CHALLENGE YOUR GOVERNOR AND REPRESENTATIVE TO DO MORE. ITS A CONSTITUENT IN KOGI STATE RECALLING THEIR CORRUPT SENATOR. THEY DIDN'T GO TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. THEY KNOW WHO THEIR ENEMY IS AND WHERE THEIR PROBLEM LIES. THEY TACKLE IT. MY EASTERN BROTHERS NEED TO USE THEIR BRAIN. DON'T MAKE IT EASY FOR THOSE REPRESENTING YOU TO CHOP YOU DRY. FACE THEM, MONITOR THEM. LET THEM KNOW YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. LET THEM KNOW SAY YOUR MUMU DON DO. I HAVE NEVER HEARD EASTERN PEOPLE PROTEST AGAINST THEIR GOVERNMENT FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE. NOW THAT BIAFRA IS KINDA LAID TO REST, FACE YOUR GOVERNORS NOW. YOUR SENATORS AND ALL THOSE REPRESENTING YOU, BOTH NATIONAL AND LOCAL. STOP BEHAVING TO OTHER NIGERIANS LIKE A SULKING CHILD OVER SPILLED MILK.
Posted: at 20-09-2017 12:22 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simms at 20-09-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Asterimou on 20-09-2017 12:22 AM
YOU EASTERN GOVERNORS NEED TO DO MORE FOR YOUR STATE. YOUR LACK OF VISION AND DIRECTION IS WHAT IS THE ROOT CAUSE OF THIS AGITATION. STOP STEALING FROM THE PEOPLE. USE YOUR REVENUE FOR THE GOOD OF THE PEOPLE. IF YOU DO SO, NO NEED FOR THIS PREACHING. THE ONLY THING EASTERN GOVERNORS KNOW HOW TO DO IS PREACH AND STEAL. NOTHING MORE. THEN THE GULLIBLE PEOPLE THINK NIGERIA IS THEIR PROBLEM. THEY CAN'T EVEN PROTEST AGAINST THEIR GOVERNORS, LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMEN, SENATORS AND REP. CHALLENGE YOUR GOVERNOR AND REPRESENTATIVE TO DO MORE. ITS A CONSTITUENT IN KOGI STATE RECALLING THEIR CORRUPT SENATOR. THEY DIDN'T GO TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. THEY KNOW WHO THEIR ENEMY IS AND WHERE THEIR PROBLEM LIES. THEY TACKLE IT. MY EASTERN BROTHERS NEED TO USE THEIR BRAIN. DON'T MAKE IT EASY FOR THOSE REPRESENTING YOU TO CHOP YOU DRY. FACE THEM, MONITOR THEM. LET THEM KNOW YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. LET THEM KNOW SAY YOUR MUMU DON DO. I HAVE NEVER HEARD EASTERN PEOPLE PROTEST AGAINST THEIR GOVERNMENT FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE. NOW THAT BIAFRA IS KINDA LAID TO REST, FACE YOUR GOVERNORS NOW. YOUR SENATORS AND ALL THOSE REPRESENTING YOU, BOTH NATIONAL AND LOCAL. STOP BEHAVING TO OTHER NIGERIANS LIKE A SULKING CHILD OVER SPILLED MILK.
The north and south south south or south west are not really the beacon of hope for anyone. Lagos are only capitalising on massive infrastructure of a country capital. The poorest regions in Nigeria today are in the northern regions. What exactly are you guys doing with your massive allocations and stolen wealth.
Posted: at 20-09-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simms at 20-09-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago)
You made big mistakes by cooperating with the zoo to spill blood in your land. You don't have to be member of IPOB or its sympathiser. You really should had stood firm and show the zoo that the state belongs to you and you are in charge no matter the situation. I am not asking you to fight the zoo army but you didn't make any effort to challenge them. It is your state isn't it? No human being created by GOD will enter my house to confront my children without going through me no matter what my children have done. Welcoming the zoo army with open arms is one thing but collaborating with them to kill your people is bad judgement. When the dust settles you will pay the price for your actions. Abia was entrusted to you. There was no major agitations to warrant the zoo sending their military to kill your people. You swore an oath to protect the state and the people. You have failed. On your watch Abia state has degenerated to chaos and anarchy. You surely will pay for this. You collaborated with the zoo to install curfew unnecessary which gave the zoo army advantage to abduct Nnamdi Kanu. If you were not part of the deal why haven't you reveal the whereabouts of Nnamdi Kanu. If the zoo has killed him you should produce his remains. Nnamdi Kanu was and still an Igbo man a true son of Umuahia and Abia state. You are not from Umuahia. Time is running out for you to reveal to his people where he is or his remains. If he is dead - may GOD have mercy on your soul...
Posted: at 20-09-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 20-09-2017 09:41 AM (6 years ago)
Wise man...you think is easy to dethrone a chief....i know buhari have bribed so many Judas but GOD is in control....marriage is not but force ...all this alll small island like antiga and co...they are not as big as biafra...after 100years of marriage...the world.is watching
Posted: at 20-09-2017 09:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 20-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
GOOD TALK....AT LEAST HE TALK WITH SENSE TODAY
Posted: at 20-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2017 03:24 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 24-09-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
Dethrone him nothing will happen
Posted: at 24-09-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 24-09-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago)
Messiah dun run away?
Posted: at 24-09-2017 02:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 05:09 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 05:09 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero