FG protests BBC documentary on Lagos (Page 6)

Date: 22-04-2010 7:03 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]
- blings_is_back at 3-05-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
make i cross first
Posted: at 3-05-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kurupt419 at 3-05-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago)
were u dey go?Huh???
Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sunny77 at 5-05-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
       I am grateful for the right steps the FG has taken so far. Besides, there was no similar encounter from the FG against several write ups in the past. Now, if we truly want to hold this people accountable. We had to let the house of Assembly act so quickly. And pass a law that would subject every filming and other image production due for publication had to be closely supervised by the Government officials. Despite their license to film and produce documentaries and any other event similar to this has to be notified to the government in less than 30 day or more and require government approval before it is allowed to be made public. Let it be one Nigeria foreign policy to international media. Take it as our major national security issue we have not properly addressed. Despite foreign media license we should have them controlled, because they had abuse the privilege given to them. We should do this (we had enough evidence to our action) and we can still maintain the standards that promote freedom of the press. By then we would aggressively get back the respect we had in the 70's.                                                                                                                                                                                               Any documentaries ban for publication can be contested in the court of law. By doing so, the truth and motive behind the documentaries will emerge. Whereas no major media organization like BBC, CNN, Discovery channel’s etc. will like to see themselves in this fight hence their motive is a primary secret. In other way let them come in secretly film and go we would have them declared wanted and their activities in the country illegal and subjected to prosecution. Hence, "a clever step to stain once image requires a clever encounter".                                                                                                                                                                                    America is doing it against war on terror. So, we should lunch this as "War to protect Nigeria Image against foreign media".  Search the name “Nigeria” in Google and Yahoo! front page, the options you will see among the list is "Nigeria Scam" Issue relating to Internet scam which no longer exist still makes news in all foreign media till day. Early this week MSN news re-eco past Nigeria internet scam. So you can ask yourself why so much hatred on us? We cannot continue to let things look the same every day. We cannot wait for them to change in this attitude they had on us. We are going to change them by the way we allow them in to do various coverage’s. Let them write their news and so on. But any major coverage, about wide life, discovery, scientific research coverage, social activity documentation, Image production and all other documentaries had to fall on the list of governmental supervision and control.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 5-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sunny77 on  5-05-2010 09:14 AM
       I am grateful for the right steps the FG has taken so far. Besides, there was no similar encounter from the FG against several write ups in the past. Now, if we truly want to hold this people accountable. We had to let the house of Assembly act so quickly. And pass a law that would subject every filming and other image production due for publication had to be closely supervised by the Government officials. Despite their license to film and produce documentaries and any other event similar to this has to be notified to the government in less than 30 day or more and require government approval before it is allowed to be made public. Let it be one Nigeria foreign policy to international media. Take it as our major national security issue we have not properly addressed. Despite foreign media license we should have them controlled, because they had abuse the privilege given to them. We should do this (we had enough evidence to our action) and we can still maintain the standards that promote freedom of the press. By then we would aggressively get back the respect we had in the 70's.                                                                                                                                                                                               Any documentaries ban for publication can be contested in the court of law. By doing so, the truth and motive behind the documentaries will emerge. Whereas no major media organization like BBC, CNN, Discovery channel’s etc. will like to see themselves in this fight hence their motive is a primary secret. In other way let them come in secretly film and go we would have them declared wanted and their activities in the country illegal and subjected to prosecution. Hence, "a clever step to stain once image requires a clever encounter".                                                                                                                                                                                    America is doing it against war on terror. So, we should lunch this as "War to protect Nigeria Image against foreign media".  Search the name “Nigeria” in Google and Yahoo! front page, the options you will see among the list is "Nigeria Scam" Issue relating to Internet scam which no longer exist still makes news in all foreign media till day. Early this week MSN news re-eco past Nigeria internet scam. So you can ask yourself why so much hatred on us? We cannot continue to let things look the same every day. We cannot wait for them to change in this attitude they had on us. We are going to change them by the way we allow them in to do various coverage’s. Let them write their news and so on. But any major coverage, about wide life, discovery, scientific research coverage, social activity documentation, Image production and all other documentaries had to fall on the list of governmental supervision and control.
I am not sure if your suggestion will work.  The media may decide that what they are showing is news instead of calling it documentary.  There is always a way out.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aarondeg at 15-05-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago)
The British government and her Broad Barbarric Committee (BBC) is only regrestting the fact that they have to leave us alone in 1960 before they realized we had oil and gas resources.So, they are just a renewed conspiracy to keep us under-developed and bring us down in our strife to fly.By that they can make us feel dependent and their imperialistic superiority.
They can go to hell with their London..Lagos is still our own London, NYC, Armsterdam, or what have you!!!!
Posted: at 15-05-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Aarondeg at 15-05-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
The British government and her Broad Barbarric Committee (BBC) is only regrestting the fact that they have to leave us alone in 1960 before they realized we had oil and gas resources.So, they are just a renewed conspiracy to keep us under-developed and bring us down in our strife to fly.By that they can make us feel dependent and their imperialistic superiority.
They can go to hell with their London..Lagos is still our own London, NYC, Armsterdam, or what have you!!!!
Posted: at 15-05-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 16-05-2010 04:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Aarondeg on 15-05-2010 08:15 PM
How do we defeat the power that they are using the blind us?  How do we defeat the power that they are using for us to turn against each other?  How do we come out of this curse?
Posted: at 16-05-2010 04:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims