Mother of 4 Whose Husband Lives Abroad Dies While Aborting Pastor's Child in Edo

Date: 07-08-2018 8:50 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 7-08-2018 08:50 AM (5 years ago)

A 32-year-old pastor of a Pentecostal church, Ngbeken Elvis, has been arrested over the death of 38 years old mother of four, simply identified as Mama Sarah, following complications from an abortion.

Elvis, suspended by the church (name withheld), was having an affair with the deceased for over six months before the incident. Husband of the deceased is said to be based abroad, but built a house for his family at Okhokhugbo community in Egor Local Government Area of Edo State, where the late wife and children lived. She reportedly died at a hospital she was rushed to after the complications developed. Elvis, who is currently in Police custody at Evbuotubu, claimed he was suspended from the church over marital issues. He said his wife was in the habit of always fighting him since their marriage in December 2016 and was suspended by the church because he could not settle his marital problems. It was gathered that the family of the deceased’s husband were demanding refund of her bride price, insisting that Elvis take care of the burial expenses after performing the marriage rites for the late woman. She asked me to move in with her

Suspect Elvis told journalists: “I was just posted to Okhokhugbo branch, when I was suspended because of my marriage. “I knew this Mama Sarah when she was ill. I prayed for her and she promised to reward me. “We started dating, but her children were not aware. When one of her daughters suspected after some neighbours questioned my visits to their house, she threatened to throw her out. “She asked me to move into their house three months ago, until I can get an apartment and I was staying there. I am an orphan. I didn’t plan to get into this mess.

“She didn’t tell me she was pregnant. I was not aware she went to procure abortion. I am really ashamed. “I have prayed to God to forgive me. I am now remorseful. She used to give me N1,000 or N2,000 to run errands for her.” 

Posted: at 7-08-2018 08:50 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jerrydon7 at 7-08-2018 09:00 AM (5 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-08-2018 09:00 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 7-08-2018 09:15 AM (5 years ago)
warris this now...wasted death...
Posted: at 7-08-2018 09:15 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- GIFTBEA at 7-08-2018 09:19 AM (5 years ago)
wicked world Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 7-08-2018 09:19 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- victorstic1 at 7-08-2018 10:55 AM (5 years ago)
OLD NEWS
Posted: at 7-08-2018 10:55 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 7-08-2018 11:19 AM (5 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 7-08-2018 11:19 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- celebritygee at 7-08-2018 12:12 PM (5 years ago)
Posted: at 7-08-2018 12:12 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 7-08-2018 05:52 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm nemesis
Posted: at 7-08-2018 05:52 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 7-08-2018 08:49 PM (5 years ago)
EDO WOMEN, UNA WELDONE, UNA CAN FU.CK, UNA CAN WIRE
Posted: at 7-08-2018 08:49 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 8-08-2018 10:33 AM (5 years ago)
na wa oooo, they should let the Pastor go, his judgement is with God

Posted: at 8-08-2018 10:33 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kojenkojen at 9-08-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago)
May her soul rest in  peace.   she would  have  thought  of   using condoms.. fatal mistake. her husband should  forgive her for de kids sake.  He is not saint  in abroad  where he resides.  God is watching  two of them
Posted: at 9-08-2018 04:46 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming