Awww! Dangote And Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu Gift Super Falcons N75million For Winning AWCON

Date: 03-12-2018 1:11 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 3-12-2018 01:11 PM (5 years ago)

Nine-time African champions, Super Falcons, flew into the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport minutes before 4 pm on Sunday evening, aboard an ASKY Airline flight from Accra, and were received by Kyari, NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, the Honourable Minister for Women Affairs, Hajiya Aisha Abubakar as well as other officials of the NFF.
The Super Falcons edged a resilient South African Banyana Banyana side 4-3 on penalties after a scoreless 120 minutes, to lift the top African women football diadem for the third successive time and ninth time overall.

Alhaji Kyari commended the girls for a job well done, praising them for their tenacity, energy, determination, and patriotic fervour.
“On behalf of Mr. President, who is not in the country at the moment, we say welcome and well done to you,” Kyari said during his address to the girls at the Starview Hotel in Abuja.

“We are proud of you and your representation of the country. In fact, as we were leaving the airport, two eminent Nigerians called and donated the sum of N50million and N25 million respectively to your team. Please rest very well. We will get back to you with the activities lined up for you in the coming days.”

According to Reporters, the two eminent Nigerians who donated money are Alhaji Aliko Dangote (Chairman of Dangote Group) and Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu (Chairman of BUA company).

It was also learned that the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Alhaji Mohammed Musa Bello, will host the team on Monday, 3rd December 2018.

Sanusi, also added:
“On behalf of the leadership of the NFF, we are grateful for the support from the Nigerian Government which has seen the team excel at the Cup of Nations. The girls have promised to do their best to represent the country very well at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup.”

Posted: at 3-12-2018 01:11 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 3-12-2018 04:25 PM (5 years ago)
If una know wetin dey good for una, make una release the money to them with immediate effect. Very useless bunch. 2 men give them 75million. Wetin government get for them?Huh? We no wan hear story about the money because some people want buy cars for their parents,some want build house,some wan sponsor their younger ones. Make 1naira no lost for the money. Useless government.
Posted: at 3-12-2018 04:25 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 3-12-2018 09:35 PM (5 years ago)
If  I hear say that money was not share properly to those girls.....I will kill somebody.
Posted: at 3-12-2018 09:35 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- favourita at 3-12-2018 10:45 PM (5 years ago)
Can't dis money b given to the less privilege Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-12-2018 10:45 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video