I Will Knock Out Anthony Joshua If We Got Into The Ring Together - Vital Klitschko Wants Revenge

Date: 08-10-2017 7:23 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 8-10-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago)

For Vitali Klitschko, boxing remains a family affair and he wants to make a sensational return to the ring to avenge his brother Wladimir’s defeat to Anthony Joshua.

Joshua, 28, won a knockout over Wladimir in their epic heavyweight clash April 29, and now Vitali fancies a crack at the Nigerian-born Brit whom he described as ‘lucky’.

Vitali takes some of the blame for the loss, saying he feels guilty for telling his brother to not be too active in round six as he felt Joshua would tire out with his muscular physique, Sun writes.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AvKUy-rBiSc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AvKUy-rBiSc</a>

Wladimir dropped Joshua in the sixth round but didn’t do enough to end the tie, allowing the younger fighter to recover from the knockdown in round six to come back and stop him in round 11.

“It was great fight of Wladimir and Joshua, great fight,” Vitali said on FightHubTV.

“I feel a bit guilty, because I told to Wladimir in the corner please don’t be so active in round number six when Wladimir sent Joshua to the floor.

“I expect a big-muscled athlete to not recover, I was surprised, Joshua recovered so fast and stopped Wladimir.

“If I didn’t tell him to stop, then Wladimir might have knocked him out, six or maybe round number seven.”

A former WBC heavyweight champion, Vitali, 46, defended the title ten times before retiring in 2012 to focus on a career in politics.

He pointed to times in the past he and his brother have defended each other against heavyweight opponents, adding he wants to bring the belts back to his family.

“A fight against Joshua is my best wish. I have a feeling I can do it better, I have to fight Joshua and bring back the belt to the family.

“Wladimir was for a long time the best heavyweight in the world. Joshua stopped him and this means he is the best one.

“But that was just a lucky fight, a lucky day for Joshua.”

Posted: at 8-10-2017 07:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 9-10-2017 03:13 AM (6 years ago)
Wahala no dey at all
Posted: at 9-10-2017 03:13 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 9-10-2017 09:36 AM (6 years ago)
Nobsmalltin teeth full im mouth,,,..,                     
Posted: at 9-10-2017 09:36 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 9-10-2017 03:40 PM (6 years ago)
khlishi abi na khilito.... joshua na NAIJA BOY ooo....that guy blow no dey tie wrapper na raw....
Posted: at 9-10-2017 03:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 9-10-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago)
SHUT UP..JOSHUA GO KNOCK U OUT!
Posted: at 9-10-2017 03:46 PM (6 years ago) | Hero