18 Nigerians face execution in Indonesia (Page 8)

Date: 02-05-2010 9:12 am (15 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 35
- omilaje at 3-05-2010 03:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  3-05-2010 09:45 AM
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 08:07 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  2-05-2010 11:41 PM
Reading some stupid comments from some u here who re always quick to jump to tribalism and religious fanaticism.  how odd!!!
well it might interest u guys to know that so many Nigerians re involve in this unholy trades. both Igbos, Edo, Yorubas Hausas and even Calabar guys too re into this drug trade.  so why single out only one tribe? to ridicule them right?.....  How Sad!!!

anyways, i implore the Nigerian Government to do everything they could to help these guys back into the country and afterward the Government should loud it into the ears of all Nigerians to desist from such an evil act.  and that should anyone else get cut again in such act be it even in"Ghana, Bennie, Iran or the USA" that whosoever it is, is utterly on his own.  

it's so very unfortunate how some Nigerians would want to do anything just 4 money....    and again one has to ask...."is it not from our borders  and airports that all these drugs re bn smuggled in and out ? what re our officers in charge doing? collecting bribes?....... hhhmmmm.
nobody is ridiculing anybody. the facts speak for themselves. all the accused are igbos, can that be mere co-incidence? i think not. let us  tell the truth and stop being sentimental.

Your question should be why all Igbos?  What is happening in Nigeria that has caused the Igbos to look for elsewhere outside of Nigeria?  Why are opportunities not the same in Nigeria?  Why is there ethnic cleansing going on via economic hardship towards to Igbos?

Nne mo, the last time I read, the Igbo states happens to be some of the richest states in Nigeria in term of per capital income. Hence the question: Despite the relative wealth of the Igbos compared to other people of Nigeria like the Yorubas, Hausas, Kanemi, Tiv, Nupe etc. why are they easily enticed by the fast money in this illicit business?
Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 3-05-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 12:36 PM
Quote from: t764love on  3-05-2010 12:27 PM
this is not aqbt  xtian or muslim u commit a crime you go pay now babepose abi wetin u call ur self u are encouraging them one day it will get to the turn of your SON or Daugther i no sepe 4 u ooooooo. if u encourage them futher ur own children will be  slaughter in  ur own eyeees. Ewu goat
did you read my msg? i said i would not support a crime weather it was commited my a christian or muslim. maybe u need ur eyes examined. and mind you, i wont descend to ur level by uttering gutter talk, i am above that.

you leave that stupid one for me, i will take care of him , he needs some dose and i am going to give him in abundants, he is a bastard one , and he takes every one on for saying the truth , i will make him licks my canvass so
Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master
- Chibarca at 3-05-2010 03:52 PM (15 years ago)
God help nigerians..wish i came frm us...
Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 3-05-2010 03:57 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 11:04 AM
Quote from: donsino on  3-05-2010 10:54 AM
Let's stop blabin nonsense. These guyz did nothing wrong, they are just victim of circumstances. All of u blabin won't hesitate to grab it if giving d opportunity....abi na who no want drive range rover sport, bmw series 5 and 6, own a crib in abj or lag satellite town, have d girlz crawling for u. Some of una dey  jump from one cyber to anoda. Evry1 for NP don become saint ova nite. I have bros, cousins and friends  who do worst, men dis guyz make things happen in Uk, USA and 9ja and i won't think twice if am giving d opportunity to belong. I luv naija spirit...get rich or die trying. I pray for their survival bt even if...they are heroes. Igbo's hurray...anambarians hurray 4 we make things happen evrywer we go. Who wan suffer na him sabi  
i wonder what sort of legacy we would leave for our younger ones, if everybody thinks the way you d

those who are into drugs trade are shameless peoples you know , their minds is as blinds as their eyes , and they always lives a sorrowful life
Posted: at 3-05-2010 03:57 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master
- virgintie at 3-05-2010 04:01 PM (15 years ago)
Look u guys, u can always denounce being a Nigerian and look for some other country thatll accept u; many have done it. Stop cursing the country it has done nothing to u, we have a hand in whats happening to us and only we can change it through hard work and labour. Each one of u talkin on this forum will not say u dont do anything shady from bribery to any else. A graduate cant spell leader (leather) correctly and calls himself a graduate-WHAT A SHAME! By the way how many of u dont dodge paying taxes
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omilaje at 3-05-2010 04:03 PM (15 years ago)
Nne Omatu, see your profile pix, baby, you get appetite o.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 3-05-2010 04:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: 14all on  3-05-2010 12:46 PM
The only thing that marvels me is that almost all of them are Igbos. Why? That not withstanding, they are still Nigerians so we want the federal government to do something about it fast. Even if it is to pay the fee required for the review of their case. After all these guys steal so much money in government. The country should be willing to take up that as a liability and make sure that they are released by all means. The worst that should make them come to Nigeria for their punishment if found guilty afterwards.

i think the topic should have been ---- 18 igbos faces execution in indonesia , enough of all these tarnishing of nigeria images outside ,
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:05 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master
- omilaje at 3-05-2010 04:06 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: virgintie on  3-05-2010 04:01 PM
Look u guys, u can always denounce being a Nigerian and look for some other country thatll accept u; many have done it. Stop cursing the country it has done nothing to u, we have a hand in whats happening to us and only we can change it through hard work and labour. Each one of u talkin on this forum will not say u dont do anything shady from bribery to any else. A graduate cant spell leader (leather) correctly and calls himself a graduate-WHAT A SHAME! By the way how many of u dont dodge paying taxes

Elo ni owo ehin ti ire ti gba? Abi o fe so fun wa wipe ire ko gba owo lati polongo "Babangida for presi" ni? Ikoko dudu ti ng pe isasun l'obun l'oro re.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:06 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 3-05-2010 04:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-05-2010 03:51 PM
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 12:36 PM
Quote from: t764love on  3-05-2010 12:27 PM
this is not aqbt  xtian or muslim u commit a crime you go pay now babepose abi wetin u call ur self u are encouraging them one day it will get to the turn of your SON or Daugther i no sepe 4 u ooooooo. if u encourage them futher ur own children will be  slaughter in  ur own eyeees. Ewu goat
did you read my msg? i said i would not support a crime weather it was commited my a christian or muslim. maybe u need ur eyes examined. and mind you, i wont descend to ur level by uttering gutter talk, i am above that.

you leave that stupid one for me, i will take care of him , he needs some dose and i am going to give him in abundants, he is a bastard one , and he takes every one on for saying the truth , i will make him licks my canvass so

Ajanni stop it please. I know that you can communicate without the abuse. Don't you know that God still work miracle. Let us all pray for these souls that something will happen positively. As for those who has children start teaching them that there is a penalty for covetousness. My heart is so heavy yet coming here all I see is persons arguing. Instead of starting a chain prayer that we can add to it.

Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 3-05-2010 04:15 PM (15 years ago)
This is a chain Prayer please add to it. No more abuse after this prayer.

Heavenly Father possessor of Heaven and Earth. The great I am one who looks at the heart and give its desire at this moment we come into your presence seeking your face. You are worthy and highly exalted there is none like you. Your Glory shineth at this moment we seeking your presence Holy Father for our 18 Nigerian brothers who are presently on death roll in Indonesia, Holy Father we are seeking penitence asking you to break the bond that is surrounded around their lives. Loose it in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. Touch the heart of our Nigeria Leaders that they release the money that can allow these guys to be free. Heavenly Father forgive us of our sins these and all we ask in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior your only begotten Son.

Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babebose at 3-05-2010 04:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  3-05-2010 04:15 PM
This is a chain Prayer please add to it. No more abuse after this prayer.

Heavenly Father possessor of Heaven and Earth. The great I am one who looks at the heart and give its desire at this moment we come into your presence seeking your face. You are worthy and highly exalted there is none like you. Your Glory shineth at this moment we seeking your presence Holy Father for our 18 Nigerian brothers who are presently on death roll in Indonesia, Holy Father we are seeking penitence asking you to break the bond that is surrounded around their lives. Loose it in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. Touch the heart of our Nigeria Leaders that they release the money that can allow these guys to be free. Heavenly Father forgive us of our sins these and all we ask in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior your only begotten Son.
amen.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:19 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: emmy2009 on  3-05-2010 10:10 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  2-05-2010 03:15 PM
i don,t know when these peoples will stop tarnishing the nigeria images abroad, Indonesia as far as i knows is a very peaceful nation , those guys they must have done some things very bad to warants all those treatements , but above all i prays they temper the justice with mercy on them

ajani just shut up there,have you been to indonesia b4,you're saying it's a peaceful country because it's a muslim country.Let me tell you indonesia you see,starting from the air plane that is when they give you a paper to fill in your datas and sign your own death warrant,from there they will collect your documents from you before you get off the plane,same with malaysia,singapore,so stop saying things you dont know about countries you have not been to.if a country is deporting some1 they will be responsible for ur ticket, but their own is not like that, You will be in jail till you have your money for ticket to live their country,another thing do u call that a country,a place that almost all the men are turning into a woman abeg,I did not see you at the other gist when they were condenming muslims proof from a fellow muslim,now that you see that ibos are the ones involved no hausa you are saying trash,well to me hausa is not a tribe,a place where they are practising homosegxwalism from time,man sleeping with a fellow man,and later they will still go to the mosque for prayers they are the one casuing all these heal luck befalling nigeria.
somebody has to tell ajanni.
ajanni is mr bend over and take a rod in the bum.
 Cheesy Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:41 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divyne at 3-05-2010 04:45 PM (15 years ago)
Hahaaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaa, Ajanni u are very funny and u make me laugh, u seems a very sad person with a biter heart. What"s ur problem?
You seems to have too much time for small talks stop it and engage ur time on tangible things, for the Bible says that u should be a fool in other not to be angry. SO stop being angry with urself or others, pls dont bother to reply cos am out of here
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:45 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: omilaje on  3-05-2010 09:34 AM
Quote from: omatu on  3-05-2010 07:21 AM
Quote from: jesustine on  3-05-2010 07:13 AM
Every where in the world 9ja, 9ja, 9ja. Nigeria is not the only ctry that the government steal money. So that  is not a good point. The truth is that 9ja is a bad country. The damage the image of other Afr. ctry. Shame to 9ja.
We have to stop hoping on the government for help.  We need to understand community organization and community development.  We have always had greedy people at the top of government since time immemorial.  We cannot continue to hope and wait that we will get a snake that has a conscience, that is never going to happen, snakes bite and kill period.

Here is a classic example:  A guy created, and designed a new car.  What I was hoping to hear was for private investors to step up and invest in this project and take it to the next level, but the majority of the people were hoping that the government would step in.  Nigeria is not a socialist government for crying out loud.  We are resilient, creative, innovative, entrepreneurial, etc.

God bless Nigeria.

Atleast the government could act as catalyst and organize a kinda gathering to encourage these brains to meet potential financier. No, you have to even bribe your way to get clearance from the government to organize such. The Nigeria enviroment be it government of the people are idea killers... You have to be strong to archieve something in that country...
@omilage, let us forget the government and instead approach private investors for innovative projects.
thee are venture capitalists in Nigeria that will invest for a share of the profit.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: omilaje on  3-05-2010 09:42 AM
Quote from: leemabari on  3-05-2010 08:38 AM
Lets just pay and bring them back. The amount needed to bail them out is not one thenth of the amounts we are told public office holders in Nigeria steal for their personal use. Am not sure it is one tenth of the amount that was used by IBB to build his mansion in Minna just because he imposed himself on us as military president.
Now that he wants to come back and correct the evil things he did in the first mission, let him make the release of these folks a segment of his restitution.
OBJ can also redeem his own battered image by also playing a dominant role here for his father land. What is at stake now is the life of their constituencies - Nigeria and Nigerians.

Why should the government use tax payers money to redeem criminals? Nigeria should just negotiate with Indonesia like they did with the UK and USA to put these guys in prison as soon as they land on Nigeria soil.

I will accept that deal if Indonesia will accept.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:52 PM (15 years ago)
Let's stop blabin nonsense. These guyz did nothing wrong, they are just victim of circumstances. All of u blabin won't hesitate to grab it if giving d opportunity....abi na who no want drive range rover sport, bmw series 5 and 6, own a crib in abj or lag satellite town, have d girlz crawling for u. Some of una dey  jump from one cyber to anoda. Evry1 for NP don become saint ova nite. I have bros, cousins and friends  who do worst, men dis guyz make things happen in Uk, USA and 9ja and i won't think twice if am giving d opportunity to belong. I luv naija spirit...get rich or die trying. I pray for their survival bt even if...they are heroes. Igbo's hurray...anambarians hurray 4 we make things happen evrywer we go. Who wan suffer na him sabi  
Strength to your courage.
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:54 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 10:58 AM
Quote from: emmy2009 on  3-05-2010 10:45 AM
Quote from: DarkCoco on  3-05-2010 06:01 AM
well then

u break the rules u pay the price, even if its with ur life...

you this dark wat ever u call urself why dont u just keep ur mouth shut,had it been they succeded now and flount the money in front of u,u will be the first to say u luv them,now u are talking.
emmy, stop making excuses for these ppl. what is bad is bad. if you want to pray for them, pray. but dont saying things that suggest you support what they did.
You need to work a mile in the shoes of these guys to understand how far oppression can cause a person to go.
 Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on  3-05-2010 10:58 AM
Quote from: Skinzydude on  2-05-2010 05:30 PM
Why....Why.....Huh??? That's it....Am gon go Kill Maself... tell the world I am Guilty for being a Nigerian. Gudbye Folkz.

goodbye RIP
@skinyzydue - in case you are serious, just know that Jesus Christ loves you.  Do not kill yourself please. 
We can chat if you wish.  Remain blessed.
 Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- basket at 3-05-2010 04:55 PM (15 years ago)
What a shame on the part of the leaders of my great country...
 The leaders should first stop the executions of his own citizens before
sending delegations to other countries...
 Am not supporting crimes, but executing them is not the best way to eradicate crime..
if every nigerians can atleast have two(2) square meals daily, and creation of jobs, we will see a better Nigeria,
rather, the leaders prefer looting the country and leaving the citizens to indulge in crimes just to survive..

Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:55 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 3-05-2010 04:56 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babebose on  3-05-2010 11:04 AM
i wonder what sort of legacy we would leave for our younger ones, if everybody thinks the way you do
@baberose, i have stopped judging and being hollier than thou.  I have started understanding what drives many to do what they do.  I may not participate, but i understand why what happens happens.
Posted: at 3-05-2010 04:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 35