Hollywood Actor, John Boyega Grace The Cover Of Guardian Life Magazine (Photos)

Date: 16-04-2018 3:17 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 16-04-2018 03:17 PM (6 years ago)

In an interview with Guardian Life Magazine, Hollywood actor, John Boyega spoke on his career and why he believes in starting his own production company which he calls Upperoom Entertainment.

On his career journey and being successful: It’s something I hoped for and imagined several times, but I didn’t exactly know when or how it was going to happen. I think I was just willing to do the work and to put the work in. I filmed a TV pilot for HBO that got cancelled. At first, I thought I was going to be in a good financial state and working as a result of that show, but the show got cancelled and I still kept going regardless because I believe in myself and I believe in what I want to accomplish. I made a few sacrifices along the way. So, what seems like overnight success didn’t exactly feel like that. But I’m glad to be here and I’m happy for the opportunity.
On the support he receives from his family: My first school performance ever, my dad was there. My dad has always been there to see. When I dropped out of the University of Greenwich, I had to clear it with my dad first. The great thing is that my manager is also Nigerian so we found a way to beg and negotiate. So, my dad gave me a year to figure it out or I had to go back to the drawing board.

On the responsibility he has to carry on the Star Wars culture: Going into Star Wars and auditioning for Star Wars for several months, I wasn’t thinking of how people would respond or react. But I found it to be a great opportunity for myself and it felt like a moment to reflect and look back on myself to see how far I’ve come. It doesn’t feel like a responsibility but it feels like an opportunity.
On what inspired him to start a production company: I think my perspective and upbringing is unique, and that’s something I haven’t really seen being captured in film before. I wanted to be a part of [the] change in that perspective. Pacific Rim is our first project and we’re so happy to be a part of it and to guide in the creative process so it can be the best it can be.
On creating original Nigerian stories in the nearest future: I’ve always been interested in the stories that come from Nigeria, not just the historical stories but the original stories that could be thought up as well. It’s definitely a part of the plan to develop ideas and to hopefully get it into a script because as an actor that gives me an opportunity for versatility as well.

Posted: at 16-04-2018 03:17 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-04-2018 03:27 PM (6 years ago)
this guy is becoming huge

Posted: at 16-04-2018 03:27 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 16-04-2018 03:39 PM (6 years ago)
Ok, good
Posted: at 16-04-2018 03:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 16-04-2018 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
NICE....GEH NO GO LEAVE THIS DUDE ALONE!
Posted: at 16-04-2018 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 16-04-2018 04:00 PM (6 years ago)
Chaiii anyday you say no,them put your movies and movement on hold. Screwing the back side continues for fame,money and visa to any country on earth.
Posted: at 16-04-2018 04:00 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 16-04-2018 04:08 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmm. I remembered this guy in the season film(24hours season 9) where he played the role of  an army captain and a pilot whoes  play were  hack by terrorist to bomb his fellow soldiers.
Posted: at 16-04-2018 04:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 16-04-2018 04:10 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmm. I remembered this guy in the season film(24hours season 9) where he played the role of  an army captain and a pilot whoes  plane were  hack by terrorist to bomb his fellow soldiers.
Posted: at 16-04-2018 04:10 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 16-04-2018 06:21 PM (6 years ago)
Good luck
Posted: at 16-04-2018 06:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 16-04-2018 10:10 PM (6 years ago)
Correct guy
Posted: at 16-04-2018 10:10 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-04-2018 10:29 PM (6 years ago)
ok na
Posted: at 16-04-2018 10:29 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- crocatum at 16-04-2018 11:39 PM (6 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 16-04-2018 11:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- celebritygee at 17-04-2018 07:10 AM (6 years ago)
Really?
Posted: at 17-04-2018 07:10 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu