I think its high time i voice out, i need help (Page 3)

Date: 13-05-2010 3:56 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Olumide Vincent
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- Dupsyexotic at 14-05-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
  eiyaa, i feel u,  dont worri you are not alone , a  lot of pple are also passing thru wat u are goin thru now, and even lots more than that, so dont feel too much despair ,  and by the way , u just finished service in 2009, so its  not so bad as u are saying it, afterall some pple av been job-hunting for the past 5 yrs without killing themselves over that. 

anyway, i will just advise u to keep on praying, and accept any kind of job u see now, dont wait for the big bank or oil company job,  even if it is teaching in a private scl,  just start from somewhere.

it also happned to me, i was waiting for a Bank job or Oil company  job,  but at last i had to accept a  #20,000 per month job, that was in 2006,  but now, i av cause to  smile and even boast of having an official car.

u know  u just av to start from somewhere , no matter hw small it is ,,  just ensure its a legitimate job

and i can assure u, wen u are able to stand on ur feet financially, girls will come lookin for u. let mne not deceive u, its not only by looks that u can catch a girl, no be looks we go chop.  but if u are financially capable, they will run after u, so just take a step at a time. ok, and mak sure u get close to God and pray, and av faith.

i wish u the best.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Won1 at 14-05-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
Sometimes life is just like that to some people ,why some have never experience anything like that. God knows the best. Some people aim big because they feel that they are now graduates and so cannot do any kind of job. I must earn between sixty thousand to eighty thousand monthly or else i will not work. My brother swallow ur pride for now and take up any job that comes ur way no matter how small the pay is. May be that is where God wants you to start from. Goodluck!
Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sesgylove at 14-05-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
he who laughs last laugh best, just keep praying and God will surely have HIS way and for lady if money come wife will yapa... lol
Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Uluaku at 14-05-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Dnt pray without faith,confes positivly,never loose hope,Gods time s d best.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 14-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
life can be unfair sometimes

Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 14-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
At the end of the day I think this is usually the BEST period to find true love, cos really a friend in need in a friend in deed - so any woman that stands with you in a period like this..... irrespective of the fact that you might not be able to woo her with cash e.t.c then that might be true love...and apparently nothing lasts forever, you will get a job and things will get better

Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fabmic at 14-05-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
guy just fast for more 356day nd 356 night God might answer ur prayer
Posted: at 14-05-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 14-05-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
what a senseless post by a senseless poster.

Posted: at 14-05-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 14-05-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
i know the pains you feel right now but there are people in Nigeria even in this forum that has gone or is still going through a worst siyuation than yours, you finish service in 2009 and this is 2010 just a year and you ve lost hope, there are people who have stayed 5-6 years without a job. But let me give you a clue, have you tried teaching in a private school its one simple job that is easy to find even though most graduate dont like to teach but its better than nothing or better still start a small trade or organize a home class for students preparing for exams.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 14-05-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago)
Prayer is the key to every successful journey; pray harder and forget women for now, they will come when the time reach. Don't seize to pray and hope in the God and he will surely make a way for you where there seems to be no way. He is the God of possibilities, try him and you will smile.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tphilip at 14-05-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Dis guy talk out of experience, y is every1 talkn without realy goin thru wat d young man is experiencn.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tphilip at 14-05-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Hw unique r u my guy?
Posted: at 14-05-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ebony_cutie at 14-05-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tphilip on 14-05-2010 11:51 AM
Dis guy talk out of experience, y is every1 talkn without realy goin thru wat d young man is experiencn.

Oya you wey don pass thru same experience, advice him
Posted: at 14-05-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyboy33 at 14-05-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: fabmic on 14-05-2010 10:26 AM
guy just fast for more 356day nd 356 night God might answer ur prayer
hmm hmmm oh boyy u want kill dey the man with fasting see how many days u want am to fast na wa 4 u ooooooooo u fit kill person.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- babyboy33 at 14-05-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
my own be say all this thing way the guy dey yan don hapen to many of us even me. i know waytin i see be4 i travel to europ if i
open my mouth 4 u. u go cry but no be everything way eye see finish mouth go talk. belive in ur god. na dat one
make u to become man so tell me if e hapen say u get pikin tomorrow now waytin u go tell am say na this one be ur story 4
life so take am jeje.and 4 ladys u no say person way no get money no dey chop better food so comot ur eye wer woman
dey 4 now cuz if u no do am na another problem u dey look 4.shin ur eyess :o
Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 14-05-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
Poster you said you have prayed and fast but it is not the prayer and fasting but the sincerity of it. So I would advice you to go to God in sincerity. God look at the heart and He know if you will be one that will do what you say you will do. One should not hide the light when he/she is bless because they are hiding Jesus Christ.

So say this prayer and ask God to come into your life and use you to tell others about Him.

Heavenly Father I humbly come into your presence. You are highly exalted. You are the Great I Am. The God of consuming fire. There is no God like you. In your presence there are joy, peace and understanding. Holy Father you are the maker of Heaven and Earth and there is nothing impossible with you. My situation is burdensome and I know Holy Father that you can open doors that no one can open and shut doors that no one can shut. Abba father please shine your light and blessings in my life so that I can tell others about you. Am not the only one going through this situation but through my faith I can be able to tell others about you. Use me the way you used Moses, David and Joseph. Give me a heart like thine. Forgive me of my sins and teach me to forgive others as well. All these I pray through the Mighty name of Jesus Christ your only begotten son who died to show us that your love is true and sincere. Amen Amen

My brother all is well when you believe. Jesus says that anything we asked for in His name shall be given. Remember that you have to be sincere in your heart. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnemesi at 14-05-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
WELL, ITS A PITY BUT JUST KEEP PRAYING AND BELEIVING GOD FOR A BETTER JOB AFTER THEN U CAN GET A BETTER LADY IF U SO DESIRE. I WISH U THE BEST. BUT, NEVER STOP PRAYING PLS.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chinwebaby at 14-05-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
My dear poster, only trust in the Lord and He will see u through. I know what u are passing through. I passed through that too. I looked for a job for 4 good years. So take it easy. Just try and lay your hands on any job u see now. Start from somewhere no matter how little and very soon u would have a story to tell. The Lord is your strength. Forget about women now.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 14-05-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
 take it easy, most of us have seen things like that b4, just keep fighting
Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- plainheart at 14-05-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 14-05-2010 10:25 AM
life can be unfair sometimes

U are very correct.

@poster, Ur situation is not not bad at.  Start something, start with what U have, think and be creative (Ur Idea can bring money).  I was once in Ur shoe (after 4years of job search as a graduate I accepted a job of N13,000.00) but thank God today it's all history.  

As per the prayers - the bible says "the fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much" please Ur miracle is at hand and don't loose focus the Lord will give U Ur heart desires and more.

Pray and be creative.
Posted: at 14-05-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8