Jesus Names!

Date: 28-04-2010 4:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: benti Adex
- at 28-04-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
Everywhere "Jesus is coming", everyone is saying, "We are in the end times". Wella, though i dont know when he is coming. I just have one question for those pips. WHAT WILL JESUS'S NAME BE?, as he was named by his parents when last he came? Or na silly question I ask?

Personally, i think if he arrives in naija he will be named "chukudi"

Posted: at 28-04-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 30-04-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago)
You know this is the reason why Jesus Christ given us redemption after blaspheming. Jesus Christ name was given to Him by His Heavenly Father Jehovah. His earthly parents has nothing to do with it and so His name remain the same forever more.

Posted: at 30-04-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyke1 at 30-04-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
passing.........
Posted: at 30-04-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 2-05-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-04-2010 02:07 AM
You know this is the reason why Jesus Christ given us redemption after blaspheming. Jesus Christ name was given to Him by His Heavenly Father Jehovah. His earthly parents has nothing to do with it and so His name remain the same forever more.

@Ksurrina...........

So can you tell me who God told this name to? I've never come accross this before and will like to research it. Also is the name "yashua bar mariam" the same as "jesus Christ"? or what is his real name that was given to him by God?
Posted: at 2-05-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princemech at 2-05-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
if his parient can name him,his name will be PRINCEMECH
Posted: at 2-05-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DGI-PLUS at 3-05-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
@ Democrazy, the focus shouldn't be on the name Jesus will bear when he comes, that's btw Him & God . We must live everyday as if it's our last (Da Grin never knew he would die like that), We must live everyday as if Jesus can come that day (He can).

We must make a choice to live by the Words of Jesus......why do you call me Lord, Lord without doing the things which I say - Luke 6:46, to him that knows how to do good & doesn't do it, it is sin - James 4:17

See 1st John 2:15-17, Hebrew 12:14, 1st Timothy 4:12, Phillipians 4:8, Psalm 1:1-3 (I'll give you more, if you ask).

Meditate upon these things, give yourself wholly to them; that your profiting may appear to all - 1st Timothy 4:15

Cheers!
Posted: at 3-05-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 22-05-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
God punish you.

Posted: at 22-05-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mba5 at 22-05-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago)
That is all you can,insults and course abi???
Nothing more and that shows the manner in you which one should emulate in this later days.
Posted: at 22-05-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintscroll at 24-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
Please this name is not any kind of name, It was given from above.The first commandment of our Supreme God says - Thou shall not call God's name in vain.please lets be guided. Jesus is God and He made all of us.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Harunshehu at 24-05-2010 11:55 AM (13 years ago)
@ Democrazy, if you dont have respect for any religion at least you should fear God..

Posted: at 24-05-2010 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 24-05-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Harunshehu on 24-05-2010 11:55 AM
@ Democrazy, if you dont have respect for any religion at least you should fear God..
democracy is in trouble. e don shit for church carry bible clean yash. Jesus na name above all names. no go there o.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 24-05-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 24-05-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 24-05-2010 10:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 24-05-2010 04:45 PM
Quote from: Harunshehu on 24-05-2010 11:55 AM
democracy is in trouble. e don shit for church carry bible clean yash. Jesus na name above all names. no go there o.
why don't you close the mouth b4 talking?
Posted: at 24-05-2010 10:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 24-05-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 28-04-2010 04:12 PM
Everywhere "Jesus is coming", everyone is saying, "We are in the end times". Wella, though i dont know when he is coming. I just have one question for those pips. WHAT WILL JESUS'S NAME BE?, as he was named by his parents when last he came? Or na silly question I ask?

His name will remain Jesus Christ.  His name is the name that all principalities, powers, rulers of darkness of this world, spiritual wickedness in high places fear and respect.  They also fear the blood of Jesus Christ.  It is alright to ask questions if you are not sure.  Now you know.  Jesus came in the name of His Father.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 24-05-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 24-05-2010 11:03 PM

His name will remain Jesus Christ.  His name is the name that all principalities, powers, rulers of darkness of this world, spiritual wickedness in high places fear and respect.  They also fear the blood of Jesus Christ.  It is alright to ask questions if you are not sure.  Now you know.  Jesus came in the name of His Father.

omatu you also came in the name of God.
Posted: at 24-05-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ibsol at 25-05-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
THIEFSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Posted: at 25-05-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 25-05-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster

You will burn in hell, be careful. Do not play with Jesus Christ!

Posted: at 25-05-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omatu at 25-05-2010 08:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on 24-05-2010 11:06 PM
Quote from: omatu on 24-05-2010 11:03 PM

omatu you also came in the name of God.

My Heavenly Father's name is Jesus Christ.  I came in Jesus Christ name.  At the name of Jesus Christ, every knee must bow.

Posted: at 25-05-2010 08:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 25-05-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
some comments I really need to ignore............wonder how they got access to a PC!!!

According to your word.
Do you believe in reincarnation? If Jesus died. it means his body is lame. that body when it came to this world, we named it Jesus. The name was appropriate to the language of the tribe at that time............HELL NO!! his name ws never Jesus christ. he would have been named the local name in galilee and will have a surname. Is God Christ? Which may account for his first and last name. is this not sounding as total bullshit?

the only thing we can maybe agree on is that he is not here right now. BUT he will come very soon.

SO WHERE IS HE?

IS GOD EVRYWHERE? or riding on a spaceship that will take some time to go to heaven and come back to earth?

I think if he was born again in Iran, his name will be Abdulla!!!
Posted: at 25-05-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 26-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 25-05-2010 09:20 PM
some comments I really need to ignore............wonder how they got access to a PC!!!

According to your word.
Do you believe in reincarnation? If Jesus died. it means his body is lame. that body when it came to this world, we named it Jesus. The name was appropriate to the language of the tribe at that time............HELL NO!! his name ws never Jesus christ. he would have been named the local name in galilee and will have a surname. Is God Christ? Which may account for his first and last name. is this not sounding as total bullshit?

the only thing we can maybe agree on is that he is not here right now. BUT he will come very soon.

SO WHERE IS HE?

IS GOD EVRYWHERE? or riding on a spaceship that will take some time to go to heaven and come back to earth?

I think if he was born again in Iran, his name will be Abdulla!!!
Jesus Christ will come from heaven to earth as a full grown man answering His name.  I know that you are seeking, but you do not understand everything completely.  We are the ones that need to seek to be born again by the Spirit so we can enter the Kingdom of God.  Flesh gives birth to flesh.  Spirit gives birth to spirit.  God is Spirit and we must worship God in Spirit and in Truth.
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 26-05-2010 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac