FG protests BBC documentary on Lagos (Page 3)

Date: 22-04-2010 7:03 am (15 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- hydee1014 at 25-04-2010 09:00 PM (15 years ago)
I am sad and disappointed in such a programme, Nigerians should rise against such broadcast/programme as it does not do us any good, fine it is true that we have bad leaders we should not allow outsiders to add more to our problems.

There is no where around the globe that there is no slum even in UK, why didnt BBC broadcast there slum for the world to see, I know for sure that NTA can not go to UK to do such rubbish they did about Lagos, Nigeria.

This is bad, and if it has any poslitical attachment, I will urge the people responsible for this act to put a STOP to it as this country is ours and we have got no where we can call our HOME apart from the country call NIGERIA and we can not allow any foreign establishment to point us black or give the rest of the world bad impression about us.

This programme has really caused us so many insults and embarrasment, people were really talking negative things about Nigerians in UK that Lagos is rubbish city, that they watched it on BBC and internet. I was forced to watche this programme last Friday, I felt bad about this programme.

ALL NIGERIANS HOME AND ABROAD PLS GO AGAINST THIS PROGRAMME. IT IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR COUNTRY AT ALL.

LAGOS STATE GOVERNMENT, GOV. FASHOLA SHOULD PLS DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.[/font]
Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- eksj at 25-04-2010 10:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: sanki on 25-04-2010 12:05 PM
yes am a Nigerian i have seen some people doing that many people still live in slums, yes BBC is right, though i don't really like the British government , all the countries that follows there instruction ends up in poverty , they were the one that kept Nigeria that way , they inject selfishness, crime and greediness into our leaders .

And yet I have had many mature Nigerian people tell me things were better when Nigeria was a British Colony. The US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and India were all British colonies at one time and they seem to have faired well. Look to yourselves for the answers, stop blaming the rest of the world.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- eksj at 25-04-2010 10:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: eksj on 25-04-2010 10:38 PM
yes am a Nigerian i have seen some people doing that many people still live in slums, yes BBC is right, though i don't really like the British government , all the countries that follows there instruction ends up in poverty , they were the one that kept Nigeria that way , they inject selfishness, crime and greediness into our leaders .

What about African countries that were not British colonies -- how are they doing?

And yet I have had many mature Nigerian people tell me things were better when Nigeria was a British Colony. The US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and India were all British colonies at one time and they seem to have faired well. Look to yourselves for the answers, stop blaming the rest of the world.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 25-04-2010 11:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Bahar on 25-04-2010 08:45 AM
Well,is just unfortunate.

I will not blame BBC.....NIGERIANS we need to do something about our reputation!!!!!!!
And the responsibilities is not only for the FG, but for the entire people of the country.
GOD bless NIGERIA,lets all start blessing the country cos that's one of the thing that makes America successful....
God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 25-04-2010 11:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 25-04-2010 11:53 PM (15 years ago)
Yes, they brought the demons of selfishness, crime, greediness, etc. to Nigeria.  We can return back to God and bind those evil demons and God will heal our land.
 Wink
Posted: at 25-04-2010 11:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 25-04-2010 11:54 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ANIWETALU on 25-04-2010 12:15 PM
Nigerian government should do more to better the lots of the masses.
We are the government.  Any time that there is fraud in election, come out with others and protest.
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-04-2010 11:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 26-04-2010 12:04 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: eksj on 25-04-2010 10:41 PM
Quote from: eksj on 25-04-2010 10:38 PM

What about African countries that were not British colonies -- how are they doing?

Canada did not have people taken out of their country as slaves, Nigeria did.  The USA took people as slaves from Nigeria.  Australia did not have their citizens as slaves, New Zealand did not have their people as slaves.  Until such time you can compare these colonies fairly and equally, then we can understand.  Nigeria has been raped, pillaged, the best of our best taken from us and used as slaves.
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-04-2010 12:04 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gaga249 at 26-04-2010 01:34 AM (15 years ago)
This is Bullshit!!

Everything in d documentary is absolutely true. We see it everyday
The best way d government should protest is change it, and let d world know.

Ye gud-4-nofin leaders
Posted: at 26-04-2010 01:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- solkings at 26-04-2010 01:55 AM (15 years ago)
at least FG tried 4 once
Posted: at 26-04-2010 01:55 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonbeeus at 26-04-2010 02:07 AM (15 years ago)
ITS TIME WE SHOULD START DOING SOMETHING POSITIVE IN SANITIZING AND REBRANDING OUR DEAR COUNTRY, NAIJA
Posted: at 26-04-2010 02:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 26-04-2010 02:10 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: DASAMUELS on 25-04-2010 02:20 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on 22-04-2010 02:43 PM
Useless Nigerian Govt. They should Shut the 4ck UP and do something profitable to the lives of Nigerians. The BBC report, is 100% true. and you guyz here want to act as if u dont knw what is happening in Nigeria.

Anyways, keep supporting useless politicians, that benefit only the rich ppl of Nigeria, nd continue to live in your poverty forever. Useless blindfolded Political Fans

I found this comment very offensive, it is better to criticise the Government rather than using a derogatory word such as this!! Can this guy do better without receiving bribe from the BBC?  He will probably allow his private life to be filmed by BBC to be shown in London at a drop of a few pound sterling!  He should be careful with his comments.

Dr. Samuels
London

Wat are you even saying?  You found my comment offensive?...Man you shld getting a 4ckin plane ticket back to Nigeria and see the anger in people's mind concerning their govt.
And wat the hell are you talking abt recieving bribe?...mehn, i guess you dont knw hw are documentary abt someone's private life is done. I guess you are one of those Useless Govt officials stealing Nigerian money, for their personal interest.

Posted: at 26-04-2010 02:10 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatu at 26-04-2010 03:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 26-04-2010 02:10 AM
Quote from: DASAMUELS on 25-04-2010 02:20 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on 22-04-2010 02:43 PM
Useless Nigerian Govt. They should Shut the 4ck UP and do something profitable to the lives of Nigerians. The BBC report, is 100% true. and you guyz here want to act as if u dont knw what is happening in Nigeria.

Anyways, keep supporting useless politicians, that benefit only the rich ppl of Nigeria, nd continue to live in your poverty forever. Useless blindfolded Political Fans

I found this comment very offensive, it is better to criticise the Government rather than using a derogatory word such as this!! Can this guy do better without receiving bribe from the BBC?  He will probably allow his private life to be filmed by BBC to be shown in London at a drop of a few pound sterling!  He should be careful with his comments.

Dr. Samuels
London

Wat are you even saying?  You found my comment offensive?...Man you shld getting a 4ckin plane ticket back to Nigeria and see the anger in people's mind concerning their govt.
And wat the hell are you talking abt recieving bribe?...mehn, i guess you dont knw hw are documentary abt someone's private life is done. I guess you are one of those Useless Govt officials stealing Nigerian money, for their personal interest.
maybe not.
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-04-2010 03:07 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- political at 26-04-2010 04:55 AM (15 years ago)
Ppl remember it was Jeff of CNN,today BBC and there is something common to the two report ''atack'' rather than accessment ,then work on the area in question,even if we lie to ourselvs pictures are there to conferm this report,BBc was corect and we need more report lke that,shameless rullers.
Posted: at 26-04-2010 04:55 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nelsonjay at 26-04-2010 06:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ejibond on 22-04-2010 07:55 AM
These pple are just pulling our legs for nothing sake! first,it was District9 by Sony,now it's welcome to lagos by BBC..We are watching..The more they say bad about us,that's how God will continue to lift us up higher than them for every disapointment is an apointment showered with blessing

Good atempt by the FG.

oh my brother as u can see they are talken the truth, we should have support them and see if our shameless leader can be ashame of thire self because still keep on brocasting this kind of documentry they are not insulting us but they insult out shameless leader
Posted: at 26-04-2010 06:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 26-04-2010 06:30 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: nelsonjay on 26-04-2010 06:07 AM
Quote from: ejibond on 22-04-2010 07:55 AM
These pple are just pulling our legs for nothing sake! first,it was District9 by Sony,now it's welcome to lagos by BBC..We are watching..The more they say bad about us,that's how God will continue to lift us up higher than them for every disapointment is an apointment showered with blessing

Good atempt by the FG.

oh my brother as u can see they are talken the truth, we should have support them and see if our shameless leader can be ashame of thire self because still keep on brocasting this kind of documentry they are not insulting us but they insult out shameless leader

We are better off if we have good reports about Nigeria.  The problem you are not seeing is that they believe that poor countries breed terrorists.  They are trying to place Nigeria in that type of category to justify why they are calling us terrorists.  There is more to this than meets the eye.  We need more good report about Nigeria.  We need to work together to clean up Nigeria.  We should not always wait for the government to do everything for us.  We are community members.  We can organize our community and learn to be self-reliant.  Why should not the people living in those slums get together and clean up their neighbourhoods?  We are the government for crying out loud.  Do not spend time on the wicked idiots that steal from our national purse.  Their own payment is coming said the Lord.
Concentrate on what is good, good reports, love joy, etc.
 Wink Smiley
 Wink Wink
Posted: at 26-04-2010 06:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gadel at 26-04-2010 06:37 AM (15 years ago)
It is good to highlight Lagos and show the terrible sides so that our leaders begin to have change of heart. Most areas of Lagos is terrible and you wonder how people survive. At the moment government attention is turned to areas where the haves are living. Go beyond these areas you realise Lagos is a ghetto. We are good at confronting whoever says the truth because we do not want the truth to be told. We always want the good sides told about us. Visit places outside the islands and you you will thank BBC for highlighting them. Even as you are leaving or entering the island you often close your nose to avoid offending stench from the lagoon.
Posted: at 26-04-2010 06:37 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ejii at 26-04-2010 08:18 AM (15 years ago)
 Meeeeeen!!!!!!!!!! I dont believe that there is a country without her own shanties right. Let our own media houses countinue to flash all the shanties  in London too.  Meeen an eye for an eye. Not untill we start that  London will not stop the shit. Hey Omonaija in London/UK can U hear me  For me I love my Naija jooo
Posted: at 26-04-2010 08:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ak_something at 26-04-2010 08:29 AM (15 years ago)
phyuk their Lagos and BBC...
Posted: at 26-04-2010 08:29 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- political at 26-04-2010 08:30 AM (15 years ago)
BBC was correct,u cannot compare the most beautiful places i lagos to beautiful places in a country like Saudi or any arebian countries,not to talk of America,U.K,France and some other countries,look at our rivers how dirty they are,BBC did not even do enough,they should run documentry on our politicians and their activities,this guys are criminals,they should cover their faces in shame.Useless ppl.
Posted: at 26-04-2010 08:30 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 26-04-2010 08:56 AM (15 years ago)
can we see the video if any
Posted: at 26-04-2010 08:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6